PwC "work environment" Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

PwC Employee Reviews about "work environment"

Updated Mar 11, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.8
81%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
Pros
  • "Great people to work with at pwc(in 1006 reviews)

  • "Flexible working & understanding of peoples out of work commitments(in 599 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "work environment"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Great working experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Associate in Ottawa, ON
    Recommends

    I have been working at PwC full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great working environment. Building leadership skills. Grown fast.

    Cons

    Fast Paste. Work life balance

    PwC2016-09-30
  2. "Great place to learn"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate in Toronto, ON
    Recommends

    I have been working at PwC full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -Fast-paced working environment -Ample opportunities to learn more about your field and put into practice -Ability to transfer to different departments to try new line of work and build on skills

    Cons

    -During busy periods, expect to work LONG hours

    PwC2019-06-23
  3. "A good first professional experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - Summer Analyst in Montreal, QC
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at PwC for less than a year

    Pros

    You are being treated in a very professional way and given an agreeable working environment even if you are only an intern.

    Cons

    Acceeding to your superiors can be hard.

    PwC2019-06-19
  4. "PwC Assurance Associate Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Assurance Associate in Toronto, ON

    I worked at PwC for less than a year

    Pros

    Good working environment, lots of socials, ability to advance fairly quickly

    Cons

    Below-average pay, long hours in the full-time position.

    PwC2018-11-18
  5. "Senior Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Audit Senior in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at PwC for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Brand name Fairly flexible working environment

    Cons

    no work life balance Varying degree of professionalism

    PwC2017-08-01
  6. "Risk and Governance Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Anonymous Intern in Montreal, QC
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at PwC for less than a year

    Pros

    Experience large corporate working environment Working with one of the smartest people in the feld

    Cons

    Chaotic arrangement of mentor Too much bureaucratic within the company

    Continue reading
    PwC2016-05-15
  7. "Senior Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Assistant Manager in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at PwC

    Pros

    The benefits are fairly good with great working environment and lots of opportunity for growth and development.

    Cons

    The hours are very long during peak season and there is high turnover therefore continuity of some files are very poor which leads to poor transfer of knowledge.

    PwC2015-08-12
  8. "Excellent work environment and learning experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Associate in London, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at PwC full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Strong leadership and working environment

    Cons

    Long hours during busy season - should be expected in industry.

    PwC2013-03-10
  9. Helpful (1)

    "After so many years, I still love working here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Montreal, QC
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PwC

    Pros

    - intensive working environment which could make you grow much faster compared to the other work places - still love this company after so many years!

    Cons

    work life balance could be improved, especially during busy season. however now offering this flexible time off in the non-busy season, which is really cool!

    Continue reading
    PwC2012-05-16
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Good working environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Associate in Calcutta
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at PwC full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Very helpful and working environment for a freshers, who want a good career

    Cons

    In my 6 months of experience i didn't find any cons if you really want to work.

    PwC2020-03-05
Found 265 reviews
</>Embed