Pure Octane Talent Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Pure Octane Talent Reviews

Updated Apr 22, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 72 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
54%
Recommend to a Friend
54%
Approve of CEO
Andre Zahrebelny
60 Ratings
Pros
  • "Pure Octane is a warm and welcoming environment(in 7 reviews)

  • "NONE, you are paid less than minimum wage and spend more money than you make travelling and commuting(in 5 reviews)

Cons
  • "pure commission or you get fired, management position does not increase pay, long hours(in 10 reviews)

  • "Requires a lot of hard work and dedication(in 6 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "What an Opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pure Octane Talent full-time

    Pros

    Always room to grow! Great positive environment I really developed as a person! Lots of opportunity to make money

    Cons

    No cons of working here. Just come in ready to learn and trust the advice management gives you and you will be successful

    Pure Octane Talent2019-03-05
  2. "Say it with me, kids; if you can't afford to pay minimum wage, you don't have a viable business."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Pure Octane Talent full-time

    Pros

    Assuming you're a talented salesman right out the gate, you may actually thrive. If you're active and enjoy walking around, it sure will get you to do that. Most people there are friendly and upbeat. (Most. More on that in the cons.) Sometimes there's food on the house. Also, the Lunchbox near the office serves pretty decent fare. The morning 'atmosphere' with its training and motivational lectures are a...

    Show More

    Cons

    If you're literally anyone other than the types of people listed in the pro, it sucks. So bad. And also for legitimate reasons; - The front they have is an actual lie. They're only a marketing company on paper- your job is literally sales. Most of the time you'll be canvassing door-to-door, and your promotions and income literally depend on the sales you close. It's a sales job. - If you don't have sales, you miss...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    None they'll take, they already have all these businesses and cars and awesome houses and lots of income, how very good for them. However, dear aspiring entrepreneur, if you wish to open your own business someday -whatever it may be- here are some pointers: - Your business costs should cover each employees baseline, plus commission, plus training and equipment where applicable. If you can't cover these expenses, you...

    Show More
    Pure Octane Talent2019-04-22
  3. "Great opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Assistant Manager in Mississauga, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pure Octane Talent full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Free Travel to multiple trips through the year. And weekly Team Nights.

    Cons

    Not really I don't see any.

    Pure Octane Talent2019-03-05
  4. "Team building, leadership, management, ownership."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Manager in Mississauga, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pure Octane Talent part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great place to develop leadership and entrepreneurship skills. I started working part time, being in school excelled my management skills.

    Cons

    Honestly , I don't feel any cons. If something it will be the long day shifts but that's comes with any entrepreneurship mentality business.

    Pure Octane Talent2019-03-05
  5. "My honest review of pure octane"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Manager in Mississauga, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pure Octane Talent full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Warm welcoming crew everyone becomes like family very quickly. Its a real learning experience with tons of oppourtunity to grow and learn. It also might seem overwhelming if your an introvert like i was it's turned me into of the most social ive been in along time.

    Cons

    The only con that exists is really with in your self. All jobs are hard all of them have down sides. You could say oh its cold well that's on you to wear actual winter clothes. oh the hours are to long again thats on you this job isnt just sales its where you learn to own and run a business and that's what real business owners do they work longer and harder than everyone else.

    Advice to Management

    No real advice to management so far love everyone here

    Pure Octane Talent2019-03-05
  6. "Sales rep"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales in Mississauga, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Pure Octane Talent full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    great learning experience, energetic environment, great people

    Cons

    pure commission or you get fired, management position does not increase pay, long hours

    Advice to Management

    actually respect your employees and don't look at them like a cost

    Pure Octane Talent2019-03-12
  7. "Don't be fooled!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Mississauga, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Pure Octane Talent full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    You will learn how to run a business and confidence when it comes to public speaking. You will also meet a ton of people and make long lasting friendships with those who survive the trenches. If you are best friends with the owner, you will get to travel once in a while.

    Cons

    The downsides to working here are more than I have time to share on this review. To sum it up, the owner trains his staff on how to manipulate new employees. If you ask around there is 5 people who have worked there for more than a year. They have reputable clients that they represent and are great at sales so it will seem as if they are legitimately promoting people left and right to run their own establishment when...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    You need to treat people as employees and stop promoting it as anything else to cut corners and "lower your overhead." As you always tell us - "The CHEAPSKATE PAYS TWICE!"

    Pure Octane Talent2019-02-27
  8. "Waste of time"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Representative in Toronto, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Pure Octane Talent full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The people you meet are friendly

    Cons

    Long hours and crap pay with broken promises

    Pure Octane Talent2019-02-27
  9. "Do NOT waste your time!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Representative in Mississauga, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Pure Octane Talent full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I cannot say I have any.

    Cons

    I wish I could put my phone number here to help people, but my phone wouldn't stop ringing. I know too many people speaking with lawyers right now in qn attempt to get their money for tome wasted working for this imbicil. He is disgusting.

    Advice to Management

    Go back to boarding school.

    Pure Octane Talent2019-02-27
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Revolving Door"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in Mississauga, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Pure Octane Talent full-time

    Pros

    Experience in sales and learn to work an above normal work day which looks great on your resume

    Cons

    Longest hours you will ever work for the pay. They will tell you all about commission your going to make to hype you up but don't be fooled! They only pay hourly they will explain a long formula to confuse you I worked there for a long time expecting to see a different result and it was literally always the same. By the same, I mean I earned less and less each pay. Look up Smart Circle reviews and educate yourself!

    Advice to Management

    Stop promoting various positions for hire because they are all "management training" at the end of the day.

    Pure Octane Talent2019-02-15
Found 72 reviews