Pure Octane Talent Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Pure Octane Talent Reviews

Updated Jan 31, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.0
64%
Recommend to a Friend
64%
Approve of CEO
Pure Octane Talent Owner Andre Zahrebelny (no image)
Andre Zahrebelny
72 Ratings
Pros
  • "Pure Octane has enabled growth, development and push myself to new levels(in 8 reviews)

  • "Provides a fun, fast-paced teamwork environment which prides on both professional and personal development and growth(in 5 reviews)

Cons
  • "Long hours and crap pay with broken promises(in 14 reviews)

  • "You do have to put in hard work to be successful, but I feel like that's the most jobs(in 7 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Administration 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Pure Octane Talent full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible Opportunities to grow Travel Rewarded for hard work Develop leadership and coaching skills

    Cons

    You get what you put in

    Pure Octane Talent2020-01-31
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Run far far away"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Brand Ambassador in Mississauga, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Pure Octane Talent full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I got in better shape walking door to door

    Cons

    Long unpaid hours we only got paid for 6 hrs a day but we showed up for atleast 10 hrs of manadatory office time aswell Job was listed as a position with growth opportunities but even people who had been yhere for 2 or 3 years were still knocking on doors making the same pay as a brand new employee

    Continue reading
    Pure Octane Talent2019-12-15

    Pure Octane Talent Response

    January 31, 2020HR Administrator

    Thanks for sharing your feedback. We’re sorry your experience didn’t match your expectations. It was an uncommon instance and we’ll do better. Please feel free reach out via email to hr@pureoctanetalent.com with any further comments, concerns, or suggestions you wish to share. We would love to hear your feedback and make the necessary changes.

    Continue reading
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Changing My Mindset"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Mississauga, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pure Octane Talent full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Fun Environment and hard-working people that want to make you grow. Fast Growth within the business. Lots of opportunities Positive Energy. Everyone in the office is so fun to hang around with and work with. Changed my work habits & Lifestyle NO Seniority Amazing Overall Experience

    Cons

    How much effort you put in is how much results you get back. Stressful at times with pressure to succeed.

    Pure Octane Talent2019-10-04
  4. "Fun environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Interviewer in Mississauga, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pure Octane Talent full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Amazing interactive and very positive energetic work environemnt

    Cons

    very fast paced environment to work for. you need to love and enjoy what you do.

    Pure Octane Talent2019-10-04
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Not a good experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing Management Trainee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Pure Octane Talent full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The job location was close to where I live

    Cons

    The people there talk very big though it is just a hunch to get you to their leg work

    Pure Octane Talent2019-10-06

    Pure Octane Talent Response

    January 31, 2020HR Administrator

    Thanks for sharing your feedback. We’re sorry your experience didn’t match your expectations. It was an uncommon instance and we’ll do better. Please feel free to email us at hr@pureoctanetalent.com with any further comments, concerns, or suggestions you wish to share. We would love to hear your feedback and make changes.

    Continue reading
  6. Helpful (4)

    "No other jobs besides door to door salesperson!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Door to Door Salesperson in Mississauga, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Pure Octane Talent full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I went to Pure Octane for an interview. I had applied for a Marketing Assistant position but it was actually a door to door salesperson job.

    Cons

    Everything. This is so wrong in so many levels.

    Continue reading
    Pure Octane Talent2019-10-02

    Pure Octane Talent Response

    January 31, 2020HR Administrator

    Thanks for sharing your feedback. We’re sorry your experience didn’t match your expectations. It was an uncommon instance and we’ll do better. We try to be as transparent as possible. Please feel free reach out to hr@pureoctanetalent.com with any further comments, concerns, or suggestions you wish to share. We would love to hear your feedback so we can make improvements.

    Continue reading
  7. "hmmm"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Sales Associate 

    I worked at Pure Octane Talent full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    some of the people are friendly

    Cons

    long hours. lots of driving. Not enough money.

    Pure Octane Talent2019-08-12

    Pure Octane Talent Response

    January 31, 2020HR Administrator

    Thanks for the feedback. We’re sorry your experience didn’t match your expectations. Please feel free to email hr @pureoctanetalent.com with any further comments, concerns, or suggestions you wish to share. We would love to see where we can make the necessary improvements.

    Continue reading
  8. "Brilliant Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Project Manager 

    I have been working at Pure Octane Talent full-time

    Pros

    I would describe the environment to be supportive, friendly and inclusive. It is an enjoyable place to work which offers realistic and achievable career progression.

    Cons

    As in any recruitment role it does take a few weeks to really start understanding your market and the role.

    Continue reading
    Pure Octane Talent2019-07-17
  9. "Good company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Account Executive 

    I have been working at Pure Octane Talent full-time

    Pros

    Lots of opportunities and different career paths to take within the business

    Cons

    Not many cons that i can think of from my time there - Some managers throughout the business can be very numbers focused

    Continue reading
    Pure Octane Talent2019-07-17
  10. "Flexible"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Select Different Each Time 

    I have been working at Pure Octane Talent full-time

    Pros

    great deals makes it easier to sell to customers

    Cons

    weather conditions can affect performance

    Continue reading
    Pure Octane Talent2019-07-16

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 94 reviews