Pure Octane Talent Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Pure Octane Talent Reviews

Updated Aug 19, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 86 reviews

4.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
60%
Recommend to a Friend
64%
Approve of CEO
Andre Zahrebelny
64 Ratings
Pros
  • "Pure Octane is a warm and welcoming environment(in 7 reviews)

  • "NONE, you are paid less than minimum wage and spend more money than you make travelling and commuting(in 5 reviews)

Cons
  • "pure commission or you get fired, management position does not increase pay, long hours(in 10 reviews)

  • "Requires a lot of hard work and dedication(in 6 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Good company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Account Executive 

    I have been working at Pure Octane Talent full-time

    Pros

    Lots of opportunities and different career paths to take within the business

    Cons

    Not many cons that i can think of from my time there - Some managers throughout the business can be very numbers focused

    Advice to Management

    Excellent training and development - Good support from managers and people around you - Family feel - Clear progression

    Pure Octane Talent2019-07-17
  2. "hmmm"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Sales Associate 

    I worked at Pure Octane Talent full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    some of the people are friendly

    Cons

    long hours. lots of driving. Not enough money.

    Pure Octane Talent2019-08-12
  3. "Brilliant Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Project Manager 

    I have been working at Pure Octane Talent full-time

    Pros

    I would describe the environment to be supportive, friendly and inclusive. It is an enjoyable place to work which offers realistic and achievable career progression.

    Cons

    As in any recruitment role it does take a few weeks to really start understanding your market and the role.

    Advice to Management

    I've been working with this company for more than 2 years and they have a strong management team who put their staff and customers first.

    Pure Octane Talent2019-07-17
  4. "Flexible"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Select Different Each Time 

    I have been working at Pure Octane Talent full-time

    Pros

    great deals makes it easier to sell to customers

    Cons

    weather conditions can affect performance

    Advice to Management

    It’s a good paying job you are able to take breaks as you please on the job and you can sell service to anyone including to family friends cousins neighbors.

    Pure Octane Talent2019-07-16
  5. "it's work but fun!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Select Different Each Time 

    I have been working at Pure Octane Talent full-time

    Pros

    they provide amazing training which is paid and keep pushing there employees to get to the next level

    Cons

    long hours but you are able to take certain days of the week off

    Advice to Management

    I have been working at Pure Octane full-time for more than a year and it has helped me get our of my comfort zone and be open to talk to and close deals with people from all walks of life. Would definitely recommend thjs job to introverts looking to get out there and learn the world of business.

    Pure Octane Talent2019-07-16
  6. "Excellent Career Opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Account Coordinator 

    I have been working at Pure Octane Talent full-time

    Pros

    Rapid growth. Friendly environment. Good staff

    Cons

    Sometimes being stressed to complete the targets

    Advice to Management

    I worked at Pure Octane for 3 years

    Pure Octane Talent2019-07-16
  7. "lovely experience all around and lovely group to be working with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Account Executive 

    I have been working at Pure Octane Talent full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    hourly plus commission (the commission is greattt)

    Cons

    sometimes the commute to your sales target market can be long.

    Advice to Management

    I have been working at Pure Octane part-time for less than a year and I got this job through my co-op program. And I must say it has been a great experience since I learned a lot from the staff which also gave me opportunities to take on different roles inside and out of the office.

    Pure Octane Talent2019-07-16
  8. "Flexible"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Flexible in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pure Octane Talent full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    great deals make it easier to sell to customers

    Cons

    weather conditions can affect performance

    Advice to Management

    It’s a good paying job you are able to take breaks as you please on the job and you can sell service to anyone including to family friends cousins neighbours.

    Pure Octane Talent2019-07-15
  9. "This is business: it's work but fun!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - This IS Business: It's Work But Fun! in Montreal, QC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pure Octane Talent full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    they provide amazing training which is paid and keep pushing there employees to get to the next level

    Cons

    long hours but you are able to take certain days of the week off

    Advice to Management

    I have been working at Pure Octane full-time for more than a year and it has helped me get out of my comfort zone and be open to talking to and close deals with people from all walks of life. Would definitely recommend this job to introverts looking to get out there and learn the world of business.

    Pure Octane Talent2019-07-15
  10. "Excellent Career Opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Excellent Career Opportunity in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pure Octane Talent full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Rapid growth. Friendly environment. Good staff

    Cons

    Sometimes being stressed to complete the targets

    Advice to Management

    I worked at Pure Octane for 3 years

    Pure Octane Talent2019-07-15
Found 86 reviews