Pure Octane Talent Reviews

Updated May 1, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 113 of over 118 reviews

3.6
60%
Recommend to a Friend
66%
Approve of CEO
Pure Octane Talent Owner Andre Zahrebelny (no image)
Andre Zahrebelny
84 Ratings
Pros
  • "I went to Pure Octane for an interview(in 8 reviews)

  • "it was a really fun and accepting work environment(in 6 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Long hours at min wage, no benefits, no expenses reimbursed(in 18 reviews)

  • "You do have to put in hard work to be successful, but I feel like that's the most jobs(in 7 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    The latest conversations about Advertising

    Join the conversation on

    Advertising

    2m

    works at 

    Publicis Health

    I recently received an offer from iProspect (part of Dentsu) I’ve heard ups and downs about this company. I currently work for a great company and not sure if I should leave. The new opportunity pays a lot more than I currently make. Does anyone have any advice about this company and whether I should take the job or not?

    22

    16 Comments

    Advertising

    115K Members 

    Ask candid career questions

    -1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/advertising/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.ca&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Industry-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=Pure Octane Talent~835980
    Join the conversation on
    1. 5.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Tough yet fun and exciting!

      May 1, 2022 - Brand Marketing Associate in Etobicoke, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Very friendly atmosphere - Good training provided - Great management - Fun afterwork activities

      Cons

      During my time at the company I did not find any downsides. Employees just need to take the job seriously and put in the work.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Not For Me

      Apr 1, 2022 - Account Manager in Toronto, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      High degree of freedom and potential for high compensation.

      Cons

      High pressure environment yet disorganized and political.

      2 people found this review helpful
    3. 2.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Lots of uncompensated travel

      Sep 15, 2021 - Sales Associate in Mississauga, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      You receive a base salary plus commission

      Cons

      There is a pot if travel involved

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      Pure Octane Talent Response

      HR Administrator

      Thank you for sharing this with us. We do feel sorry you had a negative experience. We offer multiple monetary and non-monetary compensation that you get as an employee, please understand that this compensation is highly variable depending on the company performance and the overall market. Personal Growth for all our employees is one of the key objectives of our growth strategy. However, we will surely take into account your feedback and will thrive to improve. To know more details about different levels and the compensation at each level please feel free to contact us at Hr@pureoctanetalent.com any time.

    4. 3.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Not sire

      Aug 24, 2021 - Assistant Manager in Mississauga, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Fun people, clean office, travel

      Cons

      Busy environment, different locations, travel

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Pure Octane Talent Response

      HR Administrator

      Hello, thanks for leaving us such a wonderful review. We are thrilled that you loved your experience with us, it's encouraging to hear such resoundingly positive feedback.

    5. 3.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Good starter job

      Jul 26, 2021 - Sales Representative in Mississauga, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Learn a lot, make decent money (sales commissions)

      Cons

      Long hours at min wage, no benefits, no expenses reimbursed

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Pure Octane Talent Response

      HR Administrator

      It's very affirming to hear what you find positive about our work environment as we do believe in giving our people the right opportunities to develop professionally and trusting them to get things done. We know it can sometimes be quite isolating to work at odd hours, which is why we appreciate you even more. Keep up the good work and thank you for your commitment!

    6. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Not for Everyone - Great Opportunity but - lots! of - hard work

      May 23, 2021 - Marketing and Sales Coordinator 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      (1) It is possible to grow within the company and achieve management levels in less than a year. (2) The team supports you inside and outside of work place. (3) Free training. (3) Great entrepreneurship mindset. (4) Intensive entrepreneurship program. (5) Transparency. (6) The paycheck can be really fat if you work on it. (7) You are the one in control of your growth, as long as you work with the system.

      Cons

      (1) In order for you to grow within the company you must go beyond 9 am - 5 pm hours. (2) It is challenging to work in an environment with so many "alfa" types. (3) The business try it's best to limit their override, therefore you end up doing many tasks outside of your job description.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Pure Octane Talent Response

      HR Administrator

      Hello! Thanks very much for your balanced and fair review. You've really made a tremendous difference here, and we are thankful you joined the team. We wish you all the best you have a promising future!

    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Love the staff and amazing product

      May 10, 2021 - Customer Service in Rockwood, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Marie and Elfie did an amazing job and they were very friendly thank you!

      Cons

      Nothing at all perfect, love them!

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Pure Octane Talent Response

      HR Administrator

      We appreciate the compliment :) Thank you for leaving us your feedback and we are so glad to hear you had a positive experience.

    8. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Don’t join

      May 14, 2021 - Brand Representative 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      No pros to work here

      Cons

      It’s a door to door sales job. They lie about the job

      1 person found this review helpful

      Pure Octane Talent Response

      HR Administrator

      Since you have not addressed your issue in detail we cannot recommend a solution. If you wish to discuss your issue, please contact us at Hr@pureoctanetalent.com. We would want to make it clear that we are not only door to door. We stress throughout the interview process and all reps know exactly what they are getting into, as we could not be clearer. The reps here have the choice of doing residential marketing strategies, special event strategies, and event strategies.

    9. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Not recommend

      Apr 16, 2021 - Sales in Mississauga, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good opportunity but you have to sacrifice your personal life

      Cons

      No benefit Hard work Toxic environment Toxic manager

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Pure Octane Talent Response

      HR Administrator

      We are sorry to read that you had a negative experience. Our goal is to offer the best possible environment and opportunity. We pride ourselves on being extremely transparent during our interview process to avoid any misunderstanding. We do not follow unethical business practices and always try to motivate young professionals. Please write to us at Hr@pureoctanetalent.com and we will surely do our best to address your concerns.

    10. 3.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Brand

      Feb 13, 2021 - Account Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      * Good commission structure * Good working environment *

      Cons

      * long hours * no money if you make no sales

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Pure Octane Talent Response

      HR Administrator

      We are so glad you had a good experience with us. We like to make sure everyone feels welcome and that they are clear on the job responsibilities. Our culture is very important to us, so thank you for the feedback.

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 113 Reviews

    Pure Octane Talent Reviews FAQs

    Pure Octane Talent has an overall rating of 3.6 out of 5, based on over 118 reviews left anonymously by employees. 60% of employees would recommend working at Pure Octane Talent to a friend and 66% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has been stable over the past 12 months.

    According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Pure Octane Talent employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.3 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Pure Octane Talent. This rating has been stable over the past 12 months.

    60% of Pure Octane Talent employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Pure Octane Talent 3.1 out of 5 for work life balance, 3.7 for culture and values and 3.8 for career opportunities.

    Popular Careers with Pure Octane Talent Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Pure Octane Talent? Share Your Experiences

    or