Pure Octane Talent Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Pure Octane Talent Reviews

Updated Nov 12, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.1
64%
Recommend to a Friend
67%
Approve of CEO
Pure Octane Talent CEO Andre Zahrebelny (no image)
Andre Zahrebelny
71 Ratings
Pros
  • "I went to Pure Octane for an interview(in 8 reviews)

  • "Provides a fun, fast-paced teamwork environment which prides on both professional and personal development and growth(in 5 reviews)

Cons
  • "Long hours and crap pay with broken promises(in 14 reviews)

  • "You do have to put in hard work to be successful, but I feel like that's the most jobs(in 7 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (2)

    "Changing My Mindset"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Mississauga, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pure Octane Talent full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Fun Environment and hard-working people that want to make you grow. Fast Growth within the business. Lots of opportunities Positive Energy. Everyone in the office is so fun to hang around with and work with. Changed my work habits & Lifestyle NO Seniority Amazing Overall Experience

    Cons

    How much effort you put in is how much results you get back. Stressful at times with pressure to succeed.

    Pure Octane Talent2019-10-04
  2. "Fun environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Interviewer in Mississauga, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pure Octane Talent full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Amazing interactive and very positive energetic work environemnt

    Cons

    very fast paced environment to work for. you need to love and enjoy what you do.

    Pure Octane Talent2019-10-04
  3. "Not a good experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing Management Trainee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Pure Octane Talent full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The job location was close to where I live

    Cons

    The people there talk very big though it is just a hunch to get you to their leg work

    Pure Octane Talent2019-10-06
  4. Helpful (2)

    "No other jobs besides door to door salesperson!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Door to Door Salesperson in Mississauga, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Pure Octane Talent full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I went to Pure Octane for an interview. I had applied for a Marketing Assistant position but it was actually a door to door salesperson job.

    Cons

    Everything. This is so wrong in so many levels.

    Advice to Management

    Just be straightforward and tell people what this is really all about. You made me waste my time and there is nothing more upsetting than that. Just advertise this job as it really is: a door to door salesperson job!

    Pure Octane Talent2019-10-02
  5. "hmmm"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Sales Associate 

    I worked at Pure Octane Talent full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    some of the people are friendly

    Cons

    long hours. lots of driving. Not enough money.

    Pure Octane Talent2019-08-12
  6. "Brilliant Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Project Manager 

    I have been working at Pure Octane Talent full-time

    Pros

    I would describe the environment to be supportive, friendly and inclusive. It is an enjoyable place to work which offers realistic and achievable career progression.

    Cons

    As in any recruitment role it does take a few weeks to really start understanding your market and the role.

    Advice to Management

    I've been working with this company for more than 2 years and they have a strong management team who put their staff and customers first.

    Pure Octane Talent2019-07-17
  7. "Good company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Account Executive 

    I have been working at Pure Octane Talent full-time

    Pros

    Lots of opportunities and different career paths to take within the business

    Cons

    Not many cons that i can think of from my time there - Some managers throughout the business can be very numbers focused

    Advice to Management

    Excellent training and development - Good support from managers and people around you - Family feel - Clear progression

    Pure Octane Talent2019-07-17
  8. "it's work but fun!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Select Different Each Time 

    I have been working at Pure Octane Talent full-time

    Pros

    they provide amazing training which is paid and keep pushing there employees to get to the next level

    Cons

    long hours but you are able to take certain days of the week off

    Advice to Management

    I have been working at Pure Octane full-time for more than a year and it has helped me get our of my comfort zone and be open to talk to and close deals with people from all walks of life. Would definitely recommend thjs job to introverts looking to get out there and learn the world of business.

    Pure Octane Talent2019-07-16
  9. "Excellent Career Opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Account Coordinator 

    I have been working at Pure Octane Talent full-time

    Pros

    Rapid growth. Friendly environment. Good staff

    Cons

    Sometimes being stressed to complete the targets

    Advice to Management

    I worked at Pure Octane for 3 years

    Pure Octane Talent2019-07-16
  10. "lovely experience all around and lovely group to be working with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Account Executive 

    I have been working at Pure Octane Talent full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    hourly plus commission (the commission is greattt)

    Cons

    sometimes the commute to your sales target market can be long.

    Advice to Management

    I have been working at Pure Octane part-time for less than a year and I got this job through my co-op program. And I must say it has been a great experience since I learned a lot from the staff which also gave me opportunities to take on different roles inside and out of the office.

    Pure Octane Talent2019-07-16
Found 92 reviews