Pure Octane Talent Reviews

Updated Sep 15, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 109 of over 113 reviews

3.6
59%
Recommend to a Friend
63%
Approve of CEO
Pure Octane Talent Owner Andre Zahrebelny (no image)
Andre Zahrebelny
81 Ratings
Pros
  • "I went to Pure Octane for an interview(in 8 reviews)

  • "it was a really fun and accepting work environment(in 6 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Long hours and crap pay with broken promises(in 16 reviews)

  • "You do have to put in hard work to be successful, but I feel like that's the most jobs(in 7 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Love the staff and amazing product

      May 10, 2021 - Customer Service in Rockwood, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Marie and Elfie did an amazing job and they were very friendly thank you!

      Cons

      Nothing at all perfect, love them!

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Pure Octane Talent Response

      HR Administrator

      We appreciate the compliment :) Thank you for leaving us your feedback and we are so glad to hear you had a positive experience.

    2. 2.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Lots of uncompensated travel

      Sep 15, 2021 - Sales Associate in Mississauga, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      You receive a base salary plus commission

      Cons

      There is a pot if travel involved

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 3.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Not sire

      Aug 24, 2021 - Assistant Manager in Mississauga, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Fun people, clean office, travel

      Cons

      Busy environment, different locations, travel

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Pure Octane Talent Response

      HR Administrator

      Hello, thanks for leaving us such a wonderful review. We are thrilled that you loved your experience with us, it's encouraging to hear such resoundingly positive feedback.

    4. 3.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Good starter job

      Jul 26, 2021 - Sales Representative in Mississauga, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Learn a lot, make decent money (sales commissions)

      Cons

      Long hours at min wage, no benefits, no expenses reimbursed

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Pure Octane Talent Response

      HR Administrator

      It's very affirming to hear what you find positive about our work environment as we do believe in giving our people the right opportunities to develop professionally and trusting them to get things done. We know it can sometimes be quite isolating to work at odd hours, which is why we appreciate you even more. Keep up the good work and thank you for your commitment!

    5. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Not for Everyone - Great Opportunity but - lots! of - hard work

      May 23, 2021 - Marketing and Sales Coordinator 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      (1) It is possible to grow within the company and achieve management levels in less than a year. (2) The team supports you inside and outside of work place. (3) Free training. (3) Great entrepreneurship mindset. (4) Intensive entrepreneurship program. (5) Transparency. (6) The paycheck can be really fat if you work on it. (7) You are the one in control of your growth, as long as you work with the system.

      Cons

      (1) In order for you to grow within the company you must go beyond 9 am - 5 pm hours. (2) It is challenging to work in an environment with so many "alfa" types. (3) The business try it's best to limit their override, therefore you end up doing many tasks outside of your job description.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Pure Octane Talent Response

      HR Administrator

      Hello! Thanks very much for your balanced and fair review. You've really made a tremendous difference here, and we are thankful you joined the team. We wish you all the best you have a promising future!

    6. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Don’t join

      May 14, 2021 - Brand Representative 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      No pros to work here

      Cons

      It’s a door to door sales job. They lie about the job

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Pure Octane Talent Response

      HR Administrator

      Since you have not addressed your issue in detail we cannot recommend a solution. If you wish to discuss your issue, please contact us at Hr@pureoctanetalent.com. We would want to make it clear that we are not only door to door. We stress throughout the interview process and all reps know exactly what they are getting into, as we could not be clearer. The reps here have the choice of doing residential marketing strategies, special event strategies, and event strategies.

    7. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Not recommend

      Apr 16, 2021 - Sales in Mississauga, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good opportunity but you have to sacrifice your personal life

      Cons

      No benefit Hard work Toxic environment Toxic manager

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Pure Octane Talent Response

      HR Administrator

      We are sorry to read that you had a negative experience. Our goal is to offer the best possible environment and opportunity. We pride ourselves on being extremely transparent during our interview process to avoid any misunderstanding. We do not follow unethical business practices and always try to motivate young professionals. Please write to us at Hr@pureoctanetalent.com and we will surely do our best to address your concerns.

    8. 3.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Brand

      Feb 13, 2021 - Account Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      * Good commission structure * Good working environment *

      Cons

      * long hours * no money if you make no sales

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Pure Octane Talent Response

      HR Administrator

      We are so glad you had a good experience with us. We like to make sure everyone feels welcome and that they are clear on the job responsibilities. Our culture is very important to us, so thank you for the feedback.

    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Amazing company to grow with

      Jan 10, 2021 - Human Resources Administration in Mississauga, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      It’s a life changing opportunity to be a part of the team. There is so much learning and training going on! Apart form gaining analytical, technical, communicational skills, the mindset is changing towards leadership and entrepreneurship. I feel like I am given opportunity to max out my abilities and reach my potential in full... I am literally being shaped into the best version of myself by accepting challenges and constantly learning.

      Cons

      It’s not for everyone. You have to have a strong WHY and be willing to do your best and change for better.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Pure Octane Talent Response

      HR Administrator

      Thank you so much for your feedback! We strive to provide a great place to learn and develop skills for long term success! Thank you for being a part of our team. Your feedback is much appreciated.

    10. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Long hours, abusive and false information

      Feb 13, 2021 - Retail Sales Representative in Mississauga, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      You learn alot about sales and over turning negatives

      Cons

      They schedule and pay you got 7-8 hours. They don't even give you a lunch break. You're 10 minute "reset" breaks is filled with meetings and phone calls usually getting cussed out by your manager. They give you false promise and hope to become an "owner," but never really give it to you. They make you drive for hours each day. Usually from the GTA to Kitchener or London. They don't pay gas or milage. People will ask you for rides because no actual adult really works there, they don't gas either. They make you feel like part of a team, but when push comes to shove, you really are a number. You start to fold into their cult by saying things like "juice". They will ask you to travel somewhere like NS or PEI and expect you to pay your travel there. People already know their tactics in Canadian Tire. Having any degree in marketing gets you no further. Absolutely no life balance. You will spend what you make in gas alone.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 109 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Pure Octane Talent Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Pure Octane Talent? Share Your Experiences

    Pure Octane Talent logo
    or