Provincial Health Services Authority Reviews

Updated Jan 16, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
3.7
73%
Recommend to a Friend
65%
Approve of CEO
Provincial Health Services Authority President and CEO Benoit Morin  (no image)
Benoit Morin
14 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "I think most of they staff are caring people but PHSA corporate does not care for them or give staff the support needed to do their work(in 16 reviews)

  • "Unfair treatment by Management and Upper Management(in 8 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. "Great company to work for"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Medical Laboratory Assistant 

    I worked at Provincial Health Services Authority part-time

    Pros

    Cares about employees, great staff, good training

    Cons

    Busy, fast paced, and stressful job

    Provincial Health Services Authority Response

    December 15, 2020

    We are pleased to hear that your experience with PHSA was a positive one! Thank you for taking the time to complete a review. Your feedback helps inform PHSA's future practices.

  2. "Laboratory Assistant"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Laboratory Assistant in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Provincial Health Services Authority full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Diversity of co-workers and colleagues

    Cons

    No advancement opportunities unless you have a degree

    Provincial Health Services Authority Response

    January 21, 2021

    Thank you for taking the time to complete a review. You feedback helps inform PHSA's future practices. We encourage you to discuss your learning and development opportunities with your leader.


  3. "Review"

    4.0
    Current Employee - Clinical Registered Dietitian in Vancouver, BC

    I have been working at Provincial Health Services Authority full-time

    Pros

    Specialty areas to work in

    Cons

    Lots of politics and poor leadership

    Provincial Health Services Authority Response

    January 22, 2021

    Thank you for taking the time to complete a review. Your feedback helps inform PHSA’s future practices for a positive workplace experience, and we certainly are open to hearing more about your experience. If you would be willing to share more information, feel free to contact askhr@phsa.ca and a member of our HR team will be in touch with you confidentially.

  4. "Good for Experienced People"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Developer in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Provincial Health Services Authority full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good work-life balance, respectful and engaging organization

    Cons

    Growth is not super good

    Provincial Health Services Authority Response

    January 21, 2021

    We are pleased to hear that your experience with PHSA has been largely positive thus far. Thank you for taking the time to complete a review. Your feedback helps inform PHSA's future practices. We encourage you to discuss learning and development opportunities with your leader.

  5. "Good"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Child Care/Mental Health Care Worker in Coquitlam, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Provincial Health Services Authority full-time

    Pros

    Good to work there in the facility

    Cons

    I have no cons to tell you

    Provincial Health Services Authority Response

    January 21, 2021

    We are pleased to hear that your experience with PHSA has been positive thus far. Thank your for taking the time to complete a review. Your feedback helps inform PHSA's future practices.

  6. "Working at PHSA"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources Coordinator 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Provincial Health Services Authority full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    High impact on British Columbians as the organization is so massive Access to different programs and areas of health as well to collaborate with colleagues in different areas Great benefits

    Cons

    Since it is a government org there is lack of resources: staff and budget

    Continue reading

    Provincial Health Services Authority Response

    January 21, 2021

    We are pleased to hear that your experience with PHSA has been largely positive thus far. Thank you for taking the time to complete a review. Your feedback helps inform PHSA's future practices.

  7. "PHSA"

    3.0
    Current Employee - Registered Nurse in Vancouver, BC

    I have been working at Provincial Health Services Authority full-time

    Pros

    Room for growth, good education opportunities

    Cons

    Difficult leadership, lack of respect

  8. "Best place I ever worked"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Logistics attendant in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Provincial Health Services Authority part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great place to work and awesome people to work with

    Cons

    If you are casual not enough hours

    Provincial Health Services Authority Response

    January 7, 2021

    We are pleased to hear your experience with PHSA was a positive one! Thank you for taking the time to complete a review. Your feedback helps to inform PHSA's future practices.

  9. "Nurse"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Registered Nurse 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Provincial Health Services Authority part-time

    Pros

    Well designated and easy tofind the lication

    Cons

    Busy and crowded environment to get in

    Provincial Health Services Authority Response

    January 22, 2021

    Thank you for taking the time to complete a review. Your feedback helps to inform PHSA's future practices for a positive workplace experience.

  10. "Not worth it"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Booking Clerk in Vancouver, BC
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at Provincial Health Services Authority full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Helping patients is rewarding Decent benefits (extended health, etc.) Free courses through Learning Hub

    Cons

    No flexibility Managers big on making sure you "know your place." Lots of double-standards. Really easy for lazy employees to work here. Managers just put up with it. No advancement Money isn't great for what you're expected to do Not friendly place. Microaggressions

    Provincial Health Services Authority Response

    January 22, 2021

    We are sorry to hear about your disappointing experience. PHSA takes this feedback to heart, and we certainly are open to hearing more about your experience. If you would be willing to share more information, feel free to contact askhr@phsa.ca and a member of our HR team will be in touch with you confidentially. Thank you for taking the time to complete a review. Your feedback helps inform PHSA’s future practices for a positive workplace experience.

Viewing 1 - 10 of 251 English Reviews