Premier Group Recruitment Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Premier Group Recruitment Reviews

Updated Aug 8, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
62%
Recommend to a Friend
79%
Approve of CEO
Premier Group Recruitment CEO Ben Broughton (no image)
Ben Broughton
45 Ratings
Pros
  • "Commission - The commission structure is very good in comparison to other recruitment companies I interviewed with(in 10 reviews)

  • "I worked at Premier for nearly 5 years, and I will always look back at my time there very positively(in 6 reviews)

Cons
  • "Long Hours & Pressure - As above, if you want to do well in this job, you have to put in the hours and be assertive with your time(in 11 reviews)

  • "Any sales job comes with targets and pressure, so if you cant handle it then consider something else(in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "a great Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruitment Consultant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Premier Group Recruitment full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great company culture and incentives

    Cons

    Sometimes their is too much micro management

    Premier Group Recruitment2019-08-08
  2. "Recruitment consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Premier Group Recruitment full-time

    Pros

    None I cannot think of one pro

    Cons

    Worst company I have ever worked with. Late payments breach of contract and cannot seem to organise anything for employees. They have a training programme called impact which is suppose to be useful but they do not support employees in any way. They expect you to work ridiculous hours also.

    Advice to Management

    Treat your staff with respect

    Premier Group Recruitment2019-07-23
  3. "A Mix of Good and Bad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruitment Consultant 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Premier Group Recruitment full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great incentives Great people Money is good when you work hard

    Cons

    Not allowed to take holiday Targets aren't adjusted to location (London where salaries are higher is same as Manchester) Lack of development

    Advice to Management

    Ben, you are amazing

    Premier Group Recruitment2019-06-21
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Sales recruiter"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruiter in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Premier Group Recruitment full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Excellent training Strong leaders and support

    Cons

    Long hours but worth it.

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up

    Premier Group Recruitment2019-05-23
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Premier Group Recruitment full-time

    Pros

    The training and progression they provide

    Cons

    No con that I can think of

    Premier Group Recruitment2019-04-17
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Great company, great team!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Recruitment Consultant in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Premier Group Recruitment full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    A lot of training and support at all levels Offers great benefits Incentives are the best! Great locations, all expenses paid and so much fun One of the best commission structures Access to Directors for any support you need

    Cons

    I haven't found any yet!

    Premier Group Recruitment2019-01-31
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Great company! Great people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Premier Group Recruitment full-time

    Pros

    I worked at Premier for less than a year and my time there was great! The company make sure they look after their staff with amazing incentives! The support from the management team at times of need is outstanding and they do all in their power to help and support you in anyway which says a lot about them as genuine people.

    Cons

    Premier expect you to do the best you can do so be prepared to put in hard work and long hours because the job can get very stressful at times and you must be able to take on the pressure.

    Advice to Management

    My advice to management would be to keep doing what you are doing because you are not only wonderful leaders but also wonderful friends!

    Premier Group Recruitment2019-01-17
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Awful company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruitment Consultant in Birmingham, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Premier Group Recruitment full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    None apart from people you work with.

    Cons

    Lie to you from the start, give false promises, good people but if you don't follow the trend and the KPI's they'll manage you out the business. Shocking management style.

    Advice to Management

    None, they're a lost cause

    Premier Group Recruitment2019-02-26
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Excellent Foundation"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Premier Group Recruitment full-time

    Pros

    Premier Group Recruitment will give you a fantastic grounding in the basics of recruitment sales and there is a wealth of knowledge to tap into at the company. The commission structure was excellent when I worked there and the incentives were amazing if that is your thing. You earned well quickly if you followed their methods, advice and put the hours in. Tangible examples of people who have moved up through the... career ladder. High tempo atmosphere - not to everyone's liking but suited me for at that time.

    Show More

    Cons

    Personally the role was unsustainable for me in terms of time commitment. I would also have preferred to focus on building strong professional relationships with clients rather than constantly being encouraged to win new business. Again though this is my preference and would perhaps limit earning potential. Two or three people in the company were/are pretty obnoxious, vast majority were nice.

    Advice to Management

    Good luck and all the best in your continued success.

    Premier Group Recruitment2019-01-09
  10. Helpful (2)

    "AMAZING COMPANY"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Trainee Recruitment COnsultant in Reading, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Premier Group Recruitment full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Working for this company is great, they are very attentive, have great incentives, Money is great, commission is uncapped, management are very approachable and everyone is willing to help, great chill out area with pool table/table tennis/PS4

    Cons

    None, None, None, None, None

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work!

    Premier Group Recruitment2018-12-24
Found 57 reviews