Premier Group Recruitment Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Premier Group Recruitment Reviews

Updated May 23, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 54 reviews

4.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
73%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
Ben Broughton
42 Ratings
Pros
  • "Commission - The commission structure is very good in comparison to other recruitment companies I interviewed with(in 10 reviews)

  • "I worked at Premier for nearly 5 years, and I will always look back at my time there very positively(in 6 reviews)

Cons
  • "Long Hours & Pressure - As above, if you want to do well in this job, you have to put in the hours and be assertive with your time(in 11 reviews)

  • "Any sales job comes with targets and pressure, so if you cant handle it then consider something else(in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Sales recruiter"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruiter in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Premier Group Recruitment full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Excellent training Strong leaders and support

    Cons

    Long hours but worth it.

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up

    Premier Group Recruitment2019-05-23
  2. Helpful (2)

    "Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Premier Group Recruitment full-time

      Pros

      The training and progression they provide

      Cons

      No con that I can think of

      Premier Group Recruitment2019-04-17
    • Helpful (2)

      "Great company, great team!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Senior Recruitment Consultant in New York, NY
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Premier Group Recruitment full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      A lot of training and support at all levels Offers great benefits Incentives are the best! Great locations, all expenses paid and so much fun One of the best commission structures Access to Directors for any support you need

      Cons

      I haven't found any yet!

      Premier Group Recruitment2019-01-31
    • "Awful company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Recruitment Consultant in Birmingham, England
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Premier Group Recruitment full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      None apart from people you work with.

      Cons

      Lie to you from the start, give false promises, good people but if you don't follow the trend and the KPI's they'll manage you out the business. Shocking management style.

      Advice to Management

      None, they're a lost cause

      Premier Group Recruitment2019-02-26
    • Helpful (2)

      "Great company! Great people"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Premier Group Recruitment full-time

      Pros

      I worked at Premier for less than a year and my time there was great! The company make sure they look after their staff with amazing incentives! The support from the management team at times of need is outstanding and they do all in their power to help and support you in anyway which says a lot about them as genuine people.

      Cons

      Premier expect you to do the best you can do so be prepared to put in hard work and long hours because the job can get very stressful at times and you must be able to take on the pressure.

      Advice to Management

      My advice to management would be to keep doing what you are doing because you are not only wonderful leaders but also wonderful friends!

      Premier Group Recruitment2019-01-17
    • Helpful (2)

      "Excellent Foundation"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Premier Group Recruitment full-time

      Pros

      Premier Group Recruitment will give you a fantastic grounding in the basics of recruitment sales and there is a wealth of knowledge to tap into at the company. The commission structure was excellent when I worked there and the incentives were amazing if that is your thing. You earned well quickly if you followed their methods, advice and put the hours in. Tangible examples of people who have moved up through the career...

      Show More

      Cons

      Personally the role was unsustainable for me in terms of time commitment. I would also have preferred to focus on building strong professional relationships with clients rather than constantly being encouraged to win new business. Again though this is my preference and would perhaps limit earning potential. Two or three people in the company were/are pretty obnoxious, vast majority were nice.

      Advice to Management

      Good luck and all the best in your continued success.

      Premier Group Recruitment2019-01-09
    • Helpful (2)

      "AMAZING COMPANY"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Trainee Recruitment COnsultant in Reading, England
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Premier Group Recruitment full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Working for this company is great, they are very attentive, have great incentives, Money is great, commission is uncapped, management are very approachable and everyone is willing to help, great chill out area with pool table/table tennis/PS4

      Cons

      None, None, None, None, None

      Advice to Management

      Keep up the good work!

      Premier Group Recruitment2018-12-24
    • Helpful (1)

      "Great company!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Training Administrator in Reading, England
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Premier Group Recruitment full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      The Managers and team are very friendly and make new employees feel welcome into the business. For all employees, we have the opportunity to earn high potential with incentives on top. Everyone who works for Premier has the potential to build a career, progress and work towards targets to win holidays away. Managers have a hands on approach, which helps employees feel valued in the team and results in transparent relationships...

      Show More

      Cons

      Premier work long hours and targets can make the job stressful, however these are spoken about in interview processes so are already preconceived before starting.

      Advice to Management

      Training and support is exceptional to all Consultants! Keep doing what you do, and keep listening to ideas from Consultants.

      Premier Group Recruitment2018-12-24
    • Helpful (1)

      "Great place to start a career in Recruitment!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Recruitment Consultant in London, England
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Premier Group Recruitment for less than a year

      Pros

      IMPACT training Supportive management team Clear progression path

      Cons

      Long hours - you have to put these in to see results Not an easy job - but well worth the pay / incentives

      Premier Group Recruitment2018-12-12
    • Helpful (1)

      "Great company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Consultant in London, England
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Premier Group Recruitment full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      If you want to make money and see real progression then this is the perfect place to work. You get support and real recognition for grafting and showing a desire to succeed, the training was the best I’ve had and the team is full of personality, you would find it very difficult not to get on with everyone. Very social and a positive place to be. You are expected to work hard but anyone wanting to make a serious living...

      Show More

      Cons

      Don’t work here if your motivations aren’t solid, you won’t enjoy the effort required.

      Advice to Management

      Thanks for the platform you gave me

      Premier Group Recruitment2018-11-29
    Found 54 reviews