Pole To Win Reviews

Updated May 20, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.3
62%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
Pole To Win CEO Deborah Kirkham
Deborah Kirkham
42 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Bad shift timings The night shift especially(in 22 reviews)

  • "They are never going to let the good testers go(in 17 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "WOW, Awesome place to work!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Manager in Montreal, QC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pole To Win full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    PTW is being spearheaded by a woman with incredible vision, passion and drive. Our new CEO is a role model and inspiring leader that is passionate about her people and seeing PTW succeed in ways never seen before. I am incredibly motivated and driven to build the next chapter of PTW alongside all these great people! 2020 is going to be a GREAT year! I need to mention as well that atmosphere in the office, you come in most mornings to fresh baked goods, a smile on everyone's face and a positive energy where everyone is happy in the roles and more than willing to help you in yours.

    Cons

    With so many great projects, we need to hire more and more people all the time which only means we are doing something right! I encourage anyone reading this to go to the website and check out our job openings! On a personal note, I would also say that in my role I've noticed there could be some improvement in processes and more control over your accounts. Nothing is perfect, but at least here they are open to doing things better!

    Continue reading
    Pole To Win2019-12-19
  2. Helpful (4)

    "Growing Studio!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Montreal, QC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pole To Win full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Great Leadership that is open to feedback and are supportive - Comfortable and relax environment - Great potential for growth - Fast-pace environment that is diverse, inclusive and a fun place to spend your day - In-office events are great + free and unlimited coffee - In the mile end area close to Rosemont metro - The people working here are awesome

    Cons

    - The industry as a whole have difficulty in offering full time and permanent position so it can be difficult to see some co-workers go and leave - Need more space for employee area, hopefully once the permanent studio open in the summer, it will be better

    Continue reading
    Pole To Win2019-05-02
  3. "Great workplace, caring company, respectful management (localization)"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Lead in Montreal, QC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pole To Win full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great multicultural crew that you enjoy working with. HR does a good job in sustaining a positive, fun and comfortable environment. The management is very down to earth and will provide as much support as needed for you to grow and succeed. Working with various PTW professionals from different offices across the globe I can see how serious the company is when it comes to business and work and how funny and entertaining it can be to foster the positive and fun culture.

    Cons

    Working in game testing can be challenging at times, but what mostly people complain on is the absence of stability of the job. Unfortunately, this is the reality of game testing industry and since it's customer care oriented, the job is provided with the client's requests and can have downtimes. Yet still, PTW does an amazing job of trying to compensate for those downtimes for all testers as I've seen projects end and people still working on company-requested mini-projects.

    Continue reading
    Pole To Win2019-04-26
  4. "Compliance Test Engineer"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Pole To Win full-time

    Pros

    Very good organization to learn and explore. Team leads are very well experienced and have the right knowledge to guide the team. HR Team is very nice and approachable. Addresses issues of the employees with immediate effect. Fun activities at work every week, monthly birthday celebrations. Fun place to work.

    Cons

    Salary is less compared to other gaming companies. Forced leaves when a project is not there.

    Pole To Win2019-01-05
  5. Helpful (4)

    "Poor management, poor paycheck, big ego leads, high school mentality"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Quality Assurance in Montréal-Ouest, QC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Pole To Win full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    You will learn the basic of video game testing

    Cons

    - Poor pay, poor management - Terrible schedule - instability

    Continue reading
    Pole To Win2018-08-03
  6. "Great experience to have a experience in uk"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - QA Language Tester in Glasgow, Scotland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Pole To Win full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Multicultural place that allow people have contact with different cultures in work environment

    Cons

    Low progress and not organized management

    Pole To Win2020-05-08
  7. "Fing worst company"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Team Lead in Hyderābād
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Pole To Win full-time

    Pros

    Only Washrooms are good to go.

    Cons

    EVerything, literally. No one is client oriented(applies to the team i worked for), everyone does is politics and acc licking to get ahead.

    Continue reading
    Pole To Win2020-05-20
  8. "Game Tester"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Game Tester in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pole To Win full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great environment to work, get to play good games, good work space and atmosphere.

    Cons

    Less salary, less hike, low chances of growth until someone resigns, worst management.

    Continue reading
    Pole To Win2020-04-23
  9. "Nice"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - QA Tester in Glasgow, Scotland
    Recommends
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Pole To Win part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible for a student Not to stressful

    Cons

    Project base company / Sometimes loads of work but cant commit. Sometimes you need to work but nothing to do

    Continue reading
    Pole To Win2020-03-04
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Unreliable"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lqa Tester in Glasgow, Scotland
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pole To Win part-time

    Pros

    Good work environment, easy to get along with colleagues.

    Cons

    Poorly organised, very unreliable hours.

    Pole To Win2020-03-10
Found 303 reviews