PointClickCare Employee Reviews about "great culture"

Updated Jan 5, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 46 of over 520 reviews

4.4
83%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
Pros
  • "Great people who support a great culture(in 48 reviews)

  • "Inclusive, diverse and great work life balance(in 33 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Fast paced - if you are not used to it, it can be challenging(in 12 reviews)

  • "Because the company is growing so fast, we're not always as efficient or as structured as a more mature organization would be(in 11 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Reviews about "great culture"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Amazing Company

      Jan 5, 2021 - Business Development Representative in Mississauga, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great culture Good opportunities to develop

      Cons

      I can not think of any

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great Company with a lot of opportunities

      Dec 2, 2020 - Vice President Sales in Ottawa, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great Culture , Great Leadership, Great People.

      Cons

      In my time at PCC I can't think of any Cons

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Very Little Room for Career Growth

      Jul 26, 2020 - Anonymous Employee in Mississauga, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great company to start your career. Great company culture. Very nice, well kept office with excellent views from every desk. Latest technology for every employee. Great gym.

      Cons

      Career growth is very limited. Office politics are very high. You can only have career growth if you are liked by management both within your department and the department you would like to move to. Company culture varies by department. Some newer Directors/VP are not following company culture hence their employees are not teated like the rest of the company. Also, the company hires too many Directors and VP. Some Directors don’t even have anyone reporting to them. Salary is not that great for a tech company.

      Continue reading
      10 people found this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Great place to work

      Nov 11, 2020 - Project Manager in Toronto, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great culture and people Great work life balance

      Cons

      Lower salary compared to market

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Truly People First!

      Jun 6, 2020 - Anonymous Employee in Mississauga, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Excellent culture, great leadership team and truly people first! I am grateful, touched, and proud to be part of the PointClickCare family. PointCilckCare has been managed very well during this difficult time. Respond quickly, provide support to society and customer, introduce various support programs to employees and create diversity and inclusion working environment. I am confident that PointClickCare future is bright.

      Cons

      Nothing . . . . .

      1 person found this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Amazing and rewarding sales experience thus far!

      Feb 26, 2019 - Business Development Representative in Toronto, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great CEO, great culture, great mission, great vision, tremendous care for staff, too many perks to list. PCC truly embraces a confident and winning culture. It's been the best experience I've had in my short sales career.

      Cons

      Lots of change over the past 5 months. Many of the changes have been decent with a few that have been adversely received. We are experiencing some minor alignment issues across the company. New sales pod structure, new sales commission plan, lots of red tape for approvals, lack of trust across some departments is apparent. Some employees take advantage of flex time hours, head office location is not desirable. SVP of Sales recently resigned. He always made time for everybody and treated everybody with respect. He was a great leader, liked by all and he will undeniably be missed!

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Intern

      Great place to work!

      Jun 6, 2020 - Data Scientist 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great culture, fun office environment, WFH

      Cons

      No cons I can think of

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Former Intern, less than 1 year

      Great place to work, tons of fun

      Feb 3, 2020 - Software Engineer Co-Op in Mississauga, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great culture to be a part of Get to work on very rewarding projects Office is great, subsidized lunches, ping pong, pool, awesome desk set ups as well

      Cons

      No cons that I can think of right now

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Former Intern

      Great place to work

      Feb 3, 2020 - Intern 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Lots of perks: gym, subsidized cafeteria, free snacks. Great culture. Fun work environment.

      Cons

      None that i can think of

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great First Impression

      May 30, 2019 - Administrative Assistant in Mississauga, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Great culture that really encourages personal and professional development - Beautiful office and wonderful perks! - Friendly colleagues and staff - Incredible tech support and general support - Onboarding program was interesting and valuable - You feel set up for success in your position through training and support - Leaders are knowledgeable and very approachable - they are busy but when you have time with them, it is great time - This company has an exciting future and lots of room to group so I can see many opportunities for advancement and internal mobility, which is promoted!

      Cons

      - None so far but I've only just started

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      PointClickCare Response

      Talent Programs Specialist

      Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback! We are extremely happy to have you!

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 46 Reviews

    Popular Careers with PointClickCare Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at PointClickCare? Share Your Experiences

    PointClickCare logo
    or