PointClickCare Employee Reviews about "company is growing"

Updated Jun 11, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 11 of over 528 reviews

4.4
85%
Recommend to a Friend
98%
Approve of CEO
Pros
  • "Great people who support a great culture(in 48 reviews)

  • "Inclusive, diverse and great work life balance(in 33 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Fast paced - if you are not used to it, it can be challenging(in 12 reviews)

  • "Because the company is growing so fast, we're not always as efficient or as structured as a more mature organization would be(in 11 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Reviews about "company is growing"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Moving Forwards Fast

      Jun 11, 2019 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      This is a company with an inspirational social mission and vision that positively impacts millions of people everyday. It's a vibrant , entrepreneurial, energetic company going through a period of tremendous growth, which creates amazing opportunities to learn, add value and work with amazing people.

      Cons

      Because the company is growing so fast, we're not always as efficient or as structured as a more mature organization would be.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Amazing Company

      Jun 10, 2019 - Manager in Mississauga, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Very proactive company that continues to look toward the future to better the lives of Seniors. There are not too many tech companies that give you the ability to change the lives of your loved ones like PointClickCare can

      Cons

      Nothing that stands out our that any growing company hasn't gone through

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee

      This company knows what they're doing!

      Jan 16, 2017 - Project Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      This company knows how to take care of their employees. True flex work and flex place attitude; gym onsite; healthy subsidized meals; lots of things to do around the office when you need a break (ping pong; pool table; video games; golf simulator). Besides the perks, the role itself is great and seems the workload is appropriate and well managed by management. Nobody seems over-worked (but perhaps that's because the employees truly enjoy their jobs!)

      Cons

      The company is growing fast and so processes have yet to catch up. However, this is not unusual even in very mature companies. It's not really a Con, more of a growth period for PointClickCare. This part actually is a good thing for me personally as I like being part of the solution.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    4. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Growing company...awesome

      Sep 27, 2016 - Manager in Toronto, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Excellent flexible paid time off and remote working policy. Office is new and amenities are fantastic. Relaxed and comfortable working atmosphere. Community involvement.

      Cons

      It's greatest strength (a growing company) is also one of its greatest opportunities. There are no formal standards, a lot of the "veterans" they the company should continue to operate like it is run in someones basement.

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Project Management

      Jun 27, 2016 - Project Manager in Mississauga, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Grow your PM Skills quickly

      Cons

      If you do not like to have fun and don't enjoy a fast pace growing company then this is not a place for you.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Solid Place to work

      Dec 17, 2015 -  
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The company is very focused on the company culture and is open when it comes to reporting on the overall business performance to the employees.

      Cons

      Rapidly growing company that has a number of long tenured employees that have been promoted to management simply due to their years of service. A number of these people are not really suited to their roles.

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful
    7. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Positive Work Experience

      Jul 14, 2015 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Having just celebrated 1 year with PointClickCare, my experience has been great so far. The team I work for is collaborative and engaging and as I'm new to the working world, I know that I am learning and growing a great deal from my role. In addition, PointClickCare provides many benefits, such as catered lunches and gyms onsite, that add to the overall work experience. It really does take the stress off not having to worry about what to bring in that day. They also provide a wonderful Employee Assistance Program and have flexible paid time off.

      Cons

      The company is growing quickly, so if you don't have the commitment to put in extra hours here and there, you may not be able to keep up/handle it. However, with their flexible paid time off in effect, it gives employees the ability to take time off and not have to worry about a maximum number of paid vacation days they can take. So if you need to de-stress after working a bit more, they give you the opportunity to do so.

      3 people found this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great Place to Work

      Apr 27, 2015 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I've worked at PointClickCare for almost 3 years. I love it here. We've got a great team, work in a great environment and the company truly values it employees. There is a lot of flexibility around work-life balance which really makes a difference for me.

      Cons

      The company is growing at a very fast pace. It might be hard from some people to adapt to the constant change and to juggle multiple priorities.

      3 people found this review helpful
    9. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Good company to work for!

      Jun 29, 2017 - Project Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexible work schedule, unlimited vacation. good upper management and opportunities for growth.

      Cons

      Huge caseloads, staff work long hours and its hard to remove yourself for family time, even though we have somewhat flexible work times. The start up crew are very tight knit. Very fast growing company past few years.

      Continue reading
      8 people found this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Support

      Nov 21, 2016 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Industry leading product, great culture, great to be a part of a winning team

      Cons

      It can be hard work, always more to do than there are hours in the day. Company is growing quickly.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 11 Reviews

    Popular Careers with PointClickCare Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at PointClickCare? Share Your Experiences

    PointClickCare logo
    or