Cover image for Plaza Research
Logo

Plaza Research

Is this your company?

Plaza Research

Add a Review

Plaza Research Reviews

Updated Jul. 22, 2022

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 46 of over 46 reviews
2.9
47% Recommend to a Friend
66% Approve of CEO

Found 46 of over 46 reviews

2.9
47%
Recommend to a Friend
66%
Approve of CEO
Plaza Research Director Jennifer Miller (no image)
Jennifer Miller
5 Ratings

The latest conversations about Advertising

Join the conversation on

Advertising

134.8K Members 

Ask candid career questions

-1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/advertising/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.com&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Industry-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=Plaza Research~153401
Join the conversation on

Got a burning question about Plaza Research? Just ask!

On Fishbowl, you can share insights and advice anonymously with Plaza Research employees and get real answers from people on the inside.

What's Fishbowl
Ask a Question
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Fun work

    Jul. 19, 2022 - Project Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Something different everyday. Great Director

    Cons

    Not a lot of opportunities for advancement. Physical location closed

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Horrible management, no headsets, constant overtime, yelling at employees, sexual harassment, UNPROFESSIONAL

    Jul. 22, 2022 - Recruiter in Denver, CO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Pay was good for Denver at the time for what I was looking for ($17.50/hr) but now would be kind of median. I liked the building and the access to downtown (this is obviously not company specific). It was really interesting to work in market research; I learned a lot.

    Cons

    I worked as both a recruiter and a front desk host, managing research recruitment as well as clients and participants. Some front desk, some call center, some janitorial. Genuinely this was a horrible job. Employees were given constant overtime and fired when they told management they couldn't work it because management wouldn't hire new employees. They did not consistently give overtime pay. I worked in a tiny overcrowded call center room constantly watched by the manager literally 1.5 yards behind me at all times. They had no headsets and refused to provide them when asked because they were "too expensive" resulting in employees holding phones against their heads with their neck against their shoulder, causing injuries. You have to be able to write at the same time and be on the computer and can't do that with a phone in hand. I witnessed the managers be homophobic to two female employees who were in a relationship, and at one point the manager walked in and screamed at them, getting into a loud argument in a tiny room where we were all making calls to clients. Constant verbal abuse from the manager. Additionally, the lead front desk host repeatedly sexually harassed me, hovering behind me and touching my hair and back. She made comments about my sexuality and sex life and was constantly invasive personally even when asked to stop. She made sexual comments about clients and participants behind their backs and sometimes made fun of people's appearances. She repeatedly made racist comments. It was just disgusting. Management did nothing about her. I was working way beyond the requirements of my position, working 15-20 more hours a week than I was supposed to, full time at times on top of full time school when I told them this was unacceptable. Sometimes things ran so late I was at the building until 2am or 3am for shifts that ended hours earlier. Despite having a physical disability I was made to run all over the city doing errands for clients and yelled at by management when I couldn't find items clients wanted even though that wasn't even my job. Just a horrible business. Managers also openly made biased comments against transgender and non-binary people and said not to recruit them for studies. Kind of ridiculous because LGBT people have opinions about products, too. Awful, awful business. Turnover rate is high. They treat employees like garbage.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  3. Join the Plaza Research team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 3.0
    Former Employee

    Flexible

    Apr. 1, 2022 - Recruiter 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexible schedule. New studies coming out all the time kept things interesting

    Cons

    Low pay, poor management, employee cliques.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 10 years

    Company atmosphere

    Jan. 12, 2022 - Night Manager in Dallas, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Enjoyed coworkers and Director. Ability to meet new people.

    Cons

    Pay was always below par.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 3.0
    Current Employee

    Cool and friendly place to work

    Dec. 27, 2021 - Market Research Recruiter in Tampa, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    great work environment , very friendly team and higher ups

    Cons

    Not many opportunities for growth

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Unrealistic Expectations

    Jul. 20, 2021 - Recruiter in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Full Time, M-F, 40 hrs a week

    Cons

    Be careful with OT, and some projects have unrealistic expectations

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 2.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    I learned a lot

    Jul. 21, 2021 - Phone Recruiter in Atlanta, GA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Work with high level clients. Lear a lot about how market research works

    Cons

    In the Atlanta location I worked with mean girls. They were passive aggressive and micromanages. If I spoke two words to a coworker that was not work related I was in trouble

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  9. 1.0
    Former Employee

    Unrealistic goals

    Apr. 22, 2021 - Associate Recruiter 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Small office. Could work extra if you’d like on weekends.

    Cons

    High Turnover. Bad communication with management.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Not a good Job

    Apr. 8, 2021 - Client Service Representative in Chicago, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    People were nice and free snacks.

    Cons

    Pay and management is not good.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  11. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Great opportunity for those wanting to gain experience with an entry level position

    Feb. 21, 2021 - Market Research Recruiter in Houston, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Relatively easy work, great management

    Cons

    Gan get a little tedious and repetitive, calling and asking the same questions

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 46 Reviews
</>Embed

Plaza Research Reviews FAQs

Plaza Research has an overall rating of 2.9 out of 5, based on over 46 reviews left anonymously by employees. 47% of employees would recommend working at Plaza Research to a friend and 12% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has improved by 1% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Plaza Research employees rate their compensation and benefits as 2.1 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Plaza Research. This rating has improved by 3% over the last 12 months.

47% of Plaza Research employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Plaza Research 3.2 out of 5 for work life balance, 2.6 for culture and values and 2.5 for career opportunities.

Work at Plaza Research? Share Your Experiences

Plaza Research logo
or

Reviews by Job Title

Plaza Research Job Seekers Also Viewed

Schlesinger Group Logo
Schlesinger Group

3.3

294 reviews
Compare

Glassdoor has 46 Plaza Research reviews submitted anonymously by Plaza Research employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Plaza Research is right for you.