Pima Medical Institute Employee Reviews about "employee owned"

Updated Dec 22, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

Found 26 of over 341 reviews

4.5
90%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
Pima Medical Institute President and CEO Fred Freedman
Fred Freedman
243 Ratings
Pros
  • "The culture is driven by an employee-owned mindset and on all of the campuses that I've been to, you feel the sense of family and teamwork(in 26 reviews)

  • "Great benefits and support from upper management(in 13 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "There are no cons to working here(in 5 reviews)

  • "I have no complaints about working at Pima(in 5 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Reviews about "employee owned"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Finally!

      Dec 22, 2020 - MDA Instructor in Colorado Springs, CO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Majority employee owned Great benefits Competitive pay scales Competent Management Opportunities for advancement True appreciation and acknowledgment. Being in the medical field for 10 years, I’ve seen the good and a lot of the bad companies out there. I’ve worked in CO for 20 years in different fields and I can honestly say that Pima is the best company I’ve ever worked for. They take care of and truly value their employees. The support and open communication from management is refreshing. The benefits are great and the 401K options are unheard of. The CEO is involved and has actually participated in company meetings and get togethers (via zoom) to introduce himself and connect with everyone. I have finally found a company I am proud and happy to say I am a part of!

      Cons

      The only con I have is, my training when I started was lacking but it was due to COVID and 5 staff left because they didn’t want to teach online. The one staff person that knew my position was one of them. But my manager stepped up and connected me with resources at other sites and did whatever she could to help me.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Pima Medical Institute

      Dec 21, 2020 - Full Time Faculty in Tucson, AZ
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Employee owned and provides 401k, pto, health insurance

      Cons

      Health insurance expensive, ESOP pays only once per year

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      I have the best job in the world with the greatest company ever!

      Feb 13, 2020 - Education Coordinator in San Marcos, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Working for Pima has been a life changing experience. Being hired over a year ago, I have been exposed to so many different facets of the healthcare industry and the world of career colleges in post-secondary education. I have learned that everything Pima Medical Institute does is intentional and carefully thought out: from their processes, to their feedback, to their willingness to expand and venture out into unknown territory. The culture is driven by an employee-owned mindset and on all of the campuses that I've been to, you feel the sense of family and teamwork. I am so grateful to work for a company that truly values my opinions, recognizes my efforts, and consistently provides me with the highest quality of support and encouragement. I come to work grateful and privileged to have such a fun job surrounded by truly unique coworkers!

      Cons

      There are no cons to working at Pima. It's that amazing.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    4. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      PMI review

      Oct 11, 2020 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Employee owned stock benefits from day one paid 100% by company.

      Cons

      Lower than average pay vs market. Hourly pay. No sick bank.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      There is NO ONE that compares to Pima Medical Institute! If integrity matters to you, this is the place!

      Apr 15, 2020 - Campus Director in Mesa, AZ
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Amazing place to work! Employee owned company! The most caring professionals when it comes to students and their success! You truly cannot ask for a better place for your career!

      Cons

      I truly cannot think of anything!

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Employee Owned

      Jun 1, 2020 - OTA Clinical Director in Mesa, AZ
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Team atmosphere, supportive, family oriented, employee owned

      Cons

      health benefit package, same as anywhere you may work

      1 person found this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Review

      Apr 15, 2020 - Lead Teacher in El Paso, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      -Employee owned -Yearly raise - Company Shares -Faithful to workers Great company to work for during this time COVID-19 - Great support

      Cons

      - I truly have nothing to say negative about the company.

      1 person found this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Great Place to Work

      Jan 24, 2020 - Administrative in Seattle, WA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The company is very employee centric, is employee owned, and has an excellent culture.

      Cons

      There are no "cons" at this time.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Great company to work for!

      Oct 8, 2019 - Clinical Director 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Employee owned, great working environment, always challenging staff & faculty for ideas to improve student and employee satisfaction.

      Cons

      There really aren't any cons to specify. If there are any frustrations that come up the structure of the company makes it easy to address those concerns.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      You'll start, you'll stay

      Feb 26, 2020 - Career Services Coordinator 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Employee owned 401K 20% Match Student focused

      Cons

      Corporate disconnect with campus's however improving Workload balance needs to be reconsidered

      1 person found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 26 Reviews

    Work at Pima Medical Institute? Share Your Experiences

    Pima Medical Institute logo
    or