Pima Medical Institute Program Director Reviews

Updated Dec 29, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

Found 17 of over 340 reviews

4.9
99%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Pima Medical Institute President and CEO Fred Freedman
Fred Freedman
13 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great Place to Work!

    Dec 29, 2020 - Associate Program Director in Tucson, AZ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I strongly feel that the benefits and salary are competitive in the field. The company's professional attitude and individuals are some of the best I've worked for in my professional career. The company culture is unique in an enjoyable way. My contribution to enhancing a better organization is well received.

    Cons

    In thinking about a "con," I don't have any. Working in the online environment is hard work. I'm still learning the art of 'work-life' balance.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Pima Medical Company Review. The best!

    Dec 21, 2020 - Program Director in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Integrity and honest senior leadership. The company always has the best interest for every employee. Truly treated like a family member. Promotes growth and development. Best place I have ever worked. Innovative and organized transition during the pandemic. Approachable leadership at every level.

    Cons

    As simple as it sounds, not being able to be on campus at this time. at times. Faculty members can display unhappiness with things that are out of our control.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Proud to be an employee-owner at Pima for 8 years.

    Dec 21, 2020 - Veterinary Technician Program Director in Mesa, AZ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    ESOP company, family values, in business for the right reasons which is based on putting students' needs first and providing quality education. Great benefits and support from upper management!

    Cons

    I have no complaints about my job!

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great company with a family atmosphere

    Dec 21, 2020 - Program Director in Denver, CO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    benefits, comradery, feels like family atmosphere, engaging relationships

    Cons

    always something to do, hard to have a work-life balance at times

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 10 years

    Truly feels like family!

    Apr 14, 2020 - Program Director in Mesa, AZ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Clear mission, trust, empowerment, support, compassion. The words I think of when describing this organization - I attended PMI as a student, and came back to teach here. With their support I continued my education and grew into my current position as program director. I speak from the heart when I say that I love this institution, and feel blessed to work with such amazing human beings.

    Cons

    I don't have any cons to report.

    2 people found this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Great Place to Work!

    Apr 14, 2020 - Program Director in Renton, WA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    You make a difference in a student's life. Pima cares about employees and their students. You are an employee-owner and what you say is listened to by administrators.

    Cons

    I have no cons to write about at this time.

    4 people found this review helpful

    Pima Medical Institute Response

    Corp Recruiter

    Thank you for submitting a review. We take great pride in our student-centered environment. A quote from a previous PMI CEO, "The only real measuring stick of a school's success is the achievement of its students."

  7. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Company Review

    Jan 28, 2020 - Program Director in Seattle, WA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The company has ethics and high standards. Deeply cares about it's mission and it's impact on the community. Appreciates the work and dedication from it's employees.

    Cons

    Need to be "uniform" across all campuses. Changing entire processes that work because a other do not follow rules. Decisions to terminate employees when they are not doing their job drags on or never happens which puts a strain on other team members. Minimal development opportunities available within the company.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Outstanding Company in the Industry

    May 13, 2015 - Program Director 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    PMI is a company that truly and honestly upholds their philosophy of believing in the worth of every student and their mission of providing the highest quality and value in medical education. A strong work ethic is expected, as it should be, and is also rewarded accordingly. PMI is very generous to its employees. Salaries and benefits are fair, but its really the extras like gifted PTO days, quarterly bonuses, and ESOP contributions that make us feel super-appreciated. Open-book management provides every employee the opportunity to feel like part of the team and not just another 'grunt' however, one's success is closely tied to how much they contribute in 'elbow grease'. The company encourages professional growth and development, and supports higher ed pursuits for its employees. Truly a great company to work for.

    Cons

    For-profit education is not always looked upon favorably, and sometimes it is necessary to operate on the lean side or in favor of the bottom line. This is not really a con, but rather a 'necessary evil' of the industry. PMI does seem to do a good job of maintaining that fine balance most of the time. A certain lack of flexible schedules and maybe a little stinginess on the PTO policy could be viewed as cons, but these are really relative to individual viewpoints...

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Pima Medical Institute is an outstanding company to work for in every sense.

    Dec 29, 2014 - Program Director in Houston, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I have never worked for a company that cares so much about employees. I genuinely feel blessed to be a part of such a honorable company. I have felt this way since shortly after being hired. Everyone is very helpful on our campus and on the corporate level. I always feel supported and valued. I also must mention that we are blessed to have the most caring and supportive Campus Director here in Houston. Phil is an extraordinary leader who has always been willing to offer guidance and direction when I have needed it. One thing that I especially value about PMI is that there is no cutting corners or sweeping things under the rug. I love that I work for a company with integrity that is genuinely honest and truly strives to meet and exceed the expectations of accrediting associations and comply with regulatory bodies. I plan to continue working for PMI until retirement as a proud employee who is honored to be a part of such an outstanding group of individuals.

    Cons

    I honestly have no complaints about the company.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    Pima Medical Institute Response

    Corp Recruiter

    Great review! Thank you for sharing from the heart. It's great to read all of the wonderful comments about your campus, the leadership and the organization as a whole.

  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Great place to work

    May 30, 2015 - Program Director in Houston, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I have been with Pima for three years. I came to Pima from another proprietary school and the difference between the two is tremendous. The people at Pima, whether on campus or at corporate, really care for the employees AND the students. This is not the case with my previous employer. Pima is all about recognition and rewards for employees and student who do well. This creates a wonderful atmosphere to work in. I am very happy that I made the move to Pima.

    Cons

    I would love to have some online options for attending educational methodology courses, not just the ones on campus. It is difficult to make it to these sessions when they are typically held at times when me and my faculty are instructing students.

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 17 Reviews

Work at Pima Medical Institute? Share Your Experiences

Pima Medical Institute logo
or