Pima Medical Institute Medical Career Specialist Reviews

Updated Sep 30, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

Found 7 of over 340 reviews

5.0
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Pima Medical Institute President and CEO Fred Freedman
Fred Freedman
5 Ratings

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

  1. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Pima Pride!!!

    Sep 30, 2020 - Medical Career Specialist in Singapore
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Best company I have ever worked for! Family culture with a positive vibe.

    Cons

    They aren't in every state... yet.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Excellent

    Jan 24, 2020 - Medical Career Specialist in Singapore
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    ESOP Positive Enviroment Growth potential Team oriented

    Cons

    There are no negatives to work for this company

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    PIMA Proud!

    Dec 21, 2018 - Medical Career Specialist 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great family/work-life balance, Community involvement, Our high number of tenured employees coupled with amount of employees that work up to their retirement from PIMA speaks volumes for the type of company we are!

    Cons

    The few things that could be considered cons from my perspective are non-issues and have no bearing on our amazing company!

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee

    An Amazing Privilege!

    Dec 24, 2014 - Medical Career Specialist in Seattle, WA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I have had the opportunity to work with PMI for 9 years in an admissions capacity. I can honestly say that I look forward to coming to work everyday. One reason for that is that I truly enjoy the people I work with but mainly it is the fact that people who come to us for training are never disappointed. They actually get what I tell them they can count on us to get...a new career in a well respected sector of the community. I have the privilege of watching these student become better versions of themselves and soaring to heights they never thought possible. Having worked for other vocational schools, I can tell you that Pima is like no other organization I have ever been associated with. I have never felt pressured to enroll students that were not ready to take on a training program in order to satisfy the "bottom line". That in itself is amazingly refreshing and I'm sure has more than a little to do with why our students are as successful as they are. I hope to retire (one day) from Pima Medical Institute. If you have the opportunity to join our very special team, don't think twice about it. You will never be sorry.

    Cons

    I can't really think of anything.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Pima Medical Institute Response

    Corp Recruiter

    Thank you for your review! It never gets old to read such positive feedback about our organization. I would agree with your comments, and share the same feelings toward coming to "work" every day. As you look around Pima Medical Institute you will notice a lot of long-term employees, and that's not a coincidence. Great organization with tremendous integrity! Keep up the good work in Admissions Seattle!

  5. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    There aren't many schools like Pima left.

    Mar 8, 2015 - Medical Career Specialist in Mesa, AZ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The owner seems to be down to earth. I've met the CEO several occasions. Overall got along with everyone even at other campuses. Pima has a very positive working environment. It felt like one big family. The pay and benefits was above average in my opinion. If you do well and your hard work will be recognized.

    Cons

    No job isn't going to be perfect. Had a few bad apples here and there. There are some employees who clearly struggle to their jobs. Some personality would clash with departments.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 8 years

    Absolutely LOVE this school!

    Feb 27, 2017 - Medical Career Specialist in Tucson, AZ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    We are a family owned company, but more importantly because of our ESOP program, we're a majority employee owned company! Having this really helps with not only feeling like you have a say in how things go, but your peers are more apt to contribute better because of having ownership. Management is great, our CEO is fantastic, we really hire some great people. Our instructors are invested in the school and students. I just love this place, and will hopefully retire with this school.

    Cons

    It's hard to get promoted in this school because no-one leaves! This isn't necessarily a "con" per se - because that's a good thing. However, we are growing, so opportunities should arise.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 8 years

    I hope to retire from PMI!

    Jun 16, 2015 - Medical Career Specialist in Tucson, AZ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    PMI is a family owned operation that's been in business for 43 years. They not only provide quality medical training but, support students and employees in many ways.

    Cons

    Not enough space at the Tucson Campus.

    1 person found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 7 of 7 English Reviews

Work at Pima Medical Institute? Share Your Experiences

Pima Medical Institute logo
or