Find jobs for Career Services Coordinator

Pima Medical Institute Career Services Coordinator Reviews

Updated May 20, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 32 of over 340 reviews

4.7
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Pima Medical Institute President and CEO Fred Freedman
Fred Freedman
27 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great place to work.

    May 20, 2021 - Career Service Advisor in Mesa, AZ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Getting to work with young people and giving them the guidance they require to get to that next level in their career. This is such a rewarding opportunity when you are able help students and give them a path to take in life.

    Cons

    There is some disappointment when you are unable to fulfill the students needs.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Pima Proud and Grateful

    Dec 22, 2020 - Career Services Coordinator in San Marcos, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Many years ago, I had to make a decision to either stay with my old company or take a chance on a new school that was moving into the area called Pima Medical Institute. After much research and consideration, I took the chance and made the move. Almost 5 years later I am so grateful that I made the decision to come work for Pima. What really amazes me is the integrity of our company. I love the open book management style and I always feel that I am part of something bigger.

    Cons

    None that I can list.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Love PMI

    Jan 24, 2021 - Career Services Advisor in San Antonio, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Best company. The transparency and open door policy. Really feels like a family. Working with students is my passion and PMI gives me the best opportunities to do it.

    Cons

    Nothing I don't like about working with PMI

    1 person found this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    I love my job and the company!

    Dec 21, 2020 - Career Services Coordinator 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The mission statement is not just written but lived in and through each and every department. This company has made sure we have what we need to be successful through thick and thin.

    Cons

    None at this time to share.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Family Oriented Company

    Nov 30, 2020 - Career Advisor 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Absolutely loved working for the company the with my direct team. They really do treat you like family and have lots of events for the employees.

    Cons

    Wish I was able to continue working remote during the pandemic, but hope to be able to work back there again one day!

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Pima Pride!!!

    Sep 30, 2020 - Medical Career Specialist in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Best company I have ever worked for! Family culture with a positive vibe.

    Cons

    They aren't in every state... yet.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Good place to work

    Nov 20, 2020 - Career Services Advisor in Seattle, WA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I enjoy working here and I will continue to work her for sometime.

    Cons

    I have no downsides that I would like to discuss.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    PIMA -Great Company

    Apr 13, 2020 - Career Services in San Antonio, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great company to work with. Management listens and responds quickly. You are treated with fairness and respect.

    Cons

    None, company is doing a good job!

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Excellent

    Jan 24, 2020 - Medical Career Specialist in Seattle, WA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    ESOP Positive Enviroment Growth potential Team oriented

    Cons

    There are no negatives to work for this company

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Great place to work

    Jan 24, 2020 - Career Services Coordinator in Seattle, WA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    They really care about the students and their employees!!

    Cons

    Having to get up early, Lol

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 32 Reviews

Work at Pima Medical Institute? Share Your Experiences

Pima Medical Institute logo
or