Pima Medical Institute Career Services Advisor Reviews

Updated May 20, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 11 of over 340 reviews

4.6
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Pima Medical Institute President and CEO Fred Freedman
Fred Freedman
9 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great place to work.

    May 20, 2021 - Career Service Advisor in Mesa, AZ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Getting to work with young people and giving them the guidance they require to get to that next level in their career. This is such a rewarding opportunity when you are able help students and give them a path to take in life.

    Cons

    There is some disappointment when you are unable to fulfill the students needs.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Love PMI

    Jan 24, 2021 - Career Services Advisor in San Antonio, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Best company. The transparency and open door policy. Really feels like a family. Working with students is my passion and PMI gives me the best opportunities to do it.

    Cons

    Nothing I don't like about working with PMI

    1 person found this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Family Oriented Company

    Nov 30, 2020 - Career Advisor 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Absolutely loved working for the company the with my direct team. They really do treat you like family and have lots of events for the employees.

    Cons

    Wish I was able to continue working remote during the pandemic, but hope to be able to work back there again one day!

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Good place to work

    Nov 20, 2020 - Career Services Advisor in Seattle, WA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I enjoy working here and I will continue to work her for sometime.

    Cons

    I have no downsides that I would like to discuss.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Medical Career Specialist

    Dec 22, 2014 - Career Services Advisor in Albuquerque, NM
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Employee owned and student focused company which allows for plenty of growth and opportunity as an employee. I go home every night feeling good about what we do, what I do and how I can make the lives' of students better. I like working at the "place to be." Everyone is happy to be here and proud of what we do to in education and job placement of our graduates.

    Cons

    Staying up-to-date on current Healthcare restructuring is always a challenge but not one that I would call a "con" of working here. I feel proud to know that Pima does all that it can to ensure that the education we provide is current and in-demand for our students and our community. This requires hard work behind the scenes and involving. But, again, not a real "con."

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    A overall great place to work

    Aug 9, 2018 - Career Services Advisor in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    We are a team, we work as a team and we meet the students needs as a team. All of the departments here come together to work with the students. My favorite part is celebrating student success! The atmosphere is comfortable, student centered and goal oriented. We are encouraged to continue learning and focusing on professional development.

    Cons

    There really isn't any. We are a team and we have fun!

    Continue reading
    5 people found this review helpful

    Pima Medical Institute Response

    Corp Recruiter

    I had the privilege of working at the Phoenix campus for awhile, and I agree 100%. The leadership on that campus with Stacey and her upbeat personality is infectious. It truly is an extraordinary work environment and a very team oriented atmosphere.

  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Career Services Adviser

    Aug 9, 2017 - Career Services Advisor in Colorado Springs, CO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Working for Pima has been so incredible! The people are so supportive and inspiring. They are making a difference in people's lives and have enabled me to do the same. The benefits are unheard of and really show that they truly value their employees. I fell blessed to work for this organization.

    Cons

    the only con is that i am ruined for any other job. Best job I have ever had!

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Positive work environment

    Mar 3, 2016 - Career Services Advisor in Albuquerque, NM
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Pima is a positive and well balanced environment where learning is not only encouraged for those students attending but also for their staff members. I have never seen a group of staff and facility members more dedicated to their student’s success! Pima Medical Institute understands and encourages staff members to have a balanced work and life style.

    Cons

    There are no cons at Pima

    1 person found this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Career Services

    Apr 3, 2018 - Career Services Advisor in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    A positive team approach to every aspect of your education , no student left behind methodologies, I love the opportunity for growth at this campus and the mentoring type of attitude that encompassed me when i joined the team.

    Cons

    more training for new employee's

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 10 years

    Career Services Advisor

    Apr 4, 2018 - Career Services Advisor in Renton, WA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great team to work with. Feel motivated daily to do my very best with our students and graduates.

    Cons

    More emphasis on hearing from individual employee's in a faculty meeting

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 11 Reviews

Work at Pima Medical Institute? Share Your Experiences

Pima Medical Institute logo
or