Pima Medical Institute Campus Director Reviews

Updated Dec 21, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

Found 8 of over 340 reviews

5.0
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Pima Medical Institute President and CEO Fred Freedman
Fred Freedman
7 Ratings

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 10 years

    PMI Is a Home Away From Home

    Dec 21, 2020 - Campus Director in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Pima is like no other technical college. It's primary focus is a quality education for its students and a professional, congenial and happy work atmosphere for the employees.

    Cons

    There are no disadvantages when working for this family oriented company.

    1 person found this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Family

    Dec 21, 2020 - Campus Director 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Supportive corporate staff, fantastic benefits, family atmosphere!

    Cons

    No company is perfect, but Pima is pretty darn close!

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    There is NO ONE that compares to Pima Medical Institute! If integrity matters to you, this is the place!

    Apr 15, 2020 - Campus Director in Mesa, AZ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Amazing place to work! Employee owned company! The most caring professionals when it comes to students and their success! You truly cannot ask for a better place for your career!

    Cons

    I truly cannot think of anything!

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Love what I do!

    Jan 31, 2020 - Associate Campus Director in Albuquerque, NM
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    We are an ESOP Company. The culture at my campus is family like. PMI offers amazing benefits. We have great community partners and have built trust with them.

    Cons

    I have not encountered any cons thus far during my time at PMI.

    2 people found this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 10 years

    Pima Medical Institute is phenomenal!

    May 31, 2019 - Campus Director in Mesa, AZ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The perfect combination of family and employee ownership. PMI focuses on what is best for people rather than being guided solely on financial impact. The culture of the company is second to none.

    Cons

    Really, it's hard to think of any.

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 10 years

    Best Place to Work!

    Jun 9, 2019 - Associate Campus Director in Mesa, AZ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The President/CEO, Vice President, and all members of Senior Management are first-class! The culture feels like a supportive family environment. Though it is a large company, employees and students are valued/appreciated as individuals, which screams quality.

    Cons

    No cons! This is a fantastic company!

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 10 years

    Great College to work for

    May 7, 2019 - Campus Director in Denver, CO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Culture, promotions, employee ownership, teamwork, co-workers

    Cons

    Only has locations in the western half of the U.S.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Progressive company with a terrific customer-first, people-first attitude!

    Dec 30, 2013 - Campus Director in Houston, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    1. Pima is a company that provides outstanding opportunities for professionals with excellent people skills. 2. Pima is a very rewarding place to work as the company fully supports its Mission Statement of improving lives by providing the best value in medical career education. 3. Pima has outstanding upper management leadership that has family values, values of high integrity and values that provide excellence in service delivery. 4. Pima has a great sense of teamwork with its intra service delivery between its employees at the Corporate level and the campuses. 5. Pima is a company that allows you to "knock yourself out" with your passion! You can give all that you want! 6. Pima has a very promising future with phenomenal metrics, an impressive rising financial picture and a strong demand for services offered. 7. Pima provides a professional and productive and safe work environment. It is fun to work at Pima. I look forward to go to work every morning as soon as my feet hit the floor!

    Cons

    This is actually a good thing, but don't apply to Pima if you just want to put in your time. Everyone works hard and stays on task. Some of the pay ranges could be somewhat higher, but there is an excellent retirement plan that more than makes the difference.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful

    Pima Medical Institute Response

    Corp Recruiter

    Great review! Thank you for taking the time to write such a thoughtful review. With regards to our family values, you are spot on. We conduct ourselves with honesty and integrity and treat others as we would want to be treated. At Pima Medical Institute, you are a part owner, not just an employee. Employees have a vested interest in the performance and outcomes of the Company.

Viewing 1 - 8 of 8 English Reviews

Work at Pima Medical Institute? Share Your Experiences

Pima Medical Institute logo
or