Pima Medical Institute Admissions Assistant Reviews

Updated Jun 4, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 17 of over 340 reviews

4.2
83%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Pima Medical Institute President and CEO Fred Freedman
Fred Freedman
14 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years
    Featured Review

    BEST PLACE TO WORK

    Apr 27, 2021 - Admission Support Center Specialist in Mesa, AZ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Management is the best. No micromanaging!

    Cons

    I don't have any cons, I love my job, management and coworkers!

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    Pima Medical Institute Response

    Human Resources Coordinator

    Thank you! We strive to be the best for our students and employees. We appreciate you sharing your experience as a PMI employee.

  2. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Train yourself to look elsewhere

    Jun 4, 2021 - Admissions Representative 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great coworkers Staff members are very educated

    Cons

    "Train yourself" that's the PIMA way. Campus director has no clue how to interact with students or staff. They create a silo effect between departments. Uses others ideas as their own. Lots of backhanded compliments. Everything is admissions fault including but not limited to retention issues and instructor issues.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Working For Pima Medical Institute

    Dec 24, 2020 - Admissions Representative in Mesa, AZ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Working for Pima Medical Institute is like working with one big family. Everyone is very welcoming and eager to help. I have been with the company for a year and a half now and after working numerous different jobs/careers, I know this is where I will be until I retire. I love my Pima family!

    Cons

    I truly cannot find any cons with working for Pima Medical Institute.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  4. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Family oriented

    Mar 20, 2021 - Admissions Representative in Albuquerque, NM
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    It is a family oriented job that has strong values.

    Cons

    Slow moving towards planning and

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Love My Job!!!

    Dec 29, 2020 - Admissions Assistant in Denver, CO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    My peers at PIMA have always made me feel like family from the first day I started working there. My bosses make me feel valued and an important asset to the company.

    Cons

    There are no downsides to working at PIMA

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great place to work

    Dec 21, 2020 - Admissions Representative in El Paso, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Honest, Professional, Organized, Great benefits

    Cons

    There are no downsides working at Pima

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Best Company to work for

    Dec 21, 2020 - Admission Support Center Specialist in Mesa, AZ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great atmosphere! Wonderful, caring management. Excellent benefits

    Cons

    I have no cons. This is an excellent company to work for

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    VERY HAPPY

    Dec 22, 2018 - Admissions Support Center in Mesa, AZ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Management is awesome! Best experience as a new hire, didn't have to wait for anything, everything was setup and running correctly. Changes that affect my job are updated immediately you never have to wait or hear it from a co-worker.

    Cons

    I can't think of any for now

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    I have never felt so blessed and so proud to have been afforded the opportunity to work for a company.

    Dec 20, 2017 - Admissions Representative 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    When I first started the job search that lead me to Pima, I had been in so many negative staff engagement environments that I knew no matter what my next job was going to be, no matter how much it was going to pay, my number one priority was finding a company where people enjoyed going to work. Each time that I found an intriguing job opportunity, I would immediately go to Glassdoor and check the engagement statistics for that company. I passed over more opportunities than I can count because so many of them had low staff opinions. When I finally came across the position at Pima, and saw both staff engagement and recommendation of CEO above 80%, I thought, there is absolutely no way that is a true percentage, no company is rated that high, no large amount of staff is that in tune with who their CEO is. I could not have been more incorrect. I am now 8 months into my journey with Pima and I cannot effectively describe how accurate and how true those percentages are. There is something about Pima that is so hard to explain but so easy to feel that sets it apart from anywhere else. There is a palpable engage of compassion, determination, respect, credibility, honesty, community and connection in every group environment that you walk into. I have never felt so blessed and so proud to have been afforded the opportunity to work for a company. They have created such a strong foundation of such an amazing culture that it permeates into everything that we do.

    Cons

    From the bottom of my heart, I do not have a single con. When you have a CEO who walks through the halls of each campus and takes a minute to recognize every employee, how could you have a con?

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    It doesn't get any better!

    Jul 21, 2016 - Admissions Advisor in Mesa, AZ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Fully supportive staff, a genuine concern and support for each student, outstanding leadership and just all-around good people, from students to staff. This organization is one of the few good ones left.

    Cons

    No cons at all. I have enjoyed working for this school from day one.

    Continue reading
    4 people found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 17 Reviews

Work at Pima Medical Institute? Share Your Experiences

Pima Medical Institute logo
or