Pilot Flying J Reviews

Updated Dec 3, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1,424 of over 1,452 reviews

3.4
54%
Recommend to a Friend
61%
Approve of CEO
Pilot Flying J CEO Shameek Konar
Shameek Konar
94 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good pay advancement opportunities good team(in 78 reviews)

  • "The customer service, and the fast paced environment(in 69 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Extreme favoritism and no consistency from upper management(in 61 reviews)

  • "Pilot will make anyone a GM who is willing to move around(in 49 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Love my job

      Jun 30, 2020 - Guest Service Team Leader in Tilbury, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      It's like family, most guests are wonderful, little perks, time off not a problem to get,

      Cons

      It always open, every holiday!

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Liars

      Oct 27, 2021 - Delivery Driver in London, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      It was an easy driving job

      Cons

      Be aware of false promises from the start

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Pilot Flying J Response

      Social Media Coordinator

      We appreciate you expressing your concerns. Let's continue the conversation to see how we can improve. Please reach out to us at pfjhr@pilottravelcenters.com to discuss your comments further.

    3. 3.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Promises for moving up, nothing but excuses

      Sep 29, 2021 - Guest Service Team Member - Cashier in Lancaster, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Friendly environment, good shifts, easy work. I absolutely loved my coworkers and had some really amazing times at this job. I’m really sad that management didn’t appreciate me and took out their frustrations on me.

      Cons

      I worked there for almost a year and was supposed to get a raise at 3 months that never came. I never called in and always took shifts. I was hired for weekends but was soon working 6 days a week, essentially managing the store. Placing orders with vendors, working as the sales specialist, replacing managements shifts, training multiple new team members at once, staying late w no pay, etc. All for 14.15$ and a lot of promises. The top dog for the store told me I was their favourite and promised me a management position. Even the new hires assumed I was management and got mad when they found out I wasn’t. I worked every holiday and every shift I was asked for, with 0 notice. I called in 2 times total and the last time, the response I got was “there’s always something.” I never went back

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Pilot Flying J Response

      Social Media Coordinator

      Thank you for sharing this with us, as this is a serious concern. Please reach out to pfjhr@pilottravelcenters.com so we can understand the issues surrounding this matter and work to resolve them.

    4. 3.0
      Former Employee

      Guest Service Leader

      Sep 6, 2021 - Guest Service Leader 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Weekly pay period, flexible schedule

      Cons

      Low wages, lack of support from above store level

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Pilot Flying J Response

      Social Media Coordinator

      Thank you for sharing this with us, as this is a serious concern. Please reach out to pfjhr@pilottravelcenters.com so we can understand the issues surrounding this matter and work to resolve them.

    5. 4.0
      Current Employee

      👍

      Aug 3, 2021 - Retail Guest Service Manager in Calgary, AB
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexible hours No work pressure Decent pay

      Cons

      Ready to move anywhere in Canada Takes too much time to get a promotion in novice centre

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Pilot Flying J Response

      Social Media Coordinator

      We appreciate you expressing your concerns. Let's continue the conversation to see how we can improve. Please reach out to us at pfjhr@pilottravelcenters.com to discuss your comments further.

    6. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great experience working at flying j, good place to start one’s career

      Apr 11, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Meet new people Great corporate culture Benefits Fair amount of work

      Cons

      Truck drivers are not always very nice Doesn’t matter what position you’re working, have to do maintenance work like cleaning restrooms and showers

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Pilot Flying J Response

      Social Media Coordinator

      Thank you for taking time to give us this great feedback! Don't hesitate to reach out with other thoughts you have in the future.

    7. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      70 hours a week

      Jan 6, 2021 - OTR Truck Driver 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good equipment and good equipment

      Cons

      70 hours a week , like it or not

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Pilot Flying J Response

      Social Media Coordinator

      We appreciate you expressing your concerns. Let's continue the conversation to see how we can improve. Please reach out to us at pfjhr@pilottravelcenters.com to discuss your comments further.

    8. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Used

      Jan 8, 2021 - Team Leader in Fort Erie, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good hours Fast pace good coworkers

      Cons

      Bullying Favoritism Clicks Mental Health Breakdown Sexual Harassment

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Pilot Flying J Response

      Social Media Coordinator

      We take claims like harassment seriously. Please reach out to pfjhr@pilottravelcenters.com so we can understand the issues surrounding this matter.

    9. 1.0
      Former Employee

      ¯\_(ツ)_/¯

      Jul 24, 2020 - CSA - Customer Service Associate in Chilliwack, BC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      There weren’t really any pros

      Cons

      Customers are rude, owners were vacant. Staff didn’t do their job because owners didn’t care

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      busy place , great team but higher management does not give a damn

      Jun 3, 2020 - Supervisor in Red Deer, AB
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      There are no pros of working here

      Cons

      anything you can imagine as con exists here

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 1,424 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Pilot Flying J Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Pilot Flying J? Share Your Experiences

    Pilot Flying J logo
    or