Pharmasave Drugs Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Pharmasave Drugs Reviews

Updated Oct 20, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.8
81%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Pharmasave Drugs CEO Bill Gibson (no image)
Bill Gibson
11 Ratings
  1. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Pharmacist 

    I have been working at Pharmasave Drugs full-time

    Pros

    Great organization and staff

    Cons

    None. Enjoy working there.

    Pharmasave Drugs2019-10-21
  2. "Easy work, terrible management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Head Cashier in Burnaby, BC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Pharmasave Drugs part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I enjoyed most of my coworkers and customers, location wasn't very busy so plenty of time to get work down without much stress

    Cons

    Management very petty and unprofessional. Lots of third party gossip and passive aggressive communication

    Advice to Management

    Learn how to manage

    Pharmasave Drugs2019-09-25
  3. "Good experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Pharmacy Assistant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Pharmasave Drugs full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Always busy days go by fast and there's always something to do.

    Cons

    Busy days can be overwhelming if not enough staff are present.

    Pharmasave Drugs2019-08-10
  4. "GOOD"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service in Surrey, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Pharmasave Drugs part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Easy and not much physically demanding.

    Cons

    sometimes could be very boring.

    Pharmasave Drugs2019-06-17
  5. "Great place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Pharmacy Clerk in Brampton, ON
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pharmasave Drugs part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great management and considerate manager for hours

    Cons

    Sometimes slow at the pharmacy, can be a little boring

    Pharmasave Drugs2019-05-06
  6. "Worked as a summer student"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Store Front Associate 

    I worked at Pharmasave Drugs part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Easy job, nice work enivornment

    Cons

    Promised to provide full-time hours but only gave me part-time.

    Pharmasave Drugs2019-04-11
  7. "Accounts payable clerk"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I worked at Pharmasave Drugs full-time

    Pros

    Working at this pharmacy there are good team players and dedicated workers.

    Cons

    Working at Brighton Pharmacy there is not downside because the workings is good. 9-5 you just have to go to work and play your part.

    Pharmasave Drugs2019-01-30
  8. "Category pricing coordinator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pharmasave Drugs part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Friendly environment with open mind and no mistake fear

    Cons

    Obsolete system. It makes the work not efficiency as possible

    Pharmasave Drugs2019-01-19
  9. "Great!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Post Office and Cashier in Regina, SK
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Pharmasave Drugs part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great teamwork. Easy to get along with supervisors. Felt like a second family. Schedule is easy to predict and trading shifts is easy.

    Cons

    Not many cons, minimum wage. Learning the postal outlet is a must, so must learn kinda fast.

    Advice to Management

    Great work. I don’t have any advice except keep up the great work. Was great working with you guys.

    Pharmasave Drugs2018-09-26
  10. "Excellent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Sales Associate in Rosetown, SK
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Pharmasave Drugs

    Pros

    They will teach you everything

    Cons

    Learning is very challenging here

    Pharmasave Drugs2018-06-13
Found 49 reviews