Petal Reviews

Updated Oct 3, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 15 of over 25 reviews

3.2
56%
Recommend to a Friend
69%
Approve of CEO
Petal CEO Patrice Gilbert
Patrice Gilbert
17 Ratings

The latest conversations about Tech

Join the conversation on

Tech

1y

a 

Sales Engineer

Let's see what we are all making. Include current salary, location, job role (e.g. Software Engineer; Product Manager) and YoE please. Reply using your comapny.

530

182 Comments

Tech

35.8K Members 

Ask candid career questions

-1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/technology/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.ca&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Industry-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=Petal~1176055
Join the conversation on
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great company

    Sep 2, 2021 - Product Owner in Montreal, QC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Excellent environment that challenges you. Great work/life balance

    Cons

    All and all, not much negative. Challenges arising from the fast growth of the company. (nice problems to have imo)

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    It is interesting to work at the intersection of IT and health domain.

    Oct 3, 2021 - Backend Developer in Quebec, QC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    In access managers Friendly & fun atmosphere

    Cons

    Not stable structure bcz of rapid growth

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Did not manage well the company growth

    Sep 23, 2021 - Web Developer in Quebec, QC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    It use to have a good atmosphere before COVID

    Cons

    Salary is poor, Technology used aren’t up to date, Lots of favouritism in the company, They were hiring unqualified developers at the end,

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
  4. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Average place

    Aug 29, 2021 - Front End Developer in Quebec, QC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Small team Nice people Flexible hours Beer Good management

    Cons

    Quality of the challenge (personally)

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Awesome high-tech and human Company

    Jun 27, 2021 - Manager - Projects in Montreal, QC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Bright future, excellent growth and job worth doing.

    Cons

    Nothing I could think of.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Petal Response

    Directrice des Ressources Humaines

    Bonjour! Nous sommes très heureux de savoir que vous vous plaisez chez Petal! N'hésitez pas à nous faire signe s'il y a quoi que ce soit :) L'équipe RH

  6. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Cool place to work

    Jun 8, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Pretty good benefits and a well-rounded fitness plan

    Cons

    I'm going to be honest, this company is cool, young and willing to move ahead with new trends like WFH. Not much negative here.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Petal Response

    Directrice des Ressources Humaines

    Hi! That's great, so glad to hear that you are appreciating your time here at Petal! We also monitor our Officevibe feedback regularly, so don't hesitate to let a member of the team know if ever there is anything we can do to improve. The HR team

  7. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Excellent company to work for!

    Nov 20, 2020 - Talent Acquisition in Quebec, QC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    -Great career opportunities -Exceptional flexibility -Expanding medical IT company -Motivating work climate that makes you want to excel!

    Cons

    Nothing negative I can think of

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great Company

    Oct 21, 2020 - Product Director in Quebec, QC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great company, great mission, wonderful team

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Stay away from this employer

    Aug 7, 2020 - Anonymous Employee in Quebec, QC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - The employees and the team are very cool in general - The social benefits are nice.

    Cons

    Abnormally high turnover, and it's not for nothing : - HUGE organizational problems (unrealistic objectives and never clearly defined to the team from the managers, problems transmitted to the HR office are never taken into account, etc.) - Impulsive and unthinking decisions from leaders that have a big impact on the work and well-being of employees - A lot of pressure, which could, in my opinion, be clearly avoided if teams were better managed which has led a large (and unusual) number of employees to leave on sick leave.

    Continue reading
    7 people found this review helpful

    Petal Response

    Directrice des Ressources Humaines

    Hi, Thank you for taking the time to voice your concerns regarding your time spent at PetalMD. For the sake of transparency, our current YTD turnover rate is 10.1%, which includes two team members who have since returned to the team. Excluding those two, our turnover rate would be 8.2%. Regarding sick leaves, we have had a total of 3 within the last 12 months, all of which were short-term. That’s about 2% of the team. Our team is very important to us and as you know, we use Officevibe to monitor employee engagement. Our current score is 8.0, which is superior to the industry average of 7.5. We also have an Employee Net Promoter Score (eNPS) of 41, which we are very proud of! That number means that 49% of employees would score a 9 or 10 when asked how likely they are to recommend our organization as a place to work. Concerns are always taken seriously, we even have a confidential hotline that ensures external investigation in the event that a conflict of interest prevents an internal investigation. All this by no means indicates that we are without opportunities to improve! In a high-growth company such as PetalMD, it’s a constant challenge to adapt the organization in a way that allows us to achieve our goals and limit impacts on the team. If ever you wish to continue the discussion, please feel free to reach out to us at managerhr@petalmd.com Regards, Corina

  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    A solid team

    Nov 28, 2019 - Sales in Quebec, QC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Leadership, pay, opportunities. Steady industry growth

    Cons

    Challenging industry and sales cycle

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 15 Reviews

Work at Petal? Share Your Experiences

or