Pentair Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Pentair Reviews

Updated Feb 24, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.1
54%
Recommend to a Friend
81%
Approve of CEO
Pentair Chief Executive Officer John Stauch (no image)
John Stauch
41 Ratings
Pros
  • "Management cares about its workers and takes care to hire good people(in 43 reviews)

  • "Flexible work environment and decent first line managers(in 38 reviews)

Cons
  • "Upper management needs to communicate and listen to lower level workers more(in 18 reviews)

  • "Work-life balance is tilted heavily towards work, recent cuts in staff have led to a "do more with less" mentality(in 15 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Assembly Operator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Pentair full-time

    Pros

    People here are nice and easy going

    Cons

    There are many hours of working

    Pentair2017-10-19
  2. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Contract Buyer in Edmonton, AB
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pentair full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great work experience, great opportunies

    Cons

    no cons at all. great organization

    Pentair2020-01-19
  3. "Decent office job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Design Engineer 

    I have been working at Pentair full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    A Good place to work

    Cons

    Sometimes the tasks were boring and repetitive

    Pentair2019-09-16

    Pentair Response

    September 24, 2019Recruiting Operations Specialist

    Thank you for your review! At Pentair, we strive to create a positive work environment for all employees. We appreciate your feedback, and for your contributions to Pentair!

    Continue reading
  4. "Good for entry level engineer, but no career advancement"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Designer in Edmonton, AB

    I worked at Pentair full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good to start as a fresh engineer.

    Cons

    Long work hours, rush for designs no career advancement

    Pentair2018-11-14
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Logistics Coordinator & Inside Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Logistics Coordinator in Langley, BC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Pentair full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    You can learn so much about the company.

    Cons

    A lot of work and a very disorganized company.

    Continue reading
    Pentair2018-10-30

    Pentair Response

    November 5, 2018Talent Aquisition Coordinator

    Thank you for taking the time to write this review. As you know, Pentair recently spun off our Electrical segment. Transitions required a lot of reorganization and change. We are taking our success and failures as learning experiences to create an open and positive culture based on our Win Right Values. We greatly appreciate your feedback.

    Continue reading
  6. "Project Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Pentair full-time

    Pros

    Project Management team was great.

    Cons

    Strong top-down leadership culture. Compensation was below industry standard.

    Pentair2018-01-21
  7. Helpful (3)

    "Big American company bought small BC company and it wasn't good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Director of Customer Care and Design in Richmond, BC

    I worked at Pentair full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Large company with financial resources

    Cons

    Over 50% of the staff from Nuheat left in the two years since Pentair purchased the company.

    Pentair2017-11-06
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Outside Sales Representative in Hamilton, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Pentair full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great staff. Lots of long term employees. I was there almost 20yrs.

    Cons

    New management. Lots of turnover. Company has gone backwards and is really struggling.

    Pentair2017-09-24
  9. "Worker"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Edmonton, AB
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Pentair full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great people with all the best intentions

    Cons

    Market is slow so job security is not there with a global, disposable work force.

    Continue reading
    Pentair2017-09-12
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Decent stepping stone in the end"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Pentair full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Solid legacy products, brand recognition & market position. Good people in functional roles. Plenty of growth opportunity if you're young and 'up for it', just soak up the skills, try to get some things done, and be prepared to look elsewhere to capitalize on your growth.

    Cons

    Had trouble interpreting long-term vision for direction of the core business due to a somewhat scattered acquisition record and the resultant diversion of resources from projects in progress. Restructuring cycle and turnover shorter than most initiatives, which is extremely disruptive and has resulted in some stagnation.

    Continue reading
    Pentair2017-05-24

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 601 reviews