Payworks Canada Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Payworks Canada Reviews

Updated Oct 22, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.4
80%
Recommend to a Friend
78%
Approve of CEO
Payworks Canada CEO  (no image)
3 Ratings
  1. "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Consultant in Calgary, AB
    Recommends

    I worked at Payworks Canada full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Company genuinely cares for its employees. Great benefits. Promotes work/life balance.

    Cons

    Very poor former leadership. No training.

    Payworks Canada2019-10-22
  2. "Excellent Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Consultant 

    I have been working at Payworks Canada full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Culture, management, and the workplace are all top class. Wonderful company to work for!

    Cons

    Communication within departments can be improved.

    Payworks Canada2019-09-11
  3. "Ecently started,"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Implementation Consultant in Montreal, QC

    I have been working at Payworks Canada full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    the team looks great. Will update

    Cons

    Not enough information collected. Will update

    Payworks Canada2019-07-07
  4. "One of the majority"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Winnipeg, MB
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Payworks Canada full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Perks- gaming room, gym classes etc.. Young demographics, open door policy. open to new ideas and excited in answering questions to challenge and improve the current process or system.

    Cons

    Vision insurance coverage needs to double up

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work, I love coming to work everyday!

    Payworks Canada2019-04-07
  5. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Payworks Canada full-time

    Pros

    Great company that cares about their staff. Lots of perks like tickets and food often.

    Cons

    The pay is not great

    Payworks Canada2019-03-29
  6. "Good company to work for."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Payworks Canada full-time

    Pros

    Nice and friendly teammates who are willing to help each other out. Everyone is open to ideas and everyone can contribute.

    Cons

    Nothing really to complain about.

    Advice to Management

    Keep on keepin' on.

    Payworks Canada2019-02-21
  7. "Not just a number"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Consultant 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Payworks Canada full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great company, awesome work culture and opportunity for growth

    Cons

    Some hiccups across departments/team work due to rapid growth

    Payworks Canada2018-12-24
  8. "Great Atmosphere"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Winnipeg, MB
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Payworks Canada full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The atmosphere at Payworks is unparalleled. Your co-workers are truly fantastic people who genuinely care and everyone is always smiling. The company also cares so much about each employee whether you've worked here for six months or 15 years. There are so many opportunities and benefits they provide, there's not enough space to even begin to list them. Working at Payworks is essentially winning the lottery when it... comes to places of employment.

    Show More

    Cons

    The parking spaces are kind of small.

    Payworks Canada2018-10-11
  9. Helpful (1)

    "What's important to you?"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Payworks Canada full-time

    Pros

    - Work/life balance - Benefits and pension (employer also contributes) - Company culture

    Cons

    - No advancement opportunities - Lack of training - Poor evaluations and zero follow up - Low salaries for experienced employees - Poor reporting tools

    Advice to Management

    Less talk, more action

    Payworks Canada2018-02-17
  10. "Work-Life Balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Winnipeg, MB
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Payworks Canada full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great culture, very community oriented. Very nice facilities (gym, gamesroom, golf simulator). Great benefits.

    Cons

    I didn't start here sooner.

    Payworks Canada2017-10-14
Found 23 reviews