Paycom Employee Reviews about "great benefits"

Updated Jan 14, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
4.4
87%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
Paycom President Chad Richison
Chad Richison
1,343 Ratings
Pros
  • "Helpfulness of people; the blessings of a parking garage; great benefits -(in 114 reviews)

  • "Team work, catered lunches, coworkers(in 87 reviews)

Cons
  • "Work-life balance is not the best(in 150 reviews)

  • "Difficult to keep up with growth, so long hours are usually required(in 72 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Reviews about "great benefits"

Return to all Reviews
  1. Helpful (5)

    "Great place to work until it isn't"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Paycom Specialist in Oklahoma City, OK
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Paycom full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great pay and great benefits

    Cons

    Extremely poor people management, hard work overlooked, basic team leads have too much power

    Continue reading

    Paycom Response

    January 15, 2021Paycom Representative

    We are sorry to see we weren’t a fit and want to better understand your comments regarding team leaders. As you’ve witnessed over your many years with us, we continue to enhance our leadership curriculum and hope you offered feedback to your supervisor or HR Business Partner before your departure. If not, please reach out to us at hrmgmt@paycomonline.com.

  2. Helpful (1)

    "Don't spend too much time helping people"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Payroll Specialist 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Paycom full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits and pay is nice

    Cons

    Lots of technical issues, don't spend too much time helping one client. You have no control over your retention but retention determines your job security and pay.

    Continue reading

    Paycom Response

    January 25, 2021Paycom Representative

    We’re glad you enjoyed the benefits and compensation. Performance is based on each individual job description and department KPIs, and retention numbers are not the sole factor when evaluating performance. Our goal is to provide world-class service to our clients, no matter how long it takes. We hope you took the opportunity to share your thoughts with your leader or HR Business Partner before departing Paycom. We wish you the best in your future endeavors.


  3. Helpful (1)

    "Paycom Overview"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources Generalist in Oklahoma City, OK
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Paycom full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great place to work, great benefits

    Cons

    Not a lot of room for growth in some roles

    Paycom Response

    January 18, 2021Paycom Representative

    We are happy to hear you’re enjoying the benefits at Paycom! However, we don’t have ‘HR Generalist’ roles at Paycom. If you feel comfortable, please reach out to us at feedback@paycomonline.com with additional information on your growth concerns.

  4. "Breath of Fresh Air"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - ITAM Analyst in Oklahoma City, OK
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Paycom full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Treats employees well, Great work environment, Plenty of growth potential, Great Benefits, Is a perfect place to work at right out of college and/or extending current experience in your career.

    Cons

    Some areas require a 4 year degree when they probably shouldn't

    Paycom Response

    January 7, 2021Paycom Representative

    Thank you for the 5-star review! We're glad you're enjoying the benefits Paycom has to offer. We also appreciate your feedback. We encourage you to share these sentiments with your leaders, or HR Business Partner.

  5. "Best company to learn and develop new skills, while working with great people."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - HCM Product Setup Specialist 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Paycom full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great benefits Competitive Pay Amazing culture Continuous growth

    Cons

    There are No Cons great company

    Paycom Response

    December 28, 2020 Paycom Representative

    Thank you for the 5-star review. We’re happy to hear you’re enjoying the many great benefits and growth opportunities Paycom has to offer!

  6. "Incredible place to work!!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive – Client Relations Representative in Irvine, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Paycom full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Amazing leadership and mentorship programs Incredible work environment and team Great benefits package Solid work/life balance Ability for career growth and promotion

    Cons

    No cons for the company

    Continue reading

    Paycom Response

    December 21, 2020Paycom Representative

    We’re so happy to hear you’re enjoying the many great benefits and growth opportunities Paycom has to offer! Thank you for the 5-star review.

  7. Helpful (4)

    "Excellent Software - Fear Based Culture"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Client Relations Representative in Oklahoma City, OK

    I worked at Paycom full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The potential to make excellent money each year, stock options, great benefits, wonderful training program, great software solution.

    Cons

    The culture is very fear based and the expectations of performance are extremely high and nearly unattainable. Upper management is brutal and you are looked at as nearly a name on a report rather than a representative of the company.

    Paycom Response

    December 4, 2020Paycom Representative

    As an organization, we take great pride in providing a strong culture and inclusive work environment. We are a KPI driven organization and those who meet their objectives are rewarded accordingly. We hope you shared your feedback before departing and, if not, you can email us at feedback@paycomonline.com. We wish you the best in all of your future endeavors!

  8. "Growing company with tons of potential"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Team Leader in Oklahoma City, OK
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Paycom full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Paycom offers a lot of opportunity to grow as an employee and leader. So many amazing people work for the company that I've learned a tremendous amount from and know that I will continue to learn. Leadership in marketing is very engaged with the entire department and always looking for how we can improve as a department and as individuals. The company has a great benefits program and continues to add new options every year to fit the needs of employees. The training programs at Paycom are top-notch, programs that help you develop for your next career step and to learn new skills are offered throughout the year as well as training on topics like diversity and inclusion and cross-training with other departments to work better together.

    Cons

    Work life balance can be a little lopsided which is somewhat expected with a growing tech company.

    Continue reading

    Paycom Response

    December 4, 2020Paycom Representative

    We appreciate you sharing your experience and feedback! We’re excited you’re enjoying the many opportunities we have to offer. Thank you!

  9. "Tremendous Growth"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Accounting 

    I have been working at Paycom full-time

    Pros

    Great benefits, ultimate environment to grow a career

    Cons

    No cons at the moment

    Paycom Response

    November 23, 2020Paycom Representative

    Thank you for the review! We're glad you're enjoying the many great benefits Paycom has to offer.

  10. Helpful (1)

    "I Love Where I Work and What I Do"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Tax Team Leader in Oklahoma City, OK
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Paycom full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Great coworkers and managers - Great benefits (On-site gym and workout classes before and after work and during lunch; $1 health insurance and many other insurances at very little cost to EEs; on-site cafeteria and $4 catered lunches everyday) - Lots of opportunities for growth; Challenging and learn something new every day

    Cons

    - Difficult to keep up with growth, so long hours are usually required

    Continue reading

    Paycom Response

    October 22, 2020Paycom Representative

    Thank you for the 5-star review! We’re happy you are enjoying our benefits and are loving where you work. We appreciate you being a part of our team!

Viewing 1 - 10 of 114 English Reviews

Work at Paycom? Share Your Experiences

Paycom logo
or