Parq Vancouver Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Parq Vancouver Reviews

Updated Apr 12, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 38 reviews

2.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
34%
Recommend to a Friend
27%
Approve of CEO
Joseph Brunini
7 Ratings
  1. "GSO"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - GSO in Vancouver, BC

    I worked at Parq Vancouver full-time

    Pros

    A great place to work with constant training and updations in the industry

    Cons

    Never came across any neg situations

    Parq Vancouver2018-06-07
  2. "In general good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Table Games Dealer (Lvl III) in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Parq Vancouver full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Overall a great place to work. Even though the company can send you home early as per the union collective agreement, they don't. For almost a year I've been getting 40 hours and never got sent home early. If you work hard and be good at your job, management will respect you.

    Cons

    The tips are below average then other sites. In my experience other places don't guarantee 40 hours but the tips are higher in other sites. Tips here are roughly $6.5-7.5/hr. Other places like Grand Villa, Hard Rock or River Rock hover around $8-9/hr.

    Parq Vancouver2019-04-12
  3. "hostese"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Hostess in Vancouver, BC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Parq Vancouver part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    good hours per weekly shift

    Cons

    overnight shift are required to work

    Parq Vancouver2019-04-01
  4. "Table Games Dealer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Parq Vancouver

    Pros

    Reasonable pay, friendly colleagues, opportunities to learn new games

    Cons

    Very limited vacation and lots of forced overtime

    Advice to Management

    Environment is good and I was happy working there. If you could improve on the overtime and scheduling I think everyone would appreciate it.

    Parq Vancouver2019-01-26
  5. "Horrible management and very low salary."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Table Games Dealer in Vancouver, BC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Parq Vancouver full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Guaranteed 40 hours a week

    Cons

    Only $13.20 per hour for a table games dealer!

    Advice to Management

    Please respect your hard working employees. We come to work everyday and work so hard. But are not shown respect.

    Parq Vancouver2019-01-08
  6. "Frustrating"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Engineer in Vancouver, BC
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Parq Vancouver full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good company (Marriott), great benefits.

    Cons

    Bad department (engineering/facilities maintenance) management . They move your shift frequently it is difficult to have work/life balance. They do not have the parts/materials needed to do repairs. They do not recognize hard work or seniority and dedication to the company. The department managers are incompetent with handling their staff. They also do not listen to suggestions even if they are valid. They have a problem...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Give recognition when due. Take care of your human resource assets. A lot of good staff have moved on because of disappointment and not being recognized.

    Parq Vancouver2018-12-12
  7. "GSO"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Parq Vancouver full-time

    Pros

    Building is new, free uniform

    Cons

    Security leadership is utterly useless, co workers are garbage

    Advice to Management

    Leave

    Parq Vancouver2018-12-01
  8. "Worth's ever"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Parq Vancouver

    Pros

    I m not sure there is a pro

    Cons

    Worse management ever in a customer service industry company

    Advice to Management

    Take care of your employees like a customer.

    Parq Vancouver2018-11-25
  9. Helpful (3)

    "generally a nice place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Security Officer 

    I worked at Parq Vancouver full-time

    Pros

    Salaried ,training and workplace looking good

    Cons

    walking on egg shell with supervisors acting like God, unfriendly, if they don't like you , you will know , always picking on new guys and colleagues who act like they are your seniors and supervisors , too much gossip . be careful what you tell anyone out there they will gossip to supervisor .

    Parq Vancouver2018-10-19
  10. "Good to meet many people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Parq Vancouver

    Pros

    good company to meet many people for students

    Cons

    this company is still new so they are still organizing.

    Advice to Management

    Good luck

    Parq Vancouver2018-04-16
Found 38 reviews