Parq Vancouver Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Parq Vancouver Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 37 reviews

2.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
28%
Recommend to a Friend
11%
Approve of CEO
Joseph Brunini
6 Ratings
  1. "GSO"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - GSO in Vancouver, BC

      I worked at Parq Vancouver full-time

      Pros

      A great place to work with constant training and updations in the industry

      Cons

      Never came across any neg situations

      Parq Vancouver2018-06-07
    • "hostese"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Hostess in Vancouver, BC
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I have been working at Parq Vancouver part-time for more than a year

      Pros

      good hours per weekly shift

      Cons

      overnight shift are required to work

      Parq Vancouver2019-04-01
    • "Table Games Dealer"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Parq Vancouver

      Pros

      Reasonable pay, friendly colleagues, opportunities to learn new games

      Cons

      Very limited vacation and lots of forced overtime

      Advice to Management

      Environment is good and I was happy working there. If you could improve on the overtime and scheduling I think everyone would appreciate it.

      Parq Vancouver2019-01-26
    • "Horrible management and very low salary."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Table Games Dealer in Vancouver, BC
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I have been working at Parq Vancouver full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Guaranteed 40 hours a week

      Cons

      Only $13.20 per hour for a table games dealer!

      Advice to Management

      Please respect your hard working employees. We come to work everyday and work so hard. But are not shown respect.

      Parq Vancouver2019-01-08
    • "Frustrating"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Engineer in Vancouver, BC
      Doesn't Recommend

      I worked at Parq Vancouver full-time (Less than a year)

      Pros

      Good company (Marriott), great benefits.

      Cons

      Bad department (engineering/facilities maintenance) management . They move your shift frequently it is difficult to have work/life balance. They do not have the parts/materials needed to do repairs. They do not recognize hard work or seniority and dedication to the company. The department managers are incompetent with handling their staff. They also do not listen to suggestions even if they are valid. They have a problem...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      Give recognition when due. Take care of your human resource assets. A lot of good staff have moved on because of disappointment and not being recognized.

      Parq Vancouver2018-12-12
    • "GSO"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I have been working at Parq Vancouver full-time

      Pros

      Building is new, free uniform

      Cons

      Security leadership is utterly useless, co workers are garbage

      Advice to Management

      Leave

      Parq Vancouver2018-12-01
    • "Worth's ever"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Compensation and Benefits
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Disapproves of CEO

      I have been working at Parq Vancouver

      Pros

      I m not sure there is a pro

      Cons

      Worse management ever in a customer service industry company

      Advice to Management

      Take care of your employees like a customer.

      Parq Vancouver2018-11-25
    • Helpful (2)

      "generally a nice place"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Security Officer 

        I worked at Parq Vancouver full-time

        Pros

        Salaried ,training and workplace looking good

        Cons

        walking on egg shell with supervisors acting like God, unfriendly, if they don't like you , you will know , always picking on new guys and colleagues who act like they are your seniors and supervisors , too much gossip . be careful what you tell anyone out there they will gossip to supervisor .

        Parq Vancouver2018-10-19
      • "Good to meet many people"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I have been working at Parq Vancouver

        Pros

        good company to meet many people for students

        Cons

        this company is still new so they are still organizing.

        Advice to Management

        Good luck

        Parq Vancouver2018-04-16
      • "Dealer"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Card Dealer in Vancouver, BC
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Parq Vancouver full-time (Less than a year)

        Pros

        Flexible timing Easy commute to work

        Cons

        Low pay Preference to senior dealers

        Advice to Management

        Nothing at the moment

        Parq Vancouver2018-03-12
      Found 37 reviews