Parmalat Canada Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Parmalat Canada Reviews

Updated 10 Sep 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 64 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
78%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
Parmalat Canada CEO Mark Taylor (no image)
Mark Taylor
8 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Limited career development and industry average salary(in 3 reviews)

  • "(in 2 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Good workplace. A lot of challenges ahead."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Parmalat Canada full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Dynamic and a lot of opportunities of progress. Fantastic and engaged Managers and employees. Famous Canadian company part of a worldwide Group

    Cons

    Nothing to mention so far.

    Parmalat Canada2019-05-27

    Parmalat Canada Response

    July 26, 2019Senior Vice President, Human Resources

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so pleased to read about your positive experience with us over the last decade or so. We thank you for your more than 10 years of service with us and wish you continued success for the next 10!

  2. "Good Company Overall"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Engineer in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Parmalat Canada full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Large organization, gain lots of experience with many different formats of dairy products throughout the country and globally depending on your role.

    Cons

    Lots of work to do, under staffed. Privately owned. Rarely make bonus.

    Advice to Management

    Resource up!

    Parmalat Canada2019-09-10
  3. "OK for life and work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Project Manager in Victoriaville, QC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Parmalat Canada full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    OK for working in this city

    Cons

    OK for working and living

    Parmalat Canada2019-08-24
  4. "Good people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Brand Manager 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Parmalat Canada full-time

    Pros

    Good Salary. Work-Life Balance and good people

    Cons

    Little connection/communication between senior management and mid-level downwards

    Advice to Management

    N/A

    Parmalat Canada2019-08-31
  5. "If you have a life outside of work dont apply here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - N/A 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Parmalat Canada full-time

    Pros

    Benefits, and a handful of individuals

    Cons

    Upper management keeps to themselves. Awful training. Blamed for other workers mistakes - blame game is HUGE. Out-dated workplace culture. Anyone over 50 despises anyone younger than 30. Extremely unorganized. The marketing team has no idea what they're doing. No room for a pay increase as "not in the budget." ever... Hugely underappreciated.

    Advice to Management

    Review the protocols that are in place for a reason and follow them.

    Parmalat Canada2019-07-03

    Parmalat Canada Response

    July 26, 2019Senior Vice President, Human Resources

    Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are disappointed to read about your experience. We strive to provide mentorship opportunities to our employees as well as valuable training programs and a collaborative work environment. We conduct market research each year so ...

    Show More
  6. "Good company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Lab Technician 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Parmalat Canada full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good company to work for. Good people, good products

    Cons

    Benefits can be improved

    Parmalat Canada2019-05-16

    Parmalat Canada Response

    July 26, 2019Senior Vice President, Human Resources

    Hi there, we couldn't agree more that good people and good products are what make us who we are! #thenationsfavourites. Thank you for the review!

  7. Helpful (3)

    "Great company, great culture!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Parmalat Canada full-time

    Pros

    1. Great company culture that is all about enriching employees through training and internal recruitment opportunities. I have worked at many companies where promotions are not easily accessible however at Parmalat, whenever an opportunity arises, they look at employees internally first before anything else and that's really great to see. Lots of training opportunities. Amazing tuition reimbursement program. All... geared towards helping me grow in my skillset and learning. 2. Fast-paced environment where you learn all the time but still have a work-life balance. 3. Great people! I love my team and everyone is very supportive of one another.

    Show More

    Cons

    IT systems should perhaps be a bit more up-to-date.

    Parmalat Canada2019-04-04

    Parmalat Canada Response

    July 26, 2019Senior Vice President, Human Resources

    Thank you for your thoughtful review. We love to hear that our people are enjoying their time with us and are able to benefit from our training programs, collaborative teams and rewarding work. We hear you about our IT systems and want to reassure you that we are continuously looking ...

    Show More
  8. "Excellent Company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Parmalat Canada full-time

    Pros

    Great work environment and fantastic employees

    Cons

    I can't think of any cons

    Parmalat Canada2019-04-12
  9. "Sales and trade Coordinator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Sales and Trade Coordinator in Etobicoke, ON
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Parmalat Canada for more than a year

    Pros

    Professional work environment Nice people. Good school So far sector is protected by the Canadian government giving job security and a certain level or profitabilty and governance

    Cons

    Excesive Politics. This normal due to the size of the company. A bit below average pay Huge spending and overhead. At some point downsizing will happen and cost cutting Bonuses are based on company's EBITA (above 80%). If the company does not reach the corporate target, nobody gets a bonus regardless of how hard you work

    Advice to Management

    Cost cutting and process optimization is coming from mother company LACTALIS in France.

    Parmalat Canada2019-03-22
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Good people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Parmalat Canada full-time

    Pros

    Good people willing to share their knowledge and expertise

    Cons

    Offices are dated and cubicle style.

    Advice to Management

    Improve employees engagement and effort acknowledgment

    Parmalat Canada2019-03-15
Found 64 reviews