Parmalat Canada Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Parmalat Canada Reviews

Updated Feb 9, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.5
74%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
Parmalat Canada President and CEO Mark Taylor (no image)
Mark Taylor
10 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Good workplace. A lot of challenges ahead."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Parmalat Canada full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Dynamic and a lot of opportunities of progress. Fantastic and engaged Managers and employees. Famous Canadian company part of a worldwide Group

    Cons

    Nothing to mention so far.

    Parmalat Canada2019-05-27

    Parmalat Canada Response

    July 26, 2019Senior Vice President, Human Resources

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so pleased to read about your positive experience with us over the last decade or so. We thank you for your more than 10 years of service with us and wish you continued success for the next 10!

    Continue reading
  2. "Technical project manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Parmalat Canada

    Pros

    Good projects, cooperative between people

    Cons

    Get the results within headlines

    Continue reading
    Parmalat Canada2020-02-09
  3. "Every day brings challenges - never boring"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director 
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Parmalat Canada full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Good opportunities for advancement in most departments. Benefit package is competitive.

    Cons

    Many changes happening quickly greatly increasing work load. Significant reporting.

    Continue reading
    Parmalat Canada2020-01-11

    Parmalat Canada Response

    February 6, 2020Vice President, Human Resources

    Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review, and we’re happy to hear that you’ve enjoyed being with Parmalat so long! We appreciate that changes can happen often in such a large organization as ours, and we appreciate our employees for being able to grow along with us as we evolve as a company. It is employees like you who can help us to streamline our processes and work towards those wins. Parmalat does ensure to recognize our top employees with our Champion Spotlight every year, and we encourage our people to nominate those they feel are doing spectacular jobs!

    Continue reading
  4. "Poor Company Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Position At Head Office in Etobicoke, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Parmalat Canada full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Pension and Benefits package - usually an annual increase - clean, bright building - Opportunity to move around the company (not necessarily up but laterally for experience) - some small employee perks (complimentary dairy products in staff rooms) - current CEO looks like they may have a better vision than what's been done previously (positive outlook) - underground parking at Head office - decent pay in comparison to other positions in the area

    Cons

    - no bonus for the last few years - poor mental health and gender descrimination policies and practices - "blaming" culture - internal politics that are very clear among and between departments (promotions based on who you know opposed to merit) - no one to speak with about internal issues (high turnover in HR, not easy to talk to) - no consistent CEO or leadership due to high turnover so no important changes are implemented or seem to stick - no work from home policy

    Continue reading
    Parmalat Canada2020-01-06
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Strategic Sourcing Specialist in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Parmalat Canada full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great benefits. excellent opportunities for internal growth and possibility to work across the world in different cities as the company growth every year. great work life balance. very flexible

    Cons

    few years without bonus

    Parmalat Canada2019-11-14
  6. "Growing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager 
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Parmalat Canada full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Definitely a challenging work place that will push you to use all of your skills and knowledge to succeed. Starting to adopt a Lean Management philosophy which is key in order to meet its goals.

    Cons

    To many ownership changes has left the company without vision and mission to be truly successful. Turnover has been high as support at the front line is not strong and lacks tools that could help balance the workload.

    Continue reading
    Parmalat Canada2019-10-21

    Parmalat Canada Response

    February 6, 2020Vice President, Human Resources

    Thank you so much for taking the time to review! Providing a workplace that allows our employees to grow and feel professionally challenged is a high priority for Parmalat, and we’re happy to hear that you’ve been a part of our move towards Lean Manufacturing. Parmalat is focused on developing the best possible team to achieve our mission, goals, and our strategic vision as we evolve as a company. We will continue to invest both in our people, who are by far the most important players in achieving our vision, but also in new technologies and processes that will further our ability to succeed and grow.

    Continue reading
  7. "Good work-life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - BI Senior Systems Analyst 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Parmalat Canada full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    - good benefit plan - good salary - good work-life balance

    Cons

    - Career opportunities can be limited depending on the department

    Parmalat Canada2019-10-20
  8. Helpful (2)

    "deceiving job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Accountant in Toronto, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Parmalat Canada full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    worst company ever, no pros

    Cons

    worst company ever: working long hours and working on statutory holidays as well

    Parmalat Canada2019-10-18

    Parmalat Canada Response

    February 6, 2020Vice President, Human Resources

    We deeply appreciate you taking the time to provide us with feedback, and we are sorry to hear that you feel this way. We realize that Accounting positions in general have the unique challenge of deadlines and ramp up when it comes to month –end and budget season, but we appreciate you bringing this issue to our attention. As a company, we strive for transparency both when it comes to communicating our expectations for a position during the interview process, as well as providing our employees a healthy work-life balance. We will continue to make these key aspects of our employee culture a focus for our management team to prioritize.

    Continue reading
  9. "Good Company Overall"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Engineer in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Parmalat Canada full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Large organization, gain lots of experience with many different formats of dairy products throughout the country and globally depending on your role.

    Cons

    Lots of work to do, under staffed. Privately owned. Rarely make bonus.

    Continue reading
    Parmalat Canada2019-09-10

    Parmalat Canada Response

    February 6, 2020Vice President, Human Resources

    Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review, and we’re sorry to hear that you had some challenges in your time with us, but we’re glad you enjoyed your time working with Parmalat. Parmalat continuously seeks to ensure out teams are given the amount of resources they need to succeed in a synergistic environment. We invest in our people and award bonuses based on merit and company profitability.

    Continue reading
  10. "OK for life and work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Project Manager in Victoriaville, QC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Parmalat Canada full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    OK for working in this city

    Cons

    OK for working and living

    Parmalat Canada2019-08-24

    Parmalat Canada Response

    February 6, 2020Vice President, Human Resources

    Thank you for taking the time to review! We are delighted to hear that you’re continuing to enjoy your time as part of the Parmalat team!

    Continue reading

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 71 reviews