Parmalat Canada Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Parmalat Canada Reviews

Updated 21 Oct 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.4
74%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
Parmalat Canada CEO Mark Taylor (no image)
Mark Taylor
10 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Good workplace. A lot of challenges ahead."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Parmalat Canada full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Dynamic and a lot of opportunities of progress. Fantastic and engaged Managers and employees. Famous Canadian company part of a worldwide Group

    Cons

    Nothing to mention so far.

    Parmalat Canada2019-05-27
  2. "Growing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager 
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Parmalat Canada full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Definitely a challenging work place that will push you to use all of your skills and knowledge to succeed. Starting to adopt a Lean Management philosophy which is key in order to meet its goals.

    Cons

    To many ownership changes has left the company without vision and mission to be truly successful. Turnover has been high as support at the front line is not strong and lacks tools that could help balance the workload.

    Advice to Management

    Corporate needs to spend money on simple technologies to help the plants succeed and grow. Cultural differences between France and Canada need to be acknowledged and resolved so both can prosper.

    Parmalat Canada2019-10-21
  3. "Good work-life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - BI Senior Systems Analyst 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Parmalat Canada full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    - good benefit plan - good salary - good work-life balance

    Cons

    - Career opportunities can be limited depending on the department

    Parmalat Canada2019-10-20
  4. Helpful (1)

    "deceiving job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Accountant in Toronto, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Parmalat Canada full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    worst company ever, no pros

    Cons

    worst company ever: working long hours and working on statutory holidays as well

    Parmalat Canada2019-10-18
  5. "Good Company Overall"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Engineer in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Parmalat Canada full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Large organization, gain lots of experience with many different formats of dairy products throughout the country and globally depending on your role.

    Cons

    Lots of work to do, under staffed. Privately owned. Rarely make bonus.

    Advice to Management

    Resource up!

    Parmalat Canada2019-09-10
  6. "OK for life and work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Project Manager in Victoriaville, QC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Parmalat Canada full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    OK for working in this city

    Cons

    OK for working and living

    Parmalat Canada2019-08-24
  7. "Good people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Brand Manager 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Parmalat Canada full-time

    Pros

    Good Salary. Work-Life Balance and good people

    Cons

    Little connection/communication between senior management and mid-level downwards

    Advice to Management

    N/A

    Parmalat Canada2019-08-31
  8. Helpful (1)

    "If you have a life outside of work dont apply here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - N/A 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Parmalat Canada full-time

    Pros

    Benefits, and a handful of individuals

    Cons

    Upper management keeps to themselves. Awful training. Blamed for other workers mistakes - blame game is HUGE. Out-dated workplace culture. Anyone over 50 despises anyone younger than 30. Extremely unorganized. The marketing team has no idea what they're doing. No room for a pay increase as "not in the budget." ever... Hugely underappreciated.

    Advice to Management

    Review the protocols that are in place for a reason and follow them.

    Parmalat Canada2019-07-03
  9. "Good company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Lab Technician 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Parmalat Canada full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good company to work for. Good people, good products

    Cons

    Benefits can be improved

    Parmalat Canada2019-05-16
  10. Helpful (3)

    "Great company, great culture!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Parmalat Canada full-time

    Pros

    1. Great company culture that is all about enriching employees through training and internal recruitment opportunities. I have worked at many companies where promotions are not easily accessible however at Parmalat, whenever an opportunity arises, they look at employees internally first before anything else and that's really great to see. Lots of training opportunities. Amazing tuition reimbursement program. All... geared towards helping me grow in my skillset and learning. 2. Fast-paced environment where you learn all the time but still have a work-life balance. 3. Great people! I love my team and everyone is very supportive of one another.

    Show More

    Cons

    IT systems should perhaps be a bit more up-to-date.

    Parmalat Canada2019-04-04
Found 67 reviews