Pandora Jewelry Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Pandora Jewelry Reviews

Updated Jun 24, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1018 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
60%
Recommend to a Friend
Pandora Jewelry CEO Alexander Lacik
Alexander Lacik
0 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Long hours with minimal to no breaks(in 32 reviews)

  • "Hard to progress and the company is franchised(in 24 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Seller"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Pandora Jewelry part-time

    Pros

    It is a good company

    Cons

    Competition is high through the working

    Pandora Jewelry2019-03-21
  2. "Good starter management position"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Pandora Jewelry full-time

    Pros

    good discount, friendly staff, fast paced

    Cons

    low salary, difficulty moving up, long hours

    Pandora Jewelry2019-06-24
  3. "Good and fun product to sell but stressful environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Pandora Jewelry part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    good product flexible schedule product discount

    Cons

    long hours no break in peak seasons stressful upper management

    Pandora Jewelry2019-05-29
  4. "sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in Calgary, AB
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pandora Jewelry part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    great discount for staff

    Cons

    poor management, lack of motivation among the team.

    Pandora Jewelry2019-05-15
  5. "Loved the company, hated the managers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Sales Lead in Calgary, AB
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Pandora Jewelry full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    AMAZING discount when you work at a corporate store, 70% off Friendly head office Clean environment Commission Developed a lot of good skills

    Cons

    I loved working at Pandora but unfortunately the management at my location was AWFUL. Probably had the worst turn over rate I’ve ever seen (store has been opened for just over a year and there are only two people being the mangers, left from the original team hired because everyone quit due to poor management). Managers displayed lack of product knowledge, most of the associates knew more than the managers. Invalidates...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Listen to employee feedback when we give you advice about anything and show some respect for your team, not just as coworkers but respect them as human beings.

    Pandora Jewelry2019-06-05
  6. "Pandora sales associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pandora Jewelry part-time

    Pros

    Positive, fun environment. Working in this setting is satisfying to see customers happy. I love how customers take your advice and want you to help them. It’s very rewarding.

    Cons

    Making your budget, UPT, and ADS can be very stressfully for some people. Usually, scheduling is based on these stats, so if you don’t perform well you will not get shifts.

    Advice to Management

    Using the stats to make schedules isn’t always fair. Sometimes the store is dead and it is really out of the employees control.

    Pandora Jewelry2019-04-17
  7. "Sales Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Part Time Sales Associate 

    I worked at Pandora Jewelry part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Lovely team - Flexible work schedule - A lot of support within team and room to grow

    Cons

    - Processes could be sometimes disorganized

    Pandora Jewelry2019-04-09
  8. "Sales associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Pandora Jewelry part-time

    Pros

    love how quick time goes by while working

    Cons

    some customers can just be rude

    Pandora Jewelry2019-04-04
  9. "Very enjoyable"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Pandora Jewelry part-time

    Pros

    Great discount Excellent team Great customer relations

    Cons

    Little work-life balance A lot of pressure Sometimes hours are perfect other time you don’t get any

    Advice to Management

    Listen better to your employees and don’t take everything personally! As a part of management you will always have to work with people new and they will like different things and see things in a different way. You need to be able to change with the different currents and work with them. If they don’t like something about you it’s fine. Don’t be bitter.

    Pandora Jewelry2019-04-03
  10. "Sales Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Pandora Jewelry part-time

      Pros

      Great environment and discount.

      Cons

      Hard to get days off sometimes and standing for long hours.

      Advice to Management

      Be more flexible with scheduling.

      Pandora Jewelry2019-03-28
    Found 1018 reviews