Palantir Technologies Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Palantir Technologies Reviews

Updated Sep 5, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 305 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
75%
Recommend to a Friend
83%
Approve of CEO
Palantir Technologies CEO Alex Karp
Alex Karp
225 Ratings
  1. Helpful (2)

    "Great spot"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Palantir Technologies full-time

    Pros

    Enjoy the people and the problem solving.

    Cons

    None come to mind at the moment

    Palantir Technologies2019-02-20
  2. Helpful (7)

    "Great place to work, love the perks!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer II in Palo Alto, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Palantir Technologies full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I learned how to code on the internet about 2 weeks before they hired me, and was still able to have a great experience! I was surrounded by people of similar experience levels so we were all able to learn together.

    Cons

    The kitchen operations analysts didn't appropriately plan for my gluten sensitivity, and they offered genetically modified food! NOT acceptable.

    Palantir Technologies2019-01-17
  3. Helpful (30)

    "difficult environment for women"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Palantir Technologies full-time

    Pros

    many dynamic colleagues and great perks

    Cons

    by default, women are not taken seriously here. it is possible to transcend this attitude by ignoring every interaction and demonstrating "grit", but it takes a toll.

    Palantir Technologies2018-12-10
  4. Helpful (4)

    "Smart people, awesome mission, great workplace"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Palantir Technologies full-time

    Pros

    I love working here. You are surrounded by incredible, driven people who share your values and are working towards improving the world. I haven't been in an environment this exciting since I went to college. Benefits are amazing too.

    Cons

    Palantir is a truly flat structure, meaning you have to get used to finding your own path.

    Palantir Technologies2018-12-21
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Meaningful impact; creative work; could do more to grow talent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Product Manager in Palo Alto, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Palantir Technologies

    Pros

    Smart people who care about the mission

    Cons

    execution-oriented to a fault; leads to management deprioritizing human capital development.

    Palantir Technologies2018-12-21
  6. Helpful (13)

    "Big mission impact, low pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Forward Deployed Engineer in Washington, DC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Palantir Technologies full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great insurance benefits, free meals, a lot of collaboration overall with really smart people. Lots of travel opportunity if you want, both domestic and international. Robust software that is actually pretty amazing. Good company to pad your resume.

    Cons

    Although the user-facing software is great, almost every time the back end is completely held together with sticks and rope and bandaid fixes. Your quality of life can be completely different depending on which customer you are allocated to. Depending on where you get resourced, you can be solving cool problems or helping a mega-corp increase profits. Don't join for the pay, they sell you on options as part of... your total compensation, however it is illiquid and not as valuable as you think.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Your long time employees are jumping ship, start rewarding company loyalty because you need 3-5 new hires to make up for one leaver with built-up knowledge in his head.

    Palantir Technologies2018-11-06
  7. Helpful (3)

    "Great people and growth opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Forward Deployed Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Palantir Technologies full-time

    Pros

    The people at Palantir are the most talented people I've ever worked with. The culture is great if you're good at taking initiative and handling responsibility from day one.

    Cons

    If you need strict guidelines for what to work on, you might struggle here.

    Palantir Technologies2018-10-24
  8. Helpful (7)

    "SRE Life at Palantir"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - SRE in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Palantir Technologies full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The team is amazingly tight knit and supportive. Extremely flexible with location choice (you can basically work all over the world if you want) and you get an incredible degree of autonomy to solve problems the way you see fit.

    Cons

    If you have problems dealing with high levels of autonomy and delivering, Palantir isn't for you. It also can be very difficult dealing with working at customer locations, especially if the local organizational culture is overly process bound.

    Palantir Technologies2018-10-08
  9. Helpful (8)

    "FDE"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - FDE in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Palantir Technologies full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    salary, ease of traveling for work

    Cons

    Messy tools, over competitive environment, bad work life balance

    Advice to Management

    Focus on diversity, women are a rare sight and it's for a good reason.

    Palantir Technologies2018-11-28
  10. Helpful (1)

    "great people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Palantir Technologies full-time

    Pros

    cool people, very comfortable workplace, everything provided for you

    Cons

    work was a bit mundane

    Palantir Technologies2018-10-08
Found 305 reviews