Paladin Security Group Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Paladin Security Group Reviews

Updated Mar 26, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.0
81%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
Paladin Security Group President & CEO Ashley Cooper
Ashley Cooper
314 Ratings
Pros
  • "It is fun to go to work every day, especially knowing that the company stands by their promotion-from-within mission(in 16 reviews)

  • "gt; Best free training programs for security staff which are very helpful(in 16 reviews)

Cons
  • "Low pay compared to other security companies that do equal/less work(in 27 reviews)

  • "Pay was barely above minimum wage for working hospital security where you had to deal with mental health patients(in 13 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "Wonderful people and toxic-free workplace"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Paladin Security Group full-time

    Pros

    Paladin has set a toxic-free culture that encourages growth of employees. My co-workers are happy individuals who are motivated to go to work all the time. Bosses are supportive of our endeavors. They monitor us closely as they can and provide assistance. A nice place to establish a stable career.

    Cons

    The job can be quite tough sometimes. It is a must to stay critical minded.

    Paladin Security Group2020-03-02

    Paladin Security Group Response

    March 4, 2020Digital Coordinator

    Thank you for you awesome review! Our company’s success depends not only on our vision and service, but also the people who carry this out day in and day out. Keep up the great work!

    Continue reading
  2. "Paladin has got the basics covered and more"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Paladin Security Group full-time

    Pros

    Where do I start - uniforms, training, help with licensing, competitive salary, benefits and flexible hours. You just don't get this from any security company. I've been working here for 4 years and no major complaints. Sups are great and fellow security guards are all professionals. People take their jobs seriously. This has also given me pride in what I do, no longer feel just a security guard. Being part of Paladin has given me job security.

    Cons

    Long shifts, weather gets awfully cold too

    Paladin Security Group2020-03-25
  3. "Helpful management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Concierge Security in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Paladin Security Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Management is very responsive. If you have any problems they are sure to help.

    Cons

    Work ethic of certain individuals.

    Paladin Security Group2020-03-26
  4. "A pretty good company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Receptionist 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Paladin Security Group full-time

    Pros

    I like the stability and consistency in our processes. Everything is well-managed and thought-out. Managers keep their promises and pay attention to employee concerns, I can work at my own and be responsible for the results produce. The pay and the benefits are nice.

    Cons

    Keeping the balance between working independently and in a team.

    Paladin Security Group2020-03-20
  5. "Good pay, good sites, nice uniforms"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Security Guard in Burnaby, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Paladin Security Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I was well trained when I started and they offer continued training if I want to upgrade my license or first aid. The sites are good and its a laidback work environment. Competitive pay, and you’re provided with nice uniforms. There’s good communication from upper management, and they’re flexible with scheduling.

    Cons

    So far none that have come up

    Paladin Security Group2020-03-11
  6. "Dedicated team, brilliant management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Patrol Officer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Paladin Security Group full-time

    Pros

    Good pay within the industry. Reputable name on my resume. The work itself is challenging and demanding. You should be able to build good and reliable relations with your co-workers and partners. You should also have an eye for detail and be a highly organized person. I have found this workplace a great fit for my experience and skill set.

    Cons

    You need to work independently whenever needed.

    Paladin Security Group2020-03-07
  7. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Security Officer in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Paladin Security Group part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Team work Connecting to HR is easy and available 24/7

    Cons

    None so far. Best till now

    Paladin Security Group2020-03-04
  8. "Employee-centered"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Security Guard in Burnaby, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Paladin Security Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    There is a reason behind the company’s good reputation. The management hires the best and then provides thorough training to help you become even better as a specialist. The work culture is respectful. If I have a concern or want to share feedback, my supervisors are always there to listen to me.

    Cons

    They set you up for success by providing guidance and training. The rest depends on you.

    Paladin Security Group2020-02-29

    Paladin Security Group Response

    March 4, 2020Digital Coordinator

    Thank you for your feedback! It is highly important for us to focus on fostering a corporate culture that allows our employees to thrive and grow. If you ever have any questions or issues, your supervisor and ECC are there for you every step of the way.

    Continue reading
  9. "Flexible"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Security Guard in Windsor, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Paladin Security Group part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    If you're a student, they're really flexible with work hours

    Cons

    dealing with drunk people sometimes can be annoying(depending on where you work)

    Continue reading
    Paladin Security Group2020-02-26

    Paladin Security Group Response

    March 4, 2020Digital Coordinator

    Thank you for your feedback! We pride ourselves in accommodating shift schedules, and are grateful to hear you appreciate and recognize this. Being a Security Officer often involves tough tasks, and we appreciate all your hard work!

    Continue reading
  10. "Highly supportive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Receptionist in Burnaby, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Paladin Security Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    They are serious about their employees’ professionalism and competence. As a result, I have team members who are talented, hard-working, willing to grow as specialists and easy to communicate with. With the help of my immediate supervisor I learned about my weaknesses and strengths and was able to develop my skills beyond what I assumed was possible.

    Cons

    I don’t really have anything to write here.

    Paladin Security Group2020-02-24

    Paladin Security Group Response

    March 4, 2020Digital Coordinator

    Thank you for sharing! Providing a supportive, professional, and respectful culture for our people is something we constantly strive towards. We are happy to hear you have been able to enhance your skills and learn new ones since joining Paladin.

    Continue reading
Found 511 reviews