Paladin Security Group Reviews

Updated Jun 10, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
4.1
81%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
Paladin Security Group CEO Ashley Cooper
Ashley Cooper
501 Ratings
Pros
  • "Provided new uniforms and assisted in licenses(in 29 reviews)

  • "They helped me with the license; lots of training opportunities also(in 27 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Low pay, basically the minimum pay rate(in 30 reviews)

  • "minimum wage for entry level; highest wages in the industry only for those who were promoted to higher wage levels(in 15 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee
      Featured Review

      100% Job Satisfaction

      Mar 31, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Burnaby, BC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Because it is the largest security company in Canada, PSG never runs out of assignments & positions for its employees. For me, working here is always challenging and never boring. I man one of our large centers and my days are always exciting. And I find it cool to be working with our state-of-the-art system. The company works around my preferred schedule as well, so I’m able to achieve work / life balance. But if I want to work overtime, they will pay for it, too. We have company parties where incentives, recognition, and rewards are given out. Though PSG is a large company, we have a caring Management that makes their presence felt. We have regular meetings and feedback sessions where employees’ suggestions are heard and considered. Our annual employee surveys also ensure that job satisfaction is on the right track.

      Cons

      You must be alert always.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Paladin Security Group Response

      Marketing Analyst

      Thank you for your review! We are glad that you like our management team and feel supported in your role. Thank you for being part of the Paladin family!

    2. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great company

      Jun 10, 2021 - Security Officer/Security Guard in Halifax, NS
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexible hours, great wages, great people.

      Cons

      Contract based work can be inconsistent if you are not full time.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Terrific employees and Company Culture

      Jun 4, 2021 - Management in Toronto, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Above average industry wages, advancement from within opportunities, great benefits, opportunity to work in a variety of settings, lot's of hours and overtime available if wanted, great staff appreciation events

      Cons

      Nothing that I can think of at this time.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Dignified job, great benefits, friendly coworkers

      May 25, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      It is a good opportunity to be part of a result-driven company. Good performance gets reward, salary is competitive, and the dedication of our superiors inspires commitment. Being here is life-changing for me, given the chance to prove my skills, learn new knowledge, build up my experience.

      Cons

      There are no cons around here, a company with great integrity, usually have high satisfaction rate.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Paladin Security Group Response

      Marketing Analyst

      Thank you for your review. We are glad you like the pay and opportunity to grow within Paladin Security. Thank you for being part of the Paladin family!

    5. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Patient watch

      Jun 7, 2021 - Security Guard 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The company is excellent to work

      Cons

      There is nothing bad about this company

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Paladin Security Group Response

      Marketing Analyst

      Thank you for your feedback! We are happy to hear you are enjoying your employment experience with us. Keep up the great work and thank you for being part of the Paladin team!

    6. 5.0
      Current Employee

      More than a job, career builder

      May 14, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The company provides numerous avenues to advance. There’s plenty of training and help with certifications. Good pay and benefits, everything is above board and they treat employees fairly. Communication between supervisors and security guards has been open and transparent, I feel that I can always share my feedback.

      Cons

      I have no issues working for the company or the people in it

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Paladin Security Group Response

      Marketing Analyst

      Thank you for your feedback! Paladin takes pride in our award-winning culture and we are glad that you were happy with the collaborative environment. Thank you for being part of the Paladin Family!

    7. 5.0
      Former Employee

      N/A

      May 27, 2021 - Security Guard 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Paid Lunch breaks of one hour

      Cons

      Long working hours of upto 12 hours per day

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Paladin Security Group Response

      Marketing Analyst

      Thank you for providing us with your feedback. We understand long hours can be very tiring, but we thank you for your hard work!

    8. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Good

      May 27, 2021 - Security Officer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Professional code if conduct and punctual

      Cons

      No downside according to me

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Paladin Security Group Response

      Marketing Analyst

      Thank you for your feedback! We are happy to hear you are enjoying your employment experience with us.

    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Amazing

      May 22, 2021 - Security Guard in Kingston, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Amazing company to work for with great leadership and amazing teamwork

      Cons

      No complaints of the company only good things to say

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Paladin Security Group Response

      Marketing Analyst

      Thank you for your review. We are glad that you are enjoying your experience with us. We think our management team is pretty great too! Thank you for your efforts and we value you as part of the Paladin family!

    10. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Great

      May 24, 2021 - Environmental Monitoring Technician 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good nice place to work

      Cons

      None Amazing company nothing bad to say

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Paladin Security Group Response

      Marketing Analyst

      Thank you for your feedback! We are happy to hear you are enjoying your employment experience with us. Keep up the great work and thank you for being part of the Paladin team!

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 833 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Paladin Security Group Job Seekers

    Security Guard
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews
    Portfolio Resource Coordinator and Trainer
    Learn About the Job

    Work at Paladin Security Group? Share Your Experiences

    Paladin Security Group logo
    or