Cover image for Paladin Security Group
Logo
See All Photos

Paladin Security Group

Engaged Employer

Paladin Security Group

Add a Review

Paladin Security Group Reviews

Updated Dec. 1, 2022

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 1,206 of over 1K reviews
3.8
72% Recommend to a Friend
Paladin Security Group CEO Ashley Cooper
82% Approve of CEO

Found 1,207 of over 1K reviews

3.8
72%
Recommend to a Friend
82%
Approve of CEO
Paladin Security Group CEO Ashley Cooper
Ashley Cooper
684 Ratings
Pros
  • "Best Management security company(in 46 reviews)

  • "Decent communication from head office, large company, promotion from within(in 18 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Low pay for what you do unless you get into the supervisor position then it is decent pay(in 37 reviews)

  • "There can be some long hours from time to time but nothing too often(in 22 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of Paladin Security Group and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Work-life balance, good pay, and good training.

      Nov. 30, 2022 - Anonymous 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The training here is excellent and you will start your role after receiving training. I appreciate flexibility, a healthy work-life balance, and a positive work-life balance. The job locations are also good. I receive my payment on time along with other perks.

      Cons

      Can’t think of any cons.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Good

      Dec. 1, 2022 - Security Officer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good company while it lasted

      Cons

      I dont have any negatives

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. Join the Paladin Security Group team
      See Our Latest Jobs
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Really good

      Nov. 26, 2022 - Security Guard 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good communication with new people and good earnings

      Cons

      Nothing is bad for working for paladin

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee

      A high-paying job and flexible schedule.

      Nov. 21, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      This is one of the highest-paying jobs in the security profession, and there is excellent training available. They are flexible with schedules, and my co-workers are wonderful. We have excellent training and prospects, and my position is stable. I'm glad to be a member of the organization.

      Cons

      I don’t think working here has any cons.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Good working environmnet, flexible schedule

      Nov. 14, 2022 - Security Guard 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexible schedule, good working environment, good pay

      Cons

      less chances of promotion, Long work hours

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Great company

      Nov. 14, 2022 - Security Guard 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great company and people to work for

      Cons

      I do not have anything bad to say

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great management, good training and pay.

      Nov. 13, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Everyone here is transparent and honest. Further, I am working with some of the best individuals. The company offers a diverse selection of postings and operates in all locations. We have excellent training and prospects, and my position is secure. The salary here is likewise competitive.

      Cons

      I can’t think of any negatives here.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      They don't treat their employees well

      Nov. 23, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - not much. Some buildings/positions are easier though.

      Cons

      - Rude management - No Job security - certain areas are very difficult.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Good if you are student or retired person

      Nov. 9, 2022 - Security Guard in Victoria, BC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      a lot of shifts available to work

      Cons

      Can be tiring and high expectations

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    11. 2.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Decent job

      Nov. 20, 2022 - Security Guard 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good hours are provided to guards.

      Cons

      management will micro manage you

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 1,207 Reviews
    </>Embed

    Paladin Security Group Reviews FAQs

    Paladin Security Group has an overall rating of 3.8 out of 5, based on over 1,255 reviews left anonymously by employees. 72% of employees would recommend working at Paladin Security Group to a friend and 65% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has decreased by -3% over the last 12 months.

    According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Paladin Security Group employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.6 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Paladin Security Group. This rating has decreased by -2% over the last 12 months.

    72% of Paladin Security Group employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Paladin Security Group 3.7 out of 5 for work life balance, 3.7 for culture and values and 3.8 for career opportunities.

    Popular Careers with Paladin Security Group Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Paladin Security Group? Share Your Experiences

    Paladin Security Group logo
    or

    Paladin Security Group Careers

    Cover image for Paladin Security Group

    Build your career with Canada's fastest growing security company that is firmly committed to promotion from within. CANADA’S EMPLOYER OF...More

    • Promotion From Within
    • Culture
    • The Paladin Family
    • Training
    This is the employer's chance to tell you why you should work for them. The information provided is from their perspective.

    Reviews by Job Title

    Company Updates

    Logo

    Paladin Security Group

    212 days ago

    Careers
    In order to be a security officer, you’ll need a security license. After a certain period of time, security licenses expire. Here, we provide a basic rundown on everything you need to know about renewing.
    Shared image - What You Need to Know to Renew a Security License
    What You Need to Know to Renew a Security License
    paladinsecurity.com
    See all

    Paladin Security Group Photos

    + Add Photo
    Paladin Security Group photo of: Discover your purpose, build a career that cares.
    Paladin Security Group photo of: Showing our appreciation for our teams in Kamloops during our 24 Hours of Thanks!
    Paladin Security Group photo of: Celebrating Canada Day at Paladin Security Headquarters!
    Paladin Security Group photo of: Whether you are looking for full or part-time work, we will help you find a suitable shift schedule and location.
    Paladin Security Group photo of: Our Burnaby office took part in a Canada Day potluck and trivia game.
    Paladin Security Group photo of: We are Paladin, and together, we stand up for what is right.
    Paladin Security Group photo of: Paladin pays for all your training, including over 50 additional Safety and Security related courses.
    See All Photos

    Paladin Security Group Job Seekers Also Viewed

    GardaWorld Logo
    GardaWorld

    3.1

    2,753 reviews
    Compare

    Glassdoor has 1,255 Paladin Security Group reviews submitted anonymously by Paladin Security Group employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Paladin Security Group is right for you.