PagerDuty Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

PagerDuty Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 109 reviews

4.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
91%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
PagerDuty CEO Jennifer Tejada
Jennifer Tejada
68 Ratings
Pros
  • "Work-life balance (flexible hours, can work from home, etc(in 13 reviews)

  • "Good management who are always open to new ideas, catered lunch, great people with lots of enthusiasm, helpful mentorship(in 11 reviews)

Cons
  • "The company is growing at rapid speeds, so sometimes you'll find yourself stuck or overwhelmed(in 10 reviews)

  • "Typical growing pains of a startup(in 10 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Account Executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PagerDuty full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    PD has an incredibly strong corporate culture that starts at the top with our CEO and filters all the way to individual contributors. There are numerous programs to help enable personal and professional development. Office culture is great with free lunch (that 90% of the time is awesome), smart people, and events that bring everyone together. From a platform standpoint, PD focuses on the end user for development...

    Show More

    Cons

    As a fast growing company, there is a lot of ongoing change. There are operational areas that have room for improvement, and the organization is making progress. Enablement is an area of constant flux as the industry explodes with new areas, customer personas, technical features and partners to focus on…sometimes there are too many focus areas and leadership/tenured AEs could help prioritize. When one of your biggest...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Keep collecting feedback & communicating what actions are being taken to resolve challenges, bottlenecks, etc.

    PagerDuty2019-05-10
  2. "Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Ontario in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PagerDuty full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Great office, amazing people and culture. Opportunity for growth. Fast paced and fun work environment.

    Cons

    With any growing company you will have to be comfortable with change.

    PagerDuty2019-04-30

    PagerDuty Response

    May 2, 2019Employer Branding and Talent Attraction Program Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to write a thoughtful review! We appreciate hearing about your personal experience and are glad to learn that you're enjoying your team members and our culture. Because taking care of our people is one of our core values, we’re always looking for ways ...

    Show More
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Product Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Product Manager in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PagerDuty full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    A great culture that supports the development of people. Everyone has passion to contribute collaboratively to make an impact. Growth continues to be a hockey stick trajectory which brings a lot of excitement and possibilities. Catered lunches, snacks and social events are a bonus!

    Cons

    No cons at the moment.

    Advice to Management

    Fast pace to get things done means teams operate sometimes in silos. Keep continuously testing and learning ways to improve processes and communication. Never be complacent and always look out for signs of disunity and resolve them right away.

    PagerDuty2019-01-05
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Gets High Growth Right!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PagerDuty full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I cannot say enough good things about this company. Every single day I get up, I'm so psyched to go to work here. For a company that's growing as rapidly as pagerduty, they sure don't seem to show it like other companies. Their internal processes and policies have been designed and refined to scale efficiently. Every thing from my my onboarding to now has been fantastic and our new Toronto office is one of the coolest...

    Show More

    Cons

    This place is a flutter with activity most days, can be a challenge sometimes to keep up.

    Advice to Management

    As for the direction and management, stay the course. Perks at Pagerduty are most impressive, but I think most companies have room for improvement here, including pagerduty.

    PagerDuty2018-10-20
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PagerDuty full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    A supportive, open, and growth oriented culture. Good work life balance. Great people to work with. Clear company goals and values. Being part of a growing and successful company.

    Cons

    As the company grows rapidly, processes need to keep up, but that is normal for a company at this stage and is progressing fine.

    PagerDuty2018-08-15
  6. "Nice enough company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at PagerDuty full-time

    Pros

    Free lunches, friendly people, lots of technology and opportunity to explore new avenues of interest

    Cons

    Rapidly changing company that is no longer a startup. Becoming much more structured, which isn't terrible, but less ability to drive change as more of that is coming from the top now. In some cases want top notch technology, but won't put up the proper money. Great parties though!

    Advice to Management

    Wanna run with the big boys, gotta spend a bit more on the silly niceties.

    PagerDuty2018-08-02
  7. Helpful (5)

    "Get our of your Comfort Zone!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PagerDuty full-time

    Pros

    PagerDuty is awesome. I have worked in and out of tech companies for almost 20 years. In that time, I have never worked for a company that challenges employees to get out of their comfort zones both professionally and personally. We have great career opportunities and managers that care about your growth, Employee Resource Groups (I celebrated International Women's Day for the first time ever this year), yoga classes,...

    Show More

    Cons

    Sure we're not perfect. We are experiencing huge growth and with that comes growing pains. But the pros FAR outweigh the cons.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to do what you're doing. It's good to see a focus on Career and Manager Development for 2018. Iron the kinks out - let's get our backbone solid before we climb Everest so to speak.

    PagerDuty2018-04-10
  8. Helpful (2)

    "True SaaS Gem"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PagerDuty full-time

    Pros

    Tremendous growth over the past few years, mission critical product with near zero customer churn, fun and inclusive environment.

    Cons

    Global challenges with so many employees in different timezones, processes can slow things down at times, a lot of travel (pro or con for different people).

    Advice to Management

    Continue hiring top quality senior leaders, improve process to allow for scaling company to the next milestone.

    PagerDuty2018-03-16
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Key Account Executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Key Account Executive in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PagerDuty full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Amazing culture, amazing product, amazing people, and great pay....free lunches are fire as well. Easily my fav sales job to date (I came from SFDC, and IBM).

    Cons

    Two lacking benefits (RRSP match, and mobile). You do get a $75 mobile credit, but it should just be covered fully. Past that, Operations (Finance and Business) have been outgrown process wise...this is a known issue, and PD Execs are actively fixing the issues.

    Advice to Management

    Nothing...keep doing what you're doing, the company is awesome

    PagerDuty2018-03-15
  10. Helpful (7)

    "No proper communication"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Developer in Toronto, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at PagerDuty full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Growing company with some potential to attract talented employees. Potential business model with some degree of proven success in US.

    Cons

    Poor communication to build trust. No reason given. Just decision made with no explanation. Not organized on defining requirements, or intentionally leaving to interpretation.

    Advice to Management

    Think about what you really need before any potential promotion or posting a job. Don’t rush on making decisions.

    PagerDuty2018-03-04
Found 109 reviews