PagerDuty Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

PagerDuty Reviews

Updated Mar 5, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.6
94%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
PagerDuty CEO Jennifer Tejada
Jennifer Tejada
120 Ratings
Pros
  • "Work/Life balance is 100% there, for me at least(in 19 reviews)

  • "Good management who are always open to new ideas, catered lunch, great people with lots of enthusiasm, helpful mentorship(in 15 reviews)

Cons
  • "Growing pains as the company scales(in 14 reviews)

  • "The company is growing quickly and we're far past the point of being able to know all the people and what they're working on(in 11 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Love working here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PagerDuty full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Love the values we have and are encouraged to embody such as taking the lead. - Lots of autonomy and great opportunities for growth. - Great Work/Life Balance. - Great supportive culture. No finger pointing or blaming. Truly feel like I work in a team. - Amazing place to get experience with proper engineering practices - PagerDuty has become an industry leader when it comes to that. - Down to earth CEO with great energy and passion. - Free catered lunches everyday (+ breakfast on Wednesday) and lots of snacks!

    Cons

    No clear cons that are noteworthy

    Continue reading
    PagerDuty2019-10-26

    PagerDuty Response

    November 5, 2019Talent Acquisition Coordinator

    We love that you are working here too! We are so happy that our company values reasonate with you, and that our leadership and culture here at PagerDuty give you the confidence to take the lead in your work. Along with fun perks and great benefits, we are definitely proud that all of our Dutonians trust and support each other, and create a friendly and inclusive work environment. As we continue to grow communication will be essential in ensuring our success., and we will definitely share your insights with our leadership team. Thank you again for taking the time to share your review!

    Continue reading
  2. Helpful (4)

    "Struggling to evolve"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Product in Toronto, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PagerDuty full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Friendly culture, good ERGs, benefits, and volunteering events

    Cons

    High risk of burnout, build fast and sell product mandate, more sales driven initiatives then innovation

    Continue reading
    PagerDuty2019-11-21

    PagerDuty Response

    November 25, 2019Recruiting Coordinator

    We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback! It's very important to us that every Dutonian's voice is heard. At this time, we are laser-focused on improving processes for all departments and individuals. We will keep a sharp eye out to ensure our employees are equipped with the proper resources and feel they are receiving the support they need to succeed. You're hearing a lot about this in our All Hands and "Ask Me Anything" sessions hosted by leadership. Together, with trust and open dialogue, we will continue to innovate across our products, teams, and culture.

    Continue reading
  3. "Proud to work for this company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PagerDuty full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - great company culture - awesome perks like catered lunch daily, lots of snacks, beer on tap - competitive pay -Management is supportive, goes to bat for you and has your back - great benefits, sick days, and 3 weeks vacation to start, 4 after 1 year -excellent product, best in market, continuing to innovate -diverse group of employees, slightly less in sales but focus to fix that

    Cons

    -growing super fast and with that comes some pains -some processes in place are broken, the good news is they are being looked at -complex product that can be challenging at times to position

    Continue reading
    PagerDuty2019-10-22

    PagerDuty Response

    November 5, 2019Talent Acquisition Coordinator

    We appreciate you taking the time to submit your feedback for us! We're very proud that with the help of every Dutonian we have been able to create a fun and inclusive work environment here at PagerDuty. As we seek to innovate how the world works, we lean on our team for their hard work and amazing ideas. Our leadership team is committed to rewarding them for this in fun and sometimes unexpected ways. Updating our processes and best practices is definitely at the forefront of our agenda as we continue to scale, and so we thank you for comments!

    Continue reading
  4. "Great Culture and Autonomy"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - People Team in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PagerDuty full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Lots of autonomy Great Work/Life Balance Collaborative teams Proud culture - software devs building product for other software devs

    Cons

    None that I can pinpoint at the moment

    Continue reading
    PagerDuty2019-10-21

    PagerDuty Response

    November 5, 2019Talent Acquisition Coordinator

    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback! We are very proud to offer great work-life balance for our Dutonians, and know that this is an essential part in asking them to bring their best selves to work every day. We really appreciate all of your hard work and are so happy to have you with us on this journey as we continue to solve for what's next!

    Continue reading
  5. "Excellent Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Inside Sales Representative in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PagerDuty full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work life balance Great leadership Free lunches/amazing perks Culture focused

    Cons

    rapid growth brings new challenges

    Continue reading
    PagerDuty2019-10-21

    PagerDuty Response

    November 5, 2019Talent Acquisition Coordinator

    Thanks so much for sharing your feedback! Our amazing leadership team has definitely led the way to ensure that even as we scale, that PagerDuty's culture remains fun, inclusive and open. This rapid growth has definitely brought with it new and exciting challenges for our team, and so now more than ever we are soidifying our best practices and focusing on communicating these across the organization.

    Continue reading
  6. "PagerDuty has everything you'll want to start your career in sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Development Representative in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PagerDuty full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Company culture - Flexibility to make mistakes and try new things - Strong leadership at every level - Technical product and many use cases - Free lunches every day - Senior Leadership transparency

    Cons

    I love working here so it's hard to think of anything in particular.

    Continue reading
    PagerDuty2019-10-21

    PagerDuty Response

    November 5, 2019Talent Acquisition Coordinator

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review! We are always so happy to hear our Dutonians shout out the awesome culture here at PagerDuty. Doing epic things means encouraging our team to take risks and bring new ideas to the table as often as possible, and we really appreciate you highlighting this! We want our team to grow without limits, and so we will share your feedback regarding organizing more external development opportunities for our team with leadership.

    Continue reading
  7. "Great Place to Work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Development Representative in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PagerDuty full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Company culture and values - Clear career growth trajectories - Free Lunches (lots of snacks) - Great Product - CEO is inspiring - amazing executive leadership team

    Cons

    None come to mind. Management is always receptive to new ideas and adapting to new challenges.

    Continue reading
    PagerDuty2019-10-21

    PagerDuty Response

    November 5, 2019Talent Acquisition Coordinator

    We are so happy to hear you are loving your time at PagerDuty! We are committed to providing our team a fun, inclusive work environment, along with career growth and learning opportunities. We really appreciate you taking the time to acknowledge this. Looking forward to another amazing year with you at PagerDuty!

    Continue reading
  8. "Best place I've worked"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Engineering in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PagerDuty full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Food, snacks, relaxed atmosphere, friendly people, culture of learning, priorities on people, can work from home, hours are long but flexible

    Cons

    Growing quickly so there's a lot of change, work is intense but rewarding

    Continue reading
    PagerDuty2019-10-21

    PagerDuty Response

    November 5, 2019Talent Acquisition Coordinator

    Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback! We are definitely proud of the culture here at PagerDuty, and love offering our team a variety of fun benefits and perks. This hypergrowth phase has presented our team with new challenges, but as we continue to scale our team is committed to refining our best practices and helping every Dutonian to be equipped with the best tools for success. We appreciate the feedback and your commitment to PagerDuty!

    Continue reading
  9. "PagerDuty's inclusive culture is second to none"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Engineering Manager in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PagerDuty full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    PagerDuty walks the walk when it comes to building and maintaining a diverse workplace, and I seriously have never worked anywhere that has managed to succeed as much as PD has done. Add to that the challenges of a growing company, tricky technical problems, and the need for PagerDuty to be up when everything else is busted, and it's the best place for me to be.

    Cons

    Growing quickly has its problems, including that what used to work can rapidly stop working. While PagerDuty strives to adapt as needed, it doesn't always succeed, at least on the first try.

    PagerDuty2019-10-21

    PagerDuty Response

    November 5, 2019Talent Acquisition Coordinator

    Thank you for sharing your feedback with us! A diverse workplace truly represents the world we live and work in, and so it is incredibly important to us at PagerDuty to make sure our team reflects that. As we continue to scale we will prioritize update our systems and processes. We will definitely share your feedback with leadership, and we hope to continue to make improvements in this area.

    Continue reading
  10. "Great company to work for 💯"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PagerDuty full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    • Great People - Talented and hard-working team • Culture - Fun, Social, Diverse and inclusive • Compensation and benefits - free snacks & lunch, flexible hours, work from home, etc • Growth potential - lots of room to grow along with the company!

    Cons

    If you're not used to being in a company this size (that is growing), it can be a little overwhelming at times.

    Continue reading
    PagerDuty2019-10-21

    PagerDuty Response

    November 5, 2019Talent Acquisition Coordinator

    We are so thrilled that you are loving your time here at PagerDuty! Our hard-working team is our biggest asset, and so we take a lot of pride in not only hiring great people, but providing them with a fun, inclusive work environment. It's important to us that our team feels they are being rewarded for their hard work, through great compensation, benefits and growth opportunities. We want everyone to feel confident as we continue in this hyper-growth phase, and so we appreciate your feedback and will continue to work on solidifying our processes and communication here.

    Continue reading
Found 166 reviews