PagerDuty Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

PagerDuty Reviews

Updated Sep 18, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 115 reviews

4.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
92%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
PagerDuty CEO Jennifer Tejada
Jennifer Tejada
72 Ratings
Pros
  • "Work-life balance (flexible hours, can work from home, etc(in 13 reviews)

  • "Good management who are always open to new ideas, catered lunch, great people with lots of enthusiasm, helpful mentorship(in 11 reviews)

Cons
  • "The company is growing at rapid speeds, so sometimes you'll find yourself stuck or overwhelmed(in 10 reviews)

  • "Typical growing pains of a startup(in 10 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Best company I've ever worked for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PagerDuty full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    You know when you look up a company on Glassdoor and you can just tell that the reviews are all fake because they're all so positive? I thought this may be the same thing with PD but I was very wrong. Everything that has been said about the company is true - from the people to the culture to the technology to the product itself - A+. Everyone grinds hard, is ridiculously smart, willing to help but at the same time... everyone is super down to earth and knows how to have a good time. They put time in to make sure they hire the right people and the amount of training and guidance is unmatched to anywhere else I've worked. I could list out all the pro's but just take a scroll through previous reviews.

    Show More

    Cons

    I don't know.... need more cold brew on tap?

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what ya'll doing!

    PagerDuty2019-09-01

    PagerDuty Response

    September 3, 2019Talent Acquisition Coordinator

    Thank you so much for sharing your feedback! It's so heartwarming to hear that you are having such an amazing experience working with us here at PagerDuty. Our people are definitely our differentiator, and it’s important to us that from hiring, to orientation and training, and even ...

    Show More
  2. "demanding but entirely enjoyable"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Inside Sales Representative 

    I have been working at PagerDuty full-time

    Pros

    supportive team invested in success

    Cons

    high growth culture can bring challenges

    PagerDuty2019-09-05

    PagerDuty Response

    September 13, 2019Employer Branding and Talent Attraction Program Manager

    We appreciate you sharing feedback on your PagerDuty experience! We're all about maintaining a space where Dutonians can grow and do amazing things with a world of support behind them. As we continue in this hypergrowth phase, we're keeping a sharp focus on providing the resources ...

    Show More
  3. Helpful (4)

    "Account Executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PagerDuty full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    PD has an incredibly strong corporate culture that starts at the top with our CEO and filters all the way to individual contributors. There are numerous programs to help enable personal and professional development. Office culture is great with free lunch (that 90% of the time is awesome), smart people, and events that bring everyone together. From a platform standpoint, PD focuses on the end user for... development and improvements and this reflects our strong reputation within the IT community. The platform is pushing into new areas and elevating the conversation, so its exciting to talk about with customers. The job is a grind, but the organization is doing what it can to enable AEs with tech they need, resources, experts, etc. If you see a challenge as a positive, this would be a good fit.

    Show More

    Cons

    As a fast growing company, there is a lot of ongoing change. There are operational areas that have room for improvement, and the organization is making progress. Enablement is an area of constant flux as the industry explodes with new areas, customer personas, technical features and partners to focus on…sometimes there are too many focus areas and leadership/tenured AEs could help prioritize. When one of your... biggest challenges is finding an available room for a call, it is not a bad situation.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Keep collecting feedback & communicating what actions are being taken to resolve challenges, bottlenecks, etc.

    PagerDuty2019-05-10

    PagerDuty Response

    August 1, 2019Employer Branding and Talent Attraction Program Manager

    Thank you for leaving such thoughtful feedback! At PagerDuty, we prioritize building a culture and on-the-ground environment where every employee can thrive. We'll continue to prioritize employee experience as we grow rapidly. You can count on continued feedback surveys, leadership ...

    Show More
  4. "Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Ontario in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PagerDuty full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great office, amazing people and culture. Opportunity for growth. Fast paced and fun work environment.

    Cons

    With any growing company you will have to be comfortable with change.

    PagerDuty2019-04-30

    PagerDuty Response

    May 2, 2019Employer Branding and Talent Attraction Program Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to write a thoughtful review! We appreciate hearing about your personal experience and are glad to learn that you're enjoying your team members and our culture. Because taking care of our people is one of our core values, we’re always looking for ways ...

    Show More
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Product Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Product Manager in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PagerDuty full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    A great culture that supports the development of people. Everyone has passion to contribute collaboratively to make an impact. Growth continues to be a hockey stick trajectory which brings a lot of excitement and possibilities. Catered lunches, snacks and social events are a bonus!

    Cons

    No cons at the moment.

    Advice to Management

    Fast pace to get things done means teams operate sometimes in silos. Keep continuously testing and learning ways to improve processes and communication. Never be complacent and always look out for signs of disunity and resolve them right away.

    PagerDuty2019-01-05
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Gets High Growth Right!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PagerDuty full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I cannot say enough good things about this company. Every single day I get up, I'm so psyched to go to work here. For a company that's growing as rapidly as pagerduty, they sure don't seem to show it like other companies. Their internal processes and policies have been designed and refined to scale efficiently. Every thing from my my onboarding to now has been fantastic and our new Toronto office is one of the... coolest offices I've ever worked in. I've been here a year almost and I know I definitely made the right decision to leave my old job, I love it here. I couldn't ask for a more vibrant & inclusive culture. Pagerduty truly is one of those places with triple A talent that strives for equality and diversity and doesn't just use it as a tag line to attract millennials. A very well run and progressive organization.

    Show More

    Cons

    This place is a flutter with activity most days, can be a challenge sometimes to keep up.

    Advice to Management

    As for the direction and management, stay the course. Perks at Pagerduty are most impressive, but I think most companies have room for improvement here, including pagerduty.

    PagerDuty2018-10-20
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PagerDuty full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    A supportive, open, and growth oriented culture. Good work life balance. Great people to work with. Clear company goals and values. Being part of a growing and successful company.

    Cons

    As the company grows rapidly, processes need to keep up, but that is normal for a company at this stage and is progressing fine.

    PagerDuty2018-08-15
  8. "Nice enough company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at PagerDuty full-time

    Pros

    Free lunches, friendly people, lots of technology and opportunity to explore new avenues of interest

    Cons

    Rapidly changing company that is no longer a startup. Becoming much more structured, which isn't terrible, but less ability to drive change as more of that is coming from the top now. In some cases want top notch technology, but won't put up the proper money. Great parties though!

    Advice to Management

    Wanna run with the big boys, gotta spend a bit more on the silly niceties.

    PagerDuty2018-08-02
  9. Helpful (5)

    "Get our of your Comfort Zone!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PagerDuty full-time

    Pros

    PagerDuty is awesome. I have worked in and out of tech companies for almost 20 years. In that time, I have never worked for a company that challenges employees to get out of their comfort zones both professionally and personally. We have great career opportunities and managers that care about your growth, Employee Resource Groups (I celebrated International Women's Day for the first time ever this year), yoga... classes, a company band (in SF & Toronto), the list goes on and on. Not only that, but we now have a robust and generous Parental Leave Policy that allows employees to spend more time with family without taking a huge financial hit. I love that this company cares about us both on a personal and professional level.

    Show More

    Cons

    Sure we're not perfect. We are experiencing huge growth and with that comes growing pains. But the pros FAR outweigh the cons.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to do what you're doing. It's good to see a focus on Career and Manager Development for 2018. Iron the kinks out - let's get our backbone solid before we climb Everest so to speak.

    PagerDuty2018-04-10
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Key Account Executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Key Account Executive in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PagerDuty full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Amazing culture, amazing product, amazing people, and great pay....free lunches are fire as well. Easily my fav sales job to date (I came from SFDC, and IBM).

    Cons

    Two lacking benefits (RRSP match, and mobile). You do get a $75 mobile credit, but it should just be covered fully. Past that, Operations (Finance and Business) have been outgrown process wise...this is a known issue, and PD Execs are actively fixing the issues.

    Advice to Management

    Nothing...keep doing what you're doing, the company is awesome

    PagerDuty2018-03-15
Found 115 reviews