Pacific Office Automation Reviews

Updated Jan 17, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 305 of over 310 reviews

3.6
64%
Recommend to a Friend
75%
Approve of CEO
Pacific Office Automation President Doug Pitassi
Doug Pitassi
180 Ratings
Pros
  • "I have had one of the most challenging yet rewarding years of my life working for POA this past year(in 34 reviews)

  • "work hard play(in 22 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Long hours required to work, 12 hours a day 5 days a week(in 38 reviews)

  • "Work-life balance is a little stressful(in 21 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years
      Featured Review

      Great opportunity

      Feb 9, 2021 - Senior Account Executive in Portland, OR
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Will make you the best sales person you can be. Endless opportunities and pay.

      Cons

      You better be ready to work but work always pays off with this job.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Pacific Office Automation Response

      We appreciate your kind words. Thank you so much!

    2. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      A well-run company

      Jan 17, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I can’t say enough good things about POA. It’s well-run with exemplary management. They make sure you’re prepped and ready for anything that comes your way. I wouldn’t hesitate to refer a friend to work with them.

      Cons

      Leaving my position was a tough decision to make, but I knew it was time for me to switch directions. My choice to leave had everything to do with my personal goals and nothing to do with POA. They were great.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Constantly driving improvement and innovation

      Jan 11, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      POA has a fast paced environment with opportunity to grow. The Senior Management team works tirelessly to drive process improvement and levels of efficiency throughout the organization.

      Cons

      I haven’t noticed any so far.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Pacific Office Automation Response

      Thanks for taking the time to leave a positive review! We are excited to hear that you enjoy a fast-paced environment and that you're thriving in it! Thanks!

    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      The best place to work

      Jan 11, 2022 - Service Shop Technician 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      *Innovative leadership that is invested in their workers *Caring colleagues that feel like family *Work-life balance *Generous compensation

      Cons

      *Shifts can be long sometimes

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Pacific Office Automation Response

      We want to apologize if shifts feel long sometimes, but we're happy that you've found success with us in such a short period of time. Thank you for leaving your review!

    5. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Great Training

      Jan 11, 2022 - Sales Representative 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great sales training program from seasoned veterans

      Cons

      Long hours, but that comes with the territory

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Pacific Office Automation Response

      Thank you for your 5-star review and for putting in two years of solid experience with us.

    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      5 stars!

      Jan 8, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      This is one of the better companies I’ve ever worked for. They know what they’re doing, and it’s easy to slip into the culture. 5 stars across the board.

      Cons

      It can be a bit overwhelming at first.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Pacific Office Automation Response

      Thanks for leaving this review! We apologize if onboarding and training felt a bit overwhelming, as it's something we're always working on refining. Thanks again for leaving 5-stars!

    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Thank god for competent people

      Jan 6, 2022 - Network Technician 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Working with competent techs is so goddamn refreshing. Work’s a lot easier when your coworkers know what they’re doing.

      Cons

      A job’s a job, I can’t complain.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Pacific Office Automation Response

      We're happy that you have been able to find common ground with your teammates. Thanks for leaving this review!

    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great Copany!

      Jan 7, 2022 - Assistant Branch Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      High Energy, Great Support, Awesome Benefits and Compensation

      Cons

      Supply Chain issues are unavoidable

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Pacific Office Automation Response

      It always makes us happy when we hear that our team members are finding support among their colleagues!

    9. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Culture + Training

      Jan 5, 2022 - Field Service Technician 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great company culture and ample training to get you started.

      Cons

      Needed to plan far in advance to take time off.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Pacific Office Automation Response

      Thank you for your time with POA, and we appreciate you taking the time to leave this review!

    10. 4.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      A Good Baseline Company

      Dec 30, 2021 - Tier II Help Desk Technician in Beaverton, OR
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      -Great Team to work with -Understanding supervisors and bosses -Education and Training focused

      Cons

      -Too much of a focus on KPIs -High ticket volume -revolving door of technicians

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      Pacific Office Automation Response

      We wanted to thank you for leaving this review and providing more insight into how you feel about working here at POA! We're listening, so thank you again.

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 305 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Pacific Office Automation Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Pacific Office Automation? Share Your Experiences

    Pacific Office Automation logo
    or