Pacific Dental Services Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Pacific Dental Services Reviews

Updated 7 Dec 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.3
56%
Recommend to a Friend
76%
Approve of CEO
Pacific Dental Services CEO Stephen Thorne
Stephen Thorne
456 Ratings
Pros
  • "I loved how I was able to work on a project that actual dentists could use in the field to positively impact their practice(in 45 reviews)

  • "I have been a Dental Assistant for over 9 years and never thought that I would still learn so much in dentistry with so much of excitement(in 36 reviews)

Cons
  • "Management will constantly sit you down to give you lessons about dental treatment planning even though they aren't dentists(in 63 reviews)

  • "You have to be cognizant of what it takes to create a good work life balance, but that's largely dependent on your skill set as a manager(in 52 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "5 years of employment!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead Dental Assistant 

    I have been working at Pacific Dental Services full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Career growth and employment opportunities.

    Cons

    Traveling for meetings and ctc parking

    Pacific Dental Services2019-11-27
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Great values and great people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Manager in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pacific Dental Services full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Values, business support, technology, competitive pay & benefits

    Cons

    Some travel required, extended hours and weekends

    Pacific Dental Services2019-11-23
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Very Friendly Professional Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Graphic Designer 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pacific Dental Services full-time

    Pros

    The hiring process was very simple and straight forward. The office is very modern with lots of natural light and business casual. From the interview process to my first few months on the job everyone has been very friendly, personable, and professionally courteous. PDS is looking for good talent and are willing to take care of their people so there are lots of opportunities. There is also a culture of excellence and a positive vibe here every day. People will try to get to your name very quickly too so, again, it is very warm and friendly.

    Cons

    Parking is very limited so if visitor parking is taken, make sure you park on the street because you will get a warning if you park without a pass. I think you can also walk into the front office and get a guest pass but that would mean you have to park with your hazards on and come back.

    Pacific Dental Services2019-11-20
  4. "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous in Irvine, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pacific Dental Services full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great work culture, values employees and their development, patient focused, community friendly, strives to be innovative in technology, and strives to continuously improve in all aspects of business.

    Cons

    Parking is limited. Coffee/tea could be a little better.

    Continue reading
    Pacific Dental Services2019-11-21
  5. "Good company culture & development"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pacific Dental Services full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -Mentorship -Encouragement to own your career development -Wellness perks, especially the EAP benefits and mom's programs -the opportunities to volunteer throughout the year. You can even volunteer with the mobile dental clinic as a non-clinician - they'll find something for you to do.

    Cons

    -A few departments can seem isolated from others -Have come across some entitled employees - in honesty, you'll come across people like that anywhere and it's up to you to figure out how to work with people like that. -Onboarding can be a little confusing. You have to call around to find the right person to talk to about enrolling in benefits, for instance.

    Continue reading
    Pacific Dental Services2019-11-21
  6. "Fast growing organization"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous in Irvine, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pacific Dental Services full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    A great organization that provides an opportunity to develop professionally and grow your career. Leadership listens and provides solutions to problems.

    Cons

    Need more parking spots.

    Pacific Dental Services2019-11-21
  7. "Great Private Practice Model in a DSO"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Dentist 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pacific Dental Services full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Benefits, Support, Mentorship, CE, Culture

    Cons

    Production based, heavy on referral to specialists

    Pacific Dental Services2019-11-21
  8. "Training and Growth!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Manager in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pacific Dental Services full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    I started as a receptionist and worked my way up to Operations Manager. The training and mentor ship I received was excellent.

    Cons

    some long hours are required

    Pacific Dental Services2019-11-21
  9. "Positive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Dental Assistant 

    I have been working at Pacific Dental Services full-time

    Pros

    Good co workers: benefits

    Cons

    Little slow during the holiday hours

    Pacific Dental Services2019-11-19
  10. Helpful (1)

    "12 years! One Employer! Endless Career Growth!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager, Dental Assistant National Strategy and School Relations in Irvine, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pacific Dental Services full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Pacific Dental Services has provided a platform for both my personal and professional growth over the last 12 years. From Dental Assistant Extern to Manager of Dental Assistant National Strategy and School Relations. The career growth has been endless and is continuously championed by all levels of management and clinicians! I look forward to spending the next 12 years and more with Pacific Dental Services.

    Cons

    National Support Center Parking

    Continue reading
    Pacific Dental Services2019-11-11
Found 724 reviews