PVH Corp. Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

PVH Corp. Reviews

Updated Jul 17, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 11 reviews

4.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
95%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
PVH Corp. CEO Manny Chirico
Manny Chirico
4 Ratings
Pros
  • "Large company with great benefits(in 80 reviews)

  • "PVH provides a great environment to foster associates' growth while maintaining a work-life balance(in 59 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (1)

    "28 years and counting! Everything I need is right here."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Vice President - Finance in Bridgewater, NJ
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PVH Corp. full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Work, life balance Encourage independent thinkers. Great peers

    Cons

    I can't really think of any downsides.

    Advice to Management

    Continue doing what you are doing. Engage youth so that the future of the company will be as bright as it's past.

    PVH Corp.2019-02-19

    PVH Corp. Response

    February 25, 2019Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We appreciate your input and are happy to hear you’re enjoying your experience here. If you have any further feedback to share please email us at socialmedia@pvh.com.

  2. "More than a corporation... a culture, and a family"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - District Sales Manager in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PVH Corp. full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    At PVH I KNOW that I am not just a number... not just another cog in a machine... I am a valued part of the corporate family. Management understands the importance of investment in people. At every level of my career I have had managers that were interested in both my personal and professional lives and took the time to provide me development opportunities that advanced my career. The single greatest thing about PVH...

    Show More

    Cons

    There is a great deal of tenure so the opportunities for advancement are not as frequent as they would be at a younger company.

    PVH Corp.2019-04-16

    PVH Corp. Response

    April 18, 2019Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for sharing your feedback about your experience at PVH.

  3. "A friendly company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Stock Associate in Niagara-on-the-Lake, ON

    I worked at PVH Corp. part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Staff is very welcoming and friendly. You feel like you're part of a family. Fantastic discounts at partnered stores. Flexible hours - store management understands that life happens.

    Cons

    Corporate often doesn't follow their own policies (such as the "30-day" return policy). Store sizes and storage isn't taken into consideration for stock delivery. Often overloads stores with too much of the same product leaving store faculty with no place to put said product.

    PVH Corp.2019-07-03

    PVH Corp. Response

    July 3, 2019Coordinator, Employer Branding

    Thank you for your review! We really appreciate it. We are always looking to improve and put tremendous value on associate feedback. If you would like to provide further details, feel free to email us at socialmedia@pvh.com.

  4. "4"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in Mississauga, ON

    I have been working at PVH Corp. part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    High Strategy and more challenging

    Cons

    Lower hours and opportunities to learn more

    PVH Corp.2019-05-24

    PVH Corp. Response

    May 31, 2019Coordinator, Employer Branding

    Thank you for your review! We take growth very seriously and we are always looking for ways to offer our associates learning opportunities.

  5. "Assistant Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Manager in Vancouver, BC

    I have been working at PVH Corp. full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    good discount, pay check on time

    Cons

    overnight shift sometimes, race bully

    Advice to Management

    be nicer, less stress put on people

    PVH Corp.2018-03-31

    PVH Corp. Response

    April 18, 2018Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for sharing your feedback about your experience at PVH.

  6. Helpful (1)

    "A great company to work for."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Montreal, QC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PVH Corp. full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Opportunities for development are endless if you are willing to try new things and take an interest in different areas of focus. Benefits are great. Very strong sense of Corporate Responsibility and involvement in philanthropic initiatives. Great associate discount. The people are the very best part of PVH.

    Cons

    Can not think of any.

    PVH Corp.2017-10-03

    PVH Corp. Response

    October 6, 2017Employer Branding and Social Media Coordinator

    Thank you for sharing your feedback about your experience at PVH.

  7. "Best team, poor leadership"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Head Office in Toronto, ON

    I worked at PVH Corp. full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    hard working team, room for growth and great learning experience

    Cons

    high stress and workload, little support, no work life balance, president doesn't care about employees - you are told to your face that you are replaceable.

    PVH Corp.2017-10-14

    PVH Corp. Response

    October 24, 2017Employer Branding and Social Media Coordinator

    Thank you for sharing your feedback about your experience at PVH.

  8. "Commuciation"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Group Leader in Montreal, QC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at PVH Corp. full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    The best company to work for

    Cons

    Management need to learn how to commuciate information to DC personnel. There's a big lack of that

    Advice to Management

    Learn to pass the information a lot better.

    PVH Corp.2017-10-03
  9. "Good company! Hard workers and team players."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - PVH HO Manager in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PVH Corp. full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Team culture, staff recognition, summer hours, benefits, pretty good work life balance

    Cons

    High stress at times, la bit disorganized, ack of synergy between departments

    Advice to Management

    More focus on employee development

    PVH Corp.2017-10-03

    PVH Corp. Response

    October 6, 2017Employer Branding and Social Media Coordinator

    Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We aim to provide a positive, inclusive, and enjoyable work environment to all of our associates.

  10. Helpful (1)

    "Stock Person"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in Rocky View, AB
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at PVH Corp. part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    PVH is a good employer especially if you're a regular full-time employee. Benefits are at par compared to other regular clothing company.

    Cons

    PVH company must improve part-time employee's sick leave, vacation leave, and bonuses. I feel that part-timers are very neglected.

    Advice to Management

    Proper execution of management programs must be strictly observed. District managers must spend more time in the field/stores. As per observation, they stay one day or less in the store and talk mostly with the managers. DMs must spend time also to other employees like sales associates and other staffs. doing this, they will have a better view of the store's dynamics.

    PVH Corp.2017-02-28
Found 11 reviews