PURE Canadian Gaming Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

PURE Canadian Gaming Reviews

Updated 4 October, 2018
224 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-timePart-time

4.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO

224 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
  • "PURE Canadian gaming offers many opportunities for growth within the company" (in 9 reviews)

  • "Also good insensitives within the work environment" (in 15 reviews)

Cons
  • "There are no cons for this company" (in 15 reviews)

  • "You can get moved up and promoted but don't expect an increase in wage as this casino is too cheap to raise all wages when minimum wage increases" (in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. "Returning employee excited to have a new opportunity at Pure"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Monitor in Edmonton, AB
    Current Employee - Monitor in Edmonton, AB
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PURE Canadian Gaming full-time

    Pros

    Positive and friendly Human Resources Managers, very informative!

    Cons

    Not that I’m aware of

    Advice to Management

    None

    PURE Canadian Gaming Response

    16 Oct, 2018 – President and CEO

    Hello Returning Employee. Welcome back, and I'm delighted that you received an informative, friendly and positive experience.


  2. "Cook"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PURE Canadian Gaming full-time

    Pros

    Here work palace friendly and enjoying the job.

    Cons

    Thé team work environment I never get before and happiness,

    PURE Canadian Gaming Response

    16 Oct, 2018 – President and CEO

    Hello Cook. I am very pleased that you appreciate the team work and environment.

  3. "Work Life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PURE Canadian Gaming full-time

    Pros

    very good company to work for, management always willing to help out.

    Cons

    Do not have any cons for now.

    PURE Canadian Gaming Response

    2 Oct, 2018 – President and CEO

    Hello Work Life Balance. I'm delighted you are enjoying your experience at Pure.


  4. "Great Company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Calgary, AB
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Calgary, AB
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PURE Canadian Gaming full-time (More than 10 years)

    Pros

    Pure is all about training and developing their staff with great programs and wanting their staff to succeed!

    Cons

    None to report at this time.

    Advice to Management

    None at this time, keep up the great work!

    PURE Canadian Gaming Response

    2 Oct, 2018 – President and CEO

    Hello Great Company to Work for. Thank you for your over 10 years of service! I appreciate your comments.


  5. "Casino Lethbridge Orientation"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Security Officer in Lethbridge, AB
    Current Employee - Security Officer in Lethbridge, AB
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PURE Canadian Gaming part-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Friendly management and staff, clean working environment, hands on training, accountability in all staff members, flexible working hours. Plenty of rewards and benefits offered to employees

    Cons

    Mandatory days of work for all employees

    Advice to Management

    Consider implementing shorter shifts to accommodate students or workers with busy schedules.

    PURE Canadian Gaming Response

    24 Sep, 2018 – President and CEO

    Hello Casino Lethbridge Orientation. I'm happy to read that you consider the management friendly, the environment clean and the hours flexible. Enjoy your career at Pure.


  6. "Casino lethbridge gaming department."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    Current Employee - Table Games Dealer in Lethbridge, AB
    Current Employee - Table Games Dealer in Lethbridge, AB
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at PURE Canadian Gaming part-time

    Pros

    Great relations with levels of staff and very inclusive environment. Lots of incentives and programs to benefit both employees and employers. Staff is cared about and valued

    Cons

    It is a considerable distance from my residence to work.

    PURE Canadian Gaming Response

    24 Sep, 2018 – President and CEO

    Hello Casino Lethbridge Gaming Department. I'm delighted that you feel that the staff is cared about, valued and included.


  7. "Interview"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Supervisor in Calgary, AB
    Current Employee - Supervisor in Calgary, AB
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at PURE Canadian Gaming full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Very thorough and informative.

    Cons

    None at all so far

    Advice to Management

    None

    PURE Canadian Gaming Response

    24 Sep, 2018 – President and CEO

    Hello Interview. Thank you for your comments.

  8. "okayish"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at PURE Canadian Gaming full-time

    Pros

    job security is good for basic workers which is a real headache for managers

    Cons

    no wage increase ,you wil get the same wages until you get retired

    Advice to Management

    Rework on the wages


  9. "Good Work Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Security Officer in Lethbridge, AB
    Current Employee - Security Officer in Lethbridge, AB
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PURE Canadian Gaming full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Great management team that is easy to talk to and get along with. Good work environment where everyone helps each other out and has each others backs. The patrons are friendly and make coming to work and interacting with them rewarding.

    Cons

    There is a high turnover rate which makes it hard on other employees who have to cover shifts, and having to constantly train new employees. Shift work is always hard no matter what the job is, but it is necessary with this job and it needs to be done. I would like to see a better competitive hourly wage with the upcoming minimum wage increase.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work and continue to recognize employees who put their all into their job, and who keep up employee/patron satisfaction.

    PURE Canadian Gaming Response

    10 Sep, 2018 – President and CEO

    Hello Good Work Environment. Thank you for your comments and insights into the turnover and perspective regarding competitive wages.


  10. "Best Casino with Heart"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Table Games Dealer
    Current Employee - Table Games Dealer
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PURE Canadian Gaming full-time

    Pros

    I have worked with other casino for more than 10 years, and I realize how I’ve missed a lot of years not moving here. The management Team from Games to Pit Manager & Pit Boss have shown such a great support to each of the employees. They show respect with heart. They do their very best to accommodate in every way. I’m so blessed moving here and will do all my best to show how I honoured the Pure Casino for hiring me. A company success is my success. Thank you for giving me this great opportunity.

    Cons

    On tips collection but will be resolve.

    PURE Canadian Gaming Response

    10 Sep, 2018 – President and CEO

    Hello Best Casino With HEART. I'm delighted to know that the management team shows great support. Management is not currently involved with the tip process. Let us know if you would like for us to... More


Showing 224 of 227 reviews
Reset Filters