PURE Canadian Gaming Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

PURE Canadian Gaming Reviews

Updated 2 November, 2017
95 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-timePart-time

4.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO

95 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
  • I started working for Pure Canadian Gaming since 2010 and have gone to school meanwhile to expand my horizons (in 8 reviews)

  • Friendly work environment, lots of training which leads to a lack of stress, skilled managers and assosciates (in 10 reviews)

Cons
  • No cons to be pointed out at this time (in 4 reviews)

  • No downside when you works with pure Canadian gaming (in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Slot Machine Supervisor in Calgary, AB
    Current Employee - Slot Machine Supervisor in Calgary, AB
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PURE Canadian Gaming full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Upper management is very approachable. They have been accommodating towards working around my life style as a full time student, and have shown that they appreciate my work ethics as they are providing opportunities to move around the company that I have not been allotted in the past

    Cons

    Must be prepared to work hours and weekends

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work

    PURE Canadian Gaming Response

    5 Nov, 2017 – President and CEO

    Hello "Great Company". I'm delighted to know that management has been flexible with your work schedule, and that your work ethic is recognized. Thanks for working nights, holidays and... More


  2. "Interview"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PURE Canadian Gaming full-time

    Pros

    Pure Canadian Gaming is a great place to work because they give high value in having a positive atmosphere and taking care of their employees.

    Cons

    The only con to working with Pure Canadian Gaming is the shift changes that can have a varying effect on some people.

    PURE Canadian Gaming Response

    5 Nov, 2017 – President and CEO

    Hello "Interview". I'm happy to know that you recognize the positive work environment and that Pure prides itself on taking care of the team members. We will certainly work towards having... More


  3. "Dealer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PURE Canadian Gaming part-time

    Pros

    I am just finishing up the Black Jack course at the Lethbridge Casino and I love it all!! The employees welcome you so warmly like you are already a part of the family. Also, the teacher is HILARIOUS and is the best at constructively telling you what you are doing wrong so you can correct it all in the future. I love it there and it has only been 2 weeks!!

    Cons

    The only con is that its late hours. But that isn't a big deal because they WILL work with you on hours no matter what. And naps are always a staple in life anyway ;).

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you are doing! I LOVE the management. They are strict, but still can have a good time. Also, they don't put you down or make you feel bad for mistakes. They work with you and try make it better!!!!

    PURE Canadian Gaming Response

    20 Oct, 2017 – President and CEO

    Hello "Dealer". Thanks for your comments. I am delighted that you found the training fun and constructive. Additionally, I am glad that you recognized that the scheduler is flexible and... More


  4. Is this helpful? The community relies on everyone sharing – Add Anonymous Review


  5. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Table Games Dealer in Edmonton, AB
    Current Employee - Table Games Dealer in Edmonton, AB
    Recommends

    I have been working at PURE Canadian Gaming part-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Friendly staff, excellent food, amazing service from all departments and a warm welcoming environment make for a great place to work

    Cons

    Slightly disorganized as far as the hiring process, confirming first schedule days.

    Advice to Management

    Having each new employee speak to their department head as well as speaking to whomever will be their direct supervisor.

    PURE Canadian Gaming Response

    20 Oct, 2017 – President and CEO

    Hello "Great Place to Work". It sounds as if you are fitting in nicely and are enjoying you experience. Thanks for the advice regarding your first few weeks of employments. It appears we... More


  6. "Hiring & orientation"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Guest Services in Calgary, AB
    Current Employee - Guest Services in Calgary, AB
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PURE Canadian Gaming part-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Interview, orientation, & entire hiring process was great! Really loved that working as a team was a really important aspect of the company. Also, that team members are recognized for their hard work. I am really excited to join the team!!

    Cons

    No cons to be pointed out at this time. Haven't experienced any cons during the interview, orientation, and hiring process.

    Advice to Management

    Great interview and orientation!

    PURE Canadian Gaming Response

    25 Sep, 2017 – President and CEO

    Hello "Hiring and Orientation". Thanks for your positive comments. I'm excited to know that we are living up to Pure's commitments regarding training, teamwork and recognition.... More


  7. "Surveillance Operator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Surveillance Operator in Edmonton, AB
    Former Employee - Surveillance Operator in Edmonton, AB
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at PURE Canadian Gaming full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Easy to get a job.

    Cons

    Lie about the kind of work you do.
    Lie about the pay.
    Don't Pay Holidays unless you meet their code.
    The room you work in is Dark, Cold and Dirty.
    The Manger has no idea whats going in his own department and often doesn't care unless it involves him.
    Complaints made by staff go nowhere.
    You don't get a breaks, and there is no break room.
    The turn over is ridiculous.
    Casino staff can harass you and you cant say anything.
    They will send you to other properties. for example if you work in Edmonton they may send you to Lethbridge, Calgary or YellowHead.
    The manger doesn't respect peoples availability. I've been called up to 6 times on my day off to cover a 3 hour shift.
    Surveillance Operator are expected to clean the Surveillance using chemicals we were not trained to use! no WHMIS training and no MSDS sheet in the room.
    Also the fire extinguisher hasn't been inspected in 3 years. in a room full of electrical equipment. Also there is no First Aid kit.
    There is no opportunity for growth within the company. I was told once I became a Surveillance Operator I was stuck.

    Advice to Management

    Find a new Manger

    PURE Canadian Gaming Response

    30 Oct, 2017 – President and CEO

    Hello Surveillance Operator". You make some really important comments which I will respond to individually. I'm disappointed to know that you did not understand the day-to-day job duties of... More


  8. "Surveilence"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Edmonton, AB
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Edmonton, AB

    I have been working at PURE Canadian Gaming full-time

    Pros

    Very informative.
    Excellent discussion.
    Positive
    Fun, pleasant and professional presentators

    Cons

    Nothing it was all great

    Advice to Management

    Edmund and Stephanie should be commended for their excellent presentation,professionalism and overall positive energy.
    I felt very informed, was clearly explained.
    They were helpful and very attentive with everyone.
    Fun.
    Not boring at all.

    PURE Canadian Gaming Response

    25 Sep, 2017 – President and CEO

    Hello "Surveillance". I'm delighted to know that you experienced the positive energy, professionalism and that it was FUN!


  9. "Servers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Server in Edmonton, AB
    Current Employee - Server in Edmonton, AB
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PURE Canadian Gaming full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Nice to work as a server in yellow head casino

    Cons

    Thank you for giving me opportunity

    PURE Canadian Gaming Response

    25 Sep, 2017 – President and CEO

    Hello "Servers". Glad you are a part of the team.


  10. "Server"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Server in Edmonton, AB
    Current Employee - Server in Edmonton, AB
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PURE Canadian Gaming part-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Can able to learn other aspects of the job and develop other skills

    Cons

    Working late but can manageable

    Advice to Management

    Stay being friendly

    PURE Canadian Gaming Response

    25 Sep, 2017 – President and CEO

    Hello "Server". We will remain friendly, and I'm delighted that you are being developed.


  11. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Deli Clerk in Edmonton, AB
    Current Employee - Deli Clerk in Edmonton, AB
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PURE Canadian Gaming full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Professional place to work nicely

    Cons

    Nice to work happy to join this compny

    Advice to Management

    All things good

    PURE Canadian Gaming Response

    25 Sep, 2017 – President and CEO

    Hello "Good". Happy to know that you are experiencing a happy and friending work environment.


Showing 95 of 95 reviews
Reset Filters