PURE Canadian Gaming Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

PURE Canadian Gaming Reviews

Updated 18 Oct 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
95%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
Pros
  • "That being said, it is 9 times out of 10 a professional work environment(in 17 reviews)

  • "Pure Canadian gaming is a great company to work for that offers great benefits(in 12 reviews)

Cons
  • "There are no cons for this company(in 20 reviews)

  • "No problems working for Casino Calgary(in 19 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Very welcoming!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Security Officer in Lethbridge, AB
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PURE Canadian Gaming part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Very organized, clean, and welcoming staff members. Very exuberant management that make you feel important.

    Cons

    I have not noticed any challenges or disadvantages within this establishment.

    PURE Canadian Gaming2019-10-18
  2. "Come one Come all"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Server/Bartender/Shift Leader in Calgary, AB
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PURE Canadian Gaming full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    fast pace, friendly, competitive wages, Growing opportunities

    Cons

    not close to public transportation

    PURE Canadian Gaming2019-10-11

    PURE Canadian Gaming Response

    October 15, 2019VP Human Resources

    Hi Come one Come all. Thank you for making PURE Casino Calgary your choice of employer for 10+ years! I am delighted you enjoy the pace, compensation and opportunities.

  3. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Pit Manager in Calgary, AB
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PURE Canadian Gaming full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Union. Great management team They take great care of their employees and customers Lots of room to grow in the company.

    Cons

    Some employees do not listen to management because they feel they are protected by the union

    Advice to Management

    Continue what your doing.

    PURE Canadian Gaming2019-10-11

    PURE Canadian Gaming Response

    October 15, 2019VP Human Resources

    Hi Great place to work. Thank you for the feedback. We all share the same goal: providing great experiences for our guests and team.

  4. "Fun and affectionate workplace"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Security Officers in Calgary, AB
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PURE Canadian Gaming part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    It has the best regulations for clients and staffs

    Cons

    I never see a floss yet

    Advice to Management

    Thank you for the hard work. Keep it up! :)

    PURE Canadian Gaming2019-10-10

    PURE Canadian Gaming Response

    October 15, 2019VP Human Resources

    Hi Fun and affectionate workplace. Thank you for your feedback and for acknowledging the work of the management team.

  5. "Interview for Guest Services"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Guest Services in Calgary, AB
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PURE Canadian Gaming part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    You can meet new people, that will be fun and challenging for me.

    Cons

    To be honest, I don't see any reason not to be to this company. Instead I'll do my best.

    Advice to Management

    The management is great. We had a lot of learning with the job that we are going to have.

    PURE Canadian Gaming2019-10-10

    PURE Canadian Gaming Response

    October 15, 2019VP Human Resources

    Hi Interview for Guest Services. I am delighted you enjoy the people, feel challenged and have fun at work. Thank you for your positive, can-do attitude!

  6. "Everything is clean and organized"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Security Officer in Lethbridge, AB
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PURE Canadian Gaming part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Everyone is friendly and makes it a fun place to work

    Cons

    I have none at this moment

    PURE Canadian Gaming2019-10-18
  7. "overall review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cashier in Lethbridge, AB
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PURE Canadian Gaming part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Better management and better surrounding with people from different culture and working as a team. feels like home

    Cons

    managers are not happy with their pay

    Advice to Management

    Tickets left in the machine should be considered as a tips or there must be sign everywhere saying ticket left in machine goes to found money not tips.

    PURE Canadian Gaming2019-10-03

    PURE Canadian Gaming Response

    October 3, 2019VP Human Resources

    Hi overall review. I am delighted that you enjoy the team, culture and feel at home. Please reach out to your Manager or HR Coordinator for questions related to found money.

  8. "Great place to work !"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Supervisor in Calgary, AB
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PURE Canadian Gaming part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    the ability to choose your schedule, which work perfect if you have a second job

    Cons

    night shifts , but worth it over all

    PURE Canadian Gaming2019-10-02

    PURE Canadian Gaming Response

    October 2, 2019VP Human Resources

    Hi Great place to work. I'm glad you enjoy flexible scheduling and that it meets your needs.

  9. "Great orientation"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Server/Bartender in Calgary, AB
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at PURE Canadian Gaming part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Was very informative, enjoyed the process

    Cons

    None that I have everything went smoothly

    Advice to Management

    None

    PURE Canadian Gaming2019-09-24

    PURE Canadian Gaming Response

    September 25, 2019VP Human Resources

    Hi Great orientation. Welcome aboard! I am delighted that you enjoyed the experience.

  10. Helpful (1)

    "Dealer review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Dealer in Lethbridge, AB
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PURE Canadian Gaming part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I enjoy working here because it's fun and flexible hours.

    Cons

    The hours should start earlier.

    PURE Canadian Gaming2019-09-17

    PURE Canadian Gaming Response

    September 25, 2019VP Human Resources

    Hi Dealer review. I am happy to hear that you enjoy our environment and flexible scheduling.

Found 300 reviews