PURE Canadian Gaming Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

PURE Canadian Gaming Reviews

Updated Mar 16, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.5
95%
Recommend to a Friend
98%
Approve of CEO
Pros
  • "That being said, it is 9 times out of 10 a professional work environment(in 18 reviews)

  • "Pure Canadian gaming is a great company to work for that offers great benefits(in 13 reviews)

Cons
  • "No Cons the company is always helpful(in 26 reviews)

  • "no Cons the Casino is a great place to work(in 24 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great place to work at"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Table Games Dealer 

    I have been working at PURE Canadian Gaming full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -In depth training -A chance to develop and learn new skills -Full-time employment with chance of advancement -A stepping stone company leading to new opportunities in the gaming Industry

    Cons

    no cons so far great place to work at

    PURE Canadian Gaming2020-03-15

    PURE Canadian Gaming Response

    March 15, 2020VP Human Resources

    Hi Great place to work at. I am delighted that you are experiencing opportunities at PURE to develop and advance your career.

    Continue reading
  2. "Seems like a good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Shipper/Receiver in Lethbridge, AB
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PURE Canadian Gaming

    Pros

    Nice place nice people fun environment

    Cons

    Big . A lot of people

    PURE Canadian Gaming2020-03-16

    PURE Canadian Gaming Response

    March 17, 2020VP Human Resources

    Hi Seems like a good place to work. Welcome to the team, I am delighted your first impressions are positive!

    Continue reading
  3. "Showroom server"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Server in Edmonton, AB
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PURE Canadian Gaming

    Pros

    Great Hiring process! Learned a lot about the company and it’s back ground! Everyone is so kinda!

    Cons

    There wasn’t really anything bad about Pure

    Continue reading
    PURE Canadian Gaming2020-02-14

    PURE Canadian Gaming Response

    February 17, 2020VP Human Resources

    Hi Showroom Server. Thank you for your comments, I am delighted that you are part of our team.

    Continue reading
  4. "Employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cocktail Server in Calgary, AB
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PURE Canadian Gaming full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    been working here for 16 years it’s the best job I’ve worked. We are not just coworkers and employees but we are family. I love seeing my regulars come in everyday. They show me so much love every time they come in. They treat me like family and share their personal lives with me. I really appreciate their love and how caring they are towards me.

    Cons

    when they are loosing and having a bad day they take it out on you.

    PURE Canadian Gaming2020-02-13

    PURE Canadian Gaming Response

    February 17, 2020VP Human Resources

    Hi Employee. I am delighted that you've chosen to be a long term member of our team and have developed great relationships with our guests. Thank you for your commitment to customer service excellence!

    Continue reading
  5. "Fortunate to work here!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Table Games Dealer in Calgary, AB
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PURE Canadian Gaming full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    To start with, the most amazing part of this company is it does not let you feel like you are a employee. It feels like a family. Work is good and great seniors to guide. You feel you are in safe hands. I had such an a great experience and would recommend Pure to anyone looking for a good start. I had great mentors to guide me. Best part was the great support from the management, great environment to work at and great policies. Good pay for an easy job.

    Cons

    No cons at all

    PURE Canadian Gaming2020-01-31

    PURE Canadian Gaming Response

    February 6, 2020VP Human Resources

    Hi Fortunate to work here. I am delighted that you find the environment, leadership and experience positive and enjoyable.

    Continue reading
  6. "Enjoyable work environment :)"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Table Games Dealer in Calgary, AB
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at PURE Canadian Gaming full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The paid is really good and is really a easy job to start off with. A lots of growth oppittunites, and stable job. The schedule are really flexible. All the co workers are very nice and friendly, very good team work spirit, that's the reason make me keep staying:)

    Cons

    Night shift for the new dealers due to seniority.

    PURE Canadian Gaming2020-02-14

    PURE Canadian Gaming Response

    February 17, 2020VP Human Resources

    Hi Enjoyable Work Environment:). I am delighted you are enjoying a flexible schedule, growth, stability and good team spirit!

    Continue reading
  7. "Server"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Food Server in Calgary, AB
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PURE Canadian Gaming full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    It is an amazing company to work with, managements are always there to help you in what u need.

    Cons

    No Cons the company is always helpful.

    PURE Canadian Gaming2020-01-29

    PURE Canadian Gaming Response

    February 6, 2020VP Human Resources

    Hi Server. I am delighted you find your team helpful and supportive.

    Continue reading
  8. "Awsome place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Slot Supervisor in Calgary, AB
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PURE Canadian Gaming full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I have been working here for 5 years now. Management and staff are always helpful and supports you. There are many trainings they do for us to improve ourselves. Various activities for organized by company for their staff to have some fun times. Customer service is awesome in here.

    Cons

    There are no cons for me. I just love to work here.

    PURE Canadian Gaming2020-01-23

    PURE Canadian Gaming Response

    January 24, 2020VP Human Resources

    Hi Awesome place to work. Thank you for your comments, I am delighted that you enjoy helpful team members, training and activities.

    Continue reading
  9. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Server in Calgary, AB
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PURE Canadian Gaming full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    It is a great place to work, Managers are always helpful and teach you how to improve in your job.

    Cons

    no Cons the Casino is a great place to work.

    PURE Canadian Gaming2020-01-22

    PURE Canadian Gaming Response

    January 24, 2020VP Human Resources

    Hi Great place to work. I am pleased that you find Casino Calgary a great place to work and find the management team helpful and informative.

    Continue reading
  10. "Dissen paid job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Security Guard in Calgary, AB
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at PURE Canadian Gaming

    Pros

    The only casino with good pay

    Cons

    If your look for good paid job pure Calgary casino is good for every employee’s there are nice Easy going friendly

    PURE Canadian Gaming2020-02-06

    PURE Canadian Gaming Response

    February 11, 2020VP Human Resources

    Hi Dissen paid job. I am pleased you find the compensation and working environment positive.

    Continue reading
Found 323 reviews