PURE Canadian Gaming Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

PURE Canadian Gaming Reviews

Updated 18 April, 2018
135 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-timePart-time

4.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO

135 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
  • PURE Canadian gaming offers many opportunities for growth within the company (in 9 reviews)

  • Also good insensitives within the work environment (in 11 reviews)

Cons
  • No cons to be pointed out at this time (in 10 reviews)

  • I feel Pure Canadian backs us whatever the situation (in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. "work experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Pitperson
    Current Employee - Pitperson
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PURE Canadian Gaming full-time (More than 10 years)

    Pros

    Working here is like being with family. Scheduling is great, pretty well getting what you ask for with days off and vacation time.

    Cons

    I really can't complain about anything.

    Advice to Management

    Keep smiling at us because it makes our work experience enjoyable!


  2. "pit boss at casino Calgary"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Pit Boss in Calgary, AB
    Current Employee - Pit Boss in Calgary, AB
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PURE Canadian Gaming full-time (More than 10 years)

    Pros

    I've been working in this casino for over 14 years, this is a fun place to work with, many good colleagues are gathering together, a lots of chances to get promotions and recognition if you have done good works. Management is approachable.

    Cons

    sometimes some staff have to work night shifts which they might not like.

    Advice to Management

    continue to get more suggestions from staff.

    PURE Canadian Gaming Response

    13 Apr, 2018 – President and CEO

    Hello Pit Boss and Casino Calgary. Thank you for your commitment and dedication to Pure. I'm delighted to know that you receive promotions and recognition. We will listen more carefully.

  3. "Great Casino"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Table Games Dealer in Calgary, AB
    Current Employee - Table Games Dealer in Calgary, AB
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PURE Canadian Gaming full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    This is a very great casino to play and enjoy the entertainment. Wonderful service and employees working with.

    Cons

    There is no words how happy I am being in this casino.

    PURE Canadian Gaming Response

    13 Apr, 2018 – President and CEO

    Hello Great Casino. My heart sores to know that you are so delighted with your environment and work.


  4. "table game dealer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PURE Canadian Gaming full-time

    Pros

    they did very good jobs for interview

    Cons

    no cons so far, perfect

    PURE Canadian Gaming Response

    13 Apr, 2018 – President and CEO

    Hello Table Games Dealer. Let us know if you have suggestions on how we can improve.


  5. "Houseman"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - HOUSEMAN in Calgary, AB
    Current Employee - HOUSEMAN in Calgary, AB
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PURE Canadian Gaming full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Very friendly atmosphere to work at also great staff. I also believe we have the best customer service in town

    Cons

    I have no complaints so far

    PURE Canadian Gaming Response

    13 Apr, 2018 – President and CEO

    Hello Houseman. Glad to read that we provide the best customer service in town and the environment is friendly.


  6. "regular empolyee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Bar Porter in Edmonton, AB
    Current Employee - Bar Porter in Edmonton, AB
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PURE Canadian Gaming full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    friendly staff ,good management and good environment.

    Cons

    nothing to say.every body is supportive.

    Advice to Management

    awesome

    PURE Canadian Gaming Response

    9 Apr, 2018 – President and CEO

    Hello Regular Employee. Just so you know, you are extraordinary, and thank you for your review.


  7. "awesome place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Slot Attendant/Cashier in Edmonton, AB
    Current Employee - Slot Attendant/Cashier in Edmonton, AB
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PURE Canadian Gaming full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    happy environment, flexible schedule hours, great teamwork and friendly staff.

    Cons

    cant think of any.. great place to work

    Advice to Management

    great job.

    PURE Canadian Gaming Response

    9 Apr, 2018 – President and CEO

    Hello Awesome Place to Work. I'm delighted to read that you enjoy the flexible work schedule and happy environment.

  8. "Management and staffs are very friendly helpful."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Food and Beverage Supervisor in Edmonton, AB
    Current Employee - Food and Beverage Supervisor in Edmonton, AB
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    All staffs as management are friendly helpful.good benefits for employees. Safety work place.they have a good clientele here.
    Management is very helpful for new employees specially H R department.

    Cons

    I don’t have any challenges. Every one is so cooperative even from different departments, fun environment.i think is gonna be a fun place to work.

    Advice to Management

    I just started my job here so right now I don’t have any suggestions.

    PURE Canadian Gaming Response

    9 Apr, 2018 – President and CEO

    Hello Management and Staff are Friendly and Helpful. Great to know that you are experiencing cooperation between departments, and that management is helpful. Keep up your good work.


  9. "Table Games review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Table Games Dealer in Lethbridge, AB
    Current Employee - Table Games Dealer in Lethbridge, AB
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PURE Canadian Gaming part-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    awesome work environment. the hours are flexible and the energy is contagious! breaks are very fair.

    Cons

    lots of middle management. hard to have consistency with standards when there are several people doing different things

    Advice to Management

    more training on games (ie games that do not have training classes). more employee incentive.

    PURE Canadian Gaming Response

    16 Apr, 2018 – President and CEO

    Hello Table Game Review. Thank you for your comments. I have forwarded your comments regarding management consistency and additional training classes. I'm delighted that you are enjoying the work... More


  10. "Supervisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Lethbridge, AB
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Lethbridge, AB
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at PURE Canadian Gaming full-time (More than 8 years)

    Pros

    family atmosphere, great people

    Cons

    wage compression, lower staff make more than supervisors due to tips

    Advice to Management

    corporate management should be more visual and present, some staff work here for months and never know who works in head office

    PURE Canadian Gaming Response

    16 Apr, 2018 – President and CEO

    Hello Supervisor. Thank you for your comments, and I am delighted that you enjoy the family atmosphere and great people. As CEO, I am on the Casino Lethbridge property monthly. I am sorry that I... More


Showing 135 of 137 reviews
Reset Filters