PURE Canadian Gaming Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

PURE Canadian Gaming Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 267 reviews

4.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
95%
Recommend to a Friend
98%
Approve of CEO
Pros
  • "That being said, it is 9 times out of 10 a professional work environment(in 21 reviews)

  • "Pure Canadian gaming is a great company to work for that offers great benefits(in 11 reviews)

Cons
  • "There are no cons for this company(in 18 reviews)

  • "No problems working for Casino Calgary(in 18 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "I enjoy working at the casino"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Maintenance in Lethbridge, AB
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PURE Canadian Gaming full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Great place to work I get lots of exercise

    Cons

    Makes you do reviews in glass door

    PURE Canadian Gaming2019-05-16
  2. "Human Resources Coordinator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Calgary, AB
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PURE Canadian Gaming full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits, great team members, fast pace workplace.

    Cons

    No cons to report at this time

    PURE Canadian Gaming2019-05-03

    PURE Canadian Gaming Response

    May 6, 2019President and CEO

    Hello Human Resource Coordinator. Thank you for your remarks, and I am delighted that you enjoy the benefits and the fast pace workplace.

  3. "PURE culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PURE Canadian Gaming

    Pros

    Open door policy, progressive leadership, fun workplace, great team members! Leaders in the industry!

    Cons

    The weather can be a challenge ;)

    Advice to Management

    Maintain the culture! It just keeps getting better!!!

    PURE Canadian Gaming2019-05-03

    PURE Canadian Gaming Response

    May 6, 2019President and CEO

    Hello Pure Culture. Thank you for your remarks, and I am delighted to know that you have such wonderful things to say about Pure.

  4. "Security"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Security in Lethbridge, AB
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PURE Canadian Gaming part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Pros of working at PURE casino Lethbridge is that the staff is all very friendly and takes the time to show you how to do the job properly when learning. Training was very thorough with both hands on and PowerPoint presentations/handouts. When I was training I felt as if I was part of the team and I felt appreciated. Another pro of working at PURE casino is that management is very approachable and is open to discussion....

    Show More

    Cons

    Unpredictable schedule, but not a huge concern.

    Advice to Management

    I think management does a good job and is very approachable. I feel comfortable with all management and think they do a good job of acknowledging hard work and are flexible.

    PURE Canadian Gaming2019-05-08
  5. "Lifetime Experiance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Dual Rate Supervisor in Lethbridge, AB
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PURE Canadian Gaming full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    I have really enjoyed my time with Pure! The atmosphere and the comradery is some of the perks of working in this environment. I have always got along with upper management and I feel when I voice a concern it is heard and addressed. I have always received the training I needed to complete my job properly.

    Cons

    The environment can be challenging because it is so structured around all departments working as a team and sometimes that doesn't happen as efficiently as you would like. i feel based on what other properties make for certain positions that employees in the same positions at my property are not fairly compensated. i would like to see more incentive to moving up in command and taking on those additional responsibilities.

    PURE Canadian Gaming2019-05-03

    PURE Canadian Gaming Response

    May 6, 2019President and CEO

    Hello Lifetime Experience. Thank you for your more than 5 years with the company. Would you consider moving to Edmonton or Calgary to improve your chances of a promotion? Please contact Sherrie for additional responsibilities at other Pure properties.

  6. "Server"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Food and Beverage Server 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PURE Canadian Gaming full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I love the atmosphere and all the staff! I love coming to work every day!

    Cons

    disorganised and communication issues lack of consistency (plating) health issues (cross contamination, etc.)

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the awesome job!! Love you all! the kitchen is disorganised and communication issues, lack of consistency (plating) health issues (cross contamination, etc.)

    PURE Canadian Gaming2019-04-11

    PURE Canadian Gaming Response

    May 6, 2019President and CEO

    Hello Server. Thank you for your insights. Please contact me, or your GM to discuss the advice that you have provided so we can address the issues.

  7. "Friendly and professional"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Server/Waiter in Lethbridge, AB
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PURE Canadian Gaming

    Pros

    Genuinely good people who are interested in you

    Cons

    None at the moment right now

    PURE Canadian Gaming2019-04-01

    PURE Canadian Gaming Response

    April 3, 2019President and CEO

    Hello Friendly and Professional. Glad to know that your managers are interested in YOU!

  8. "The best job I have in very long time great guests and Awesome staff"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Security Supervisor in Edmonton, AB
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PURE Canadian Gaming full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    The best working Environment any employee could experience

    Cons

    I don’t have any cons there is really nothing negative about Pure Canadian gaming

    PURE Canadian Gaming2019-03-30

    PURE Canadian Gaming Response

    April 3, 2019President and CEO

    Hello the best job I have in a very long time and awesome staff. I'm delighted that you find the environment so outstanding. Thanks for your comments.

  9. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Server 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PURE Canadian Gaming

    Pros

    Fast friendly clean, and big

    Cons

    None so far that I can see

    PURE Canadian Gaming2019-03-27

    PURE Canadian Gaming Response

    April 3, 2019President and CEO

    Hello Great. Fast, friendly and clean...that's right! But, big? Thanks for your comments.

  10. "Line Cook Interview"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Line Cook in Calgary, AB
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PURE Canadian Gaming part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The interview was easy process and it is a big g company.

    Cons

    Not any at the moment

    Advice to Management

    None

    PURE Canadian Gaming2019-03-21

    PURE Canadian Gaming Response

    April 3, 2019President and CEO

    Hello Line Cook Interview. I'm pleased to know that you had a frictionless interview. All the best to you.

Found 267 reviews