PURE Canadian Gaming Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Find your next job here

PURE Canadian Gaming Reviews

Updated 21 February, 2018
106 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-timePart-time

4.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO

106 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
  • I started working for Pure Canadian Gaming since 2010 and have gone to school meanwhile to expand my horizons (in 8 reviews)

  • Staff are friendly and has great teamwork (in 7 reviews)

Cons
  • No cons to be pointed out at this time (in 6 reviews)

  • No downside when you works with pure Canadian gaming (in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. "server casino yellowhead"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Edmonton, AB
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Edmonton, AB
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PURE Canadian Gaming part-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    I liked all the satff members who conducted my interview were very professional and made sure I understood the procedures and policies before I am offically employed.

    Cons

    Very busy place and could be overwhelming


  2. "So far so good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Food Server
    Current Employee - Food Server
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PURE Canadian Gaming part-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Great hiring process. Amazing company for growth and development. Challenges you to elevate guest experience all the time. Real sense of team work here.

    Cons

    It keeps you on your toes all the time. Nothing major that i can think of. This company earned my loyalty because of how they treat leaders and colleagues.

    Advice to Management

    Keep on leading with your heart and mind and keep on inspiring.


  3. "Orientation"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Table Games Dealer in Calgary, AB
    Current Employee - Table Games Dealer in Calgary, AB
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PURE Canadian Gaming full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Every one is really friendly and welcoming.
    Highly organized.

    Cons

    No cons as of yet.

    PURE Canadian Gaming Response

    25 Jan, 2018 – President and CEO

    Hello "Orientation". Thank you for your comments. Glad to know that everyone is friendly, welcoming and that Pure is highly organized. Please feel free to bring any improvements that you can... More


  4. Is this helpful? The community relies on everyone sharing – Add Anonymous Review


  5. "Orientation"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Table Games Dealer in Calgary, AB
    Current Employee - Table Games Dealer in Calgary, AB
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PURE Canadian Gaming full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Everybody friendly , and welcoming with happiness

    Cons

    No cons. At this time

    PURE Canadian Gaming Response

    25 Jan, 2018 – President and CEO

    Hello Orientation. Thanks for your comments. Please let management know if they can improve the company, environment, morale etc...in any way.


  6. "Excellent Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Security Officer in Lethbridge, AB
    Current Employee - Security Officer in Lethbridge, AB
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PURE Canadian Gaming full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    -Great Staff
    -Friendly Atmosphere
    -Supportive Management
    -Good pay
    -lots of hours
    -Lots of chances for growth and development

    Cons

    The fountain at the front entrance is annoyingly loud

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what your doing! Employees are happy and enjoy working at this establishment.

    PURE Canadian Gaming Response

    25 Jan, 2018 – President and CEO

    Hello Excellent Company. Thanks for providing your comments, and I'm delighted to know that you are being supported. We will fix the fountain right away...appreciate the feedback.


  7. "Working for a company that has a great team environment!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Food and Beverage in Lethbridge, AB
    Current Employee - Food and Beverage in Lethbridge, AB
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PURE Canadian Gaming full-time (More than 10 years)

    Pros

    Great company to work for! Provides staff with all the tools they need to succeed at their job. Staff are friendly and I like the fact that there are a lot of regular guests that you can get to know and talk to on a daily basis

    Cons

    None really at this time. Like I said we have come a long way over the years and it’s a continuous effort to only get better!

    Advice to Management

    The casino has come a long way keep up the great work!

    PURE Canadian Gaming Response

    25 Jan, 2018 – President and CEO

    Hello "working for a company with a great team environment". Glad to know that you have a the tools and that you are making connections with our guests. Keep up your positive spirit.


  8. "cashier Yellowhead"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cashier in Edmonton, AB
    Current Employee - Cashier in Edmonton, AB
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PURE Canadian Gaming full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Great people and enjoyed working here

    Cons

    Too many shift changes

    Too many shift changes in the schedule

    Advice to Management

    nothing right now

    PURE Canadian Gaming Response

    12 Feb, 2018 – President and CEO

    Hello "Cashier Yellowhead". Thank you for your feedback, and I am pleased to know that you enjoy your work. I will address your shift change comment with slot management. Thank you.


  9. "Centralized Surveillance Operator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Centralized Surveillance Operator in Edmonton, AB
    Current Employee - Centralized Surveillance Operator in Edmonton, AB
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PURE Canadian Gaming full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    A great place to work and make lifelong friends

    Cons

    I sorta do wish the pay was a bit better. Seems everyone else is making more than me.

    Advice to Management

    You guys are doing awesomely. Keep up the great leadership skills and leading by example!

    PURE Canadian Gaming Response

    22 Jan, 2018 – President and CEO

    Hello Centralized Surveillance Operator. Thank you for the feedback, and I'm delighted to know that you are overall happy with your work, leadership and friendships.


  10. "server yellowhead"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PURE Canadian Gaming part-time

    Pros

    so far so good and nice place to work with.

    Cons

    non so far everythings so good

    Advice to Management

    continue to motivate your employees

    PURE Canadian Gaming Response

    3 Jan, 2018 – President and CEO

    Hello Server Yellowhead. Thanks for your reveiw and comments. Happy to know that "everything is good".


  11. "Come one Come All"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I have been working at PURE Canadian Gaming full-time

    Pros

    Great People Place at all Times

    Cons

    None that are not easy fixs

    PURE Canadian Gaming Response

    3 Jan, 2018 – President and CEO

    Hello Come One Come All. Thank you for your four-star reveiw. Delighted to know that Pure is a "Great People Place".


Showing 106 of 108 reviews
Reset Filters