PUMA Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

PUMA Reviews

Updated Oct 15, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
92%
Recommend to a Friend
98%
Approve of CEO
PUMA CEO Björn Gulden
Björn Gulden
271 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Upper-management doesn't communicate well with team needs & you don't really grow much within(in 14 reviews)

  • "Starts off with a low pay and promotions are usually out of the question for a long time(in 9 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "GREAT"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Sales Associate 

    I have been working at PUMA part-time

    Pros

    FLexabile hours and great employees

    Cons

    less work hours and no time for breaks

    PUMA2019-08-29

    PUMA Response

    August 30, 2019Human Resources

    Thank you for your positive feedback. The employees working at PUMA are the key to our success. That's why we aim to create an inspiring and motivating environment every day. We appreciate the feedback you have provided and will take this issue into account. All the best for your future career at PUMA!

    Continue reading
  2. "Good place to work at"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Sales Associate 
    Recommends

    I have been working at PUMA part-time

    Pros

    employe discount, flexible work schedule, good environment

    Cons

    Management seems to only care about their opinion when it comes to placing employees in their 'designated zones' for their shift

    Continue reading
    PUMA2019-09-16

    PUMA Response

    September 16, 2019Human Resources

    Thanks for your feedback. We’re so glad to hear that our efforts to create a great PUMA working atmosphere are appreciated and you enjoy some of the many perks of PUMA's Wellbeing Program. As a Brand, we are committed to providing an environment where employees continuously develop and grow. We appreciate the feedback you have provided and will look into your concerns. We wish you well for your future career at PUMA.

    Continue reading
  3. "Great company and benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Supervisor 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PUMA full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits Productive and sensible policies

    Cons

    Can be a very stressful work environment. Management can be disrespectful when speaking to you . Quick to tell you what your doing wrong but no positive reinforcement when you are doing a great job .

    Continue reading
    PUMA2019-07-01

    PUMA Response

    July 2, 2019Human Resources

    Thanks for sharing your current experience. It's great to hear that you enjoy the many perks of PUMA's Wellbeing Program. We appreciate the feedback you have provided and will look into your concerns. At the same time, we encourage you to talk with your HR Business Partner to discuss about these issues. We wish you well in your future career at PUMA.

    Continue reading
  4. "Hi"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at PUMA part-time

    Pros

    The other workers are nice

    Cons

    Poor management and company is unorganized

    PUMA2019-06-05

    PUMA Response

    June 7, 2019Human Resources

    Thanks for your review. At PUMA we are committed to providing the best working environment possible. In order to do that, we need to know what we’re doing right or wrong. So bring on the criticism and feedback, it’s the best way for us to get better. We wish you well in your future endeavors.

    Continue reading
  5. "sales associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at PUMA part-time

    Pros

    Great benefits and great work environment

    Cons

    the work schedule can fluctuate

    PUMA2019-05-09

    PUMA Response

    May 13, 2019Human Resources

    Thanks for your feedback. We are glad to hear that our efforts to create a great PUMA working environment are appreciated and you enjoy the benefits and perks of working here. We wish you all the best in your future career at PUMA.

    Continue reading
  6. Helpful (1)

    "sales associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PUMA full-time

    Pros

    cooperative staff, positive work environment

    Cons

    basic minimum salary, less break hours

    Continue reading
    PUMA2019-04-01

    PUMA Response

    April 1, 2019Human Resources

    Thanks for your review about your current job. The employees working at PUMA are the key to our success. That's why we aim to create an inspiring and motivating environment every day. We appreciate the feedback you have provided, it’s the best way for us to get better. We wish you all the best in your future career at PUMA.

    Continue reading
  7. Helpful (1)

    "good place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Supervisor 
    Recommends

    I have been working at PUMA full-time

    Pros

    Discount, Benefits, Company is organized, information that is easily available, a good training program.

    Cons

    a little strict at times not to many. its retail!

    Continue reading
    PUMA2019-02-28

    PUMA Response

    March 1, 2019Human Resources

    Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. Driven by an ambition to become the fastest brand in sports, we have developed strong HR-programs that empower your personal development, support your learning, and keep your work-life balance in check. It’s nice to hear that our efforts to create a great PUMA working environment are appreciated. We wish you all the best in your future career at PUMA.

    Continue reading
  8. "Good company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Yeap in Montreal, QC
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at PUMA full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good vibe. Nice environment and others

    Cons

    globalisation. Don't really have any cons

    PUMA2019-02-28

    PUMA Response

    March 1, 2019Human Resources

    Many thanks for your review about your former job. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed working at PUMA and helping us become the fastest brand in sports. Creating a fun and motivating environment for our employees and customers is fundamental to our business. We wish you all the best in your future career!

    Continue reading
  9. "Overall fun place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Supervisor in Montreal, QC

    I worked at PUMA full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great employee discount, awesome colleagues, good/fast support from head office (I worked in Canada). One of the best retail companies that I've worked for.

    Cons

    Salary wasn't competitive, which was the reason I left the company.

    PUMA2019-01-03

    PUMA Response

    January 7, 2019Head of Employer Branding & HR communicatations

    Thank you for your review and sharing your feedback. We wish you all the best for your future career.

    Continue reading
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Cahier"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at PUMA part-time

    Pros

    Get 50% off discount

    Cons

    Not long enough breaks for us to take

    PUMA2018-11-25

    PUMA Response

    November 26, 2018Human Resources

    Thank you for sharing your experience on Glassdoor. We’re so glad to hear that you enjoyed some of the many perks of PUMA's Wellbeing Program. At PUMA, we are committed to getting better at everything we do but in order to do that, we need to know what we’re doing right or wrong. Thanks for your feedback, it’s the best way for us to get better. All the best for your future career!

    Continue reading
Found 596 reviews
</>Embed