PROS Employee Reviews about "smart people"

Updated Apr 9, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.3
89%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
PROS President and CEO Andres D. Reiner
Andres D. Reiner
105 Ratings
Pros
  • "Supportive environment, diverse, inclusive workforce, lots of very smart people accustomed to working in a collaborative team based mode(in 27 reviews)

  • "PROS truly appears to be an employee-centric employer who considers the employee's work-life balance in a tangible way(in 22 reviews)

Cons
  • "The promotion guidelines are not clear also there is no clear career path for the employees(in 11 reviews)

  • "While most people have good work-life balance, I have seen some teams get very overloaded for extended periods of time(in 10 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "smart people"

Return to all Reviews
  1. Helpful (3)

    "Lots of potential, but more to do"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at PROS full-time

    Pros

    Good amount of Autonomy on certain things. Pay reasonably well. Some very good/smart people to work along side. People truly care about customers and providing the best solution to the market. Some of Mgt. care about employees. Good free snacks.

    Cons

    HR is non-existent. Management style can be micromanage which leads to inefficiencies. Need to improve how things get done and address strategy void. Many in Mgt don't know any better as they haven't worked elsewhere.

    PROS2018-12-11
  2. "Great company to work for, in a hot market, driving digital transformation"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Account Manager in Rye, NH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PROS full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Supportive environment, diverse, inclusive workforce, lots of very smart people accustomed to working in a collaborative team based mode.

    Cons

    What the company does is complex so the learning curve can be a bit steep, but the company has great LMS and Sales Enablement resources to help out

    Continue reading
    PROS2020-04-09
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Anonymous"

    1.0
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at PROS full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    A lot of very smart people that I enjoy working with and that they finally have an intelligent, highly qualified CPO, instead of the fool they had before.

    Cons

    The Leadership Team is constantly changing, which worries me about the stability of the company. Also the environment is very political.

    Continue reading
    PROS2020-01-11
  4. Helpful (12)

    "Difficult CYA Culture"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Vice President Sales in Houston, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at PROS full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good salary and benefits, smart people. Incredible product.

    Cons

    From the top down leadership is heavily invested in the next scapegoat, which drives a often toxic culture. They are not connected with the reality of the market and prefer to "continue the beatings until morale improves".

    Continue reading
    PROS2019-07-08
  5. Helpful (6)

    "Experience varies by department, and varies by manager."

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Generic Tech 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PROS full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Pay is decent. Location is nice. Bonus is nice. There are very smart people here.

    Cons

    Some departments are great, but others are horrible. Good people quit bad bosses. Before making the decision to accept the job offer, look closely at your future manager.

    Continue reading
    PROS2019-07-01
  6. Helpful (12)

    "Great Company, Great outlook"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PROS full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Free snacks, free drinks, free extra lunch from meetings all the time, quarterly company sponsored happy hour, company sponsored team outing, PROS will also move into a brand new office space this year. Lots of diversity groups that are constantly involved in the community. Work with tons of smart people that support each other who are positive and encouraging 401k match, generous PTO maternity leave, sick time, Employee company stock purchase at a discount, laptops and flexible work life balance CEO is genuinely a good person who personally helped pick up employees who were stranded during Harvey!

    Cons

    Politics and uneven workload distribution in certain groups. HR could see some improvements, for example when we changed HSA provider employees have to submit the paperwork themselves when this can easily be done automatically through HR on a more mature system.

    Continue reading
    PROS2019-02-27
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Great people, great company, great technology, great growth..."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PROS full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    PROS has not only very smart people, but also very good people that treats each other with respect and supports each other. We have kept up with technology trends and this has truly helped my career

    Cons

    If you want to challenge yourself and grow, this is a great place. We are moving very fast, which is why we are growing and having so much success, but we all work hard for it

    Continue reading
    PROS2019-02-21
  8. "Good company to work for"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Paris
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PROS full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Casual and good atmosphere in the offices with smart people PROS Solutions provide great value for our Customers Significant focus on the EMEA market

    Cons

    PROS as a brand is not yet enough known in EMEA

    PROS2018-12-14
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Great environment"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PROS full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    PROS fosters a great environment of people that are invested in positive interactions. Teams work well internally as well as with other teams. The technical challenges are interesting, and there are many smart people to learn from and be mentored by.

    Cons

    Vacation is use it or lose it with no rollover, which is nice in that it forces you to use your vacation. However, it would be nice to roll over, perhaps a maximum of 1/2 of total vacation, to allow wiggle room, especially around end/beginning of year.

    PROS2018-11-28
  10. Helpful (3)

    "The people make the company"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Product Manager in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at PROS full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    PROS has flexible hours, gives you the opportunity to work remotely in most positions, and supports a good work-life balance for most teams. We have incredibly smart people here, so there is always someone to learn from. There are many employee-led events like Chinese New Year, a Diwali celebration, and a Home Brew contest.

    Cons

    There is a lack of diversity in upper management, but it does seem like they are working on the issue. I've seen people that are not good people managers get promoted to being people managers. This is not great for keeping talent. While most people have good work-life balance, I have seen some teams get very overloaded for extended periods of time. Again, this is not great for keeping talent.

    Continue reading
    PROS2017-11-02
Found 27 reviews
</>Embed