PRA Health Sciences Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

PRA Health Sciences Reviews

Updated Oct 10, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 922 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
76%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
PRA Health Sciences CEO Colin Shannon
Colin Shannon
401 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Benefits are very good - however work/life balance/PTO needs to be more competitive to attract top talent & experience (and retain)(in 39 reviews)

  • "Upper management has turned to caring more about numbers(in 31 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Best CRO EVER!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - CTM Manager of Clinical Operations in Montreal, QC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PRA Health Sciences full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Culture is very collaborative, feedback is always welcomed, support is constant and systems are user friendly and enhance employee performance. PRA truly cares about its employees and this is reflected in everything they do.

    Cons

    Honestly, not sure. I am still in the honey moon phase after 3+ years!

    PRA Health Sciences2019-05-16
  2. "PRA Experience x 6 months"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - CTM in Toronto, ON

    I have been working at PRA Health Sciences full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good compensation, supportive line management structure, good training during on-boarding process, excellent dashboards and other tools to assist you in managing a study

    Cons

    Assigned to > 2 studies, lots of systems to learn

    PRA Health Sciences2019-10-09
  3. "In House CRA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at PRA Health Sciences full-time

    Pros

    Depending on your assignment, if you are working with PRA health Science or to a specific sponsor assignment, your work environment will change. Right now, I am satisfied with the work life balance.

    Cons

    nothing for the moment except that we feel that we are not part of the sponsor team because we are contracted to the role.

    PRA Health Sciences2019-03-01
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Depends on sponsor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior CRA in Montreal, QC
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PRA Health Sciences full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good team, possibility for promotion/development, good work life balance, fleet car

    Cons

    Sponsor is a challenge, lots of admin tasks

    Advice to Management

    Invest in management, streamline peocess

    PRA Health Sciences2019-02-01
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Interview"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at PRA Health Sciences full-time

    Pros

    Very friendly, understanding, and caring recruiting team that knows what they are looking for in their candidates. Very skillful and experience recruiters that are able to recognize skills and talents they are seeking promptly during their interview process. They indeed make their interview process stress free, and make you feel like part of the PRA family even before they actually give you an offer. Was mostly... impressed with the care showed me, that human touch just put them in a category next to none.

    Show More

    Cons

    I do not have anything to report at this point.

    Advice to Management

    Please do not change anything about your values .

    PRA Health Sciences2018-10-09
  6. "A good employer that focuses on employees"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at PRA Health Sciences full-time

    Pros

    Great management and onboarding experience. Continuous support for career progression and good benefits package. Culture and values are amazing - makes one of top employers in the industry!

    Cons

    Can’t think of any cons compared to other places I have worked. Great company overall.

    PRA Health Sciences2018-08-09
  7. "in-house CRA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Montreal, QC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at PRA Health Sciences full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    work balance salary work from home occasionally

    Cons

    - no advancement opportunity -division between Sponsor and CRO creating awkard work dynamic

    Advice to Management

    help your employees reach their career goals

    PRA Health Sciences2018-06-12
  8. "CRA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - CRA in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PRA Health Sciences full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Competitive Salary, Great work life balance.

    Cons

    No Growth potential, Lack of appreciation for the hard work

    Advice to Management

    Promote Growth

    PRA Health Sciences2018-03-22
  9. Helpful (1)

    "My best employer so far."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - CRA in Montreal, QC
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at PRA Health Sciences full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    It may just be that I was lucky but in my experience PRA managers didn't micromanage. They instead focus on maintaining appropiate assigned workloads to keep one busy but not overwhelmed. Excellent work/personal life balance. Friendly environment. Good pay. Up-to-date with productivity tools to deliver efficiently.

    Cons

    Since it's a CRO, one will deal with the company systems and trainings draining time that could otherwise be invested more directly on development projects.

    PRA Health Sciences2018-02-23
  10. "Good Company, Ok Pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Victoria, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PRA Health Sciences full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good office atmosphere and benefits

    Cons

    Poor compensation compared to our US counterparts

    PRA Health Sciences2017-05-18
Found 922 reviews