PPD "good benefits" Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

PPD Employee Reviews about "good benefits"

Updated Feb 3, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.6
73%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
PPD Chairman and CEO David Simmons
David Simmons
464 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "good benefits"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Company Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Scientist in Richmond, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PPD full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    - There are many departments which offers a lot of opportunity to learn - flexible schedules - good benefits, PTO

    Cons

    - it can sometimes be difficult to get promoted (there are many amazing groups with educational managers) but sometimes you really need to show the initiative to learn more than your job requirements...it is less likely for you to get promoted doing your current job level well then to do more than your level requires

    Continue reading
    PPD2020-01-29
  2. "Good Career Start Employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Quality Assurance Auditor I in Chicago, IL

    I worked at PPD full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good Benefits, Flexible Schedule

    Cons

    Not great pay compared to local competition and difficult to move up/grow

    PPD2020-02-03
  3. "Long hours, poor pay, but good working environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Scientist in Athlone
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at PPD full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible working hours Friendly and relaxed working environment Good benefits

    Cons

    Below industry average wages Long work hours Poor promotion opportunities

    PPD2020-01-27
  4. "Good company to work for.."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Morrisville, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at PPD full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good people and good benefits.

    Cons

    Not easy to grow within the company.

    PPD2019-10-29
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Stepping Stone"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Scientist 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PPD full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    They have flexible starting hours and good benefits. PPD is a good first job right out of college if you don't have a ton of expectations. Most people use it as a stepping stone and that is how I would view this job.

    Cons

    Not much opportunity for advancement because promotions are based on money allowances and personal preference, not performance. PPD prides itself on career ladders and pathways, however, no matter how much I pursued a different pathway, I was denied at every step. Most of the supervisors are professional, however, you will find a few supervisors and higher-ups that are immature and play favorites (which goes back to my first point of personal preference in the promoting process)

    PPD2019-10-31
  6. "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Project Assistant 

    I have been working at PPD full-time

    Pros

    Good benefits, PTO, supportive atmosphere, great people.

    Cons

    Job is monotonous, managerial staff could improve

    PPD2019-09-09
  7. "Great work-life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Previous Employee 
    Recommends

    I worked at PPD full-time

    Pros

    Good benefits Good culture Very collaborative team

    Cons

    Heavy workload is all I can think of

    PPD2019-08-14
  8. "Busy workload"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Proposal Manager 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at PPD full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    good benefits, supportive colleagues at all times, work at home

    Cons

    heavy workload, sometimes can be unmanageable

    PPD2019-08-21
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Job Security, kinda"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - IRT Project Assistant in Durham, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at PPD full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Employee engagement, growth if you ask. Good benefits, good pay for the industry if you ask, good benefits. Great work/balance, great employees programs, great PTO, flexibility. Hard work is recognized, even the small wins.

    Cons

    Poor oversight of functional roles. You work multiple roles. Seems like human resource is least invested in, including outdated interior structure, if you work in the office. Terrible to promote team atmosphere for team driven work, team still gets things done, but could be more efficient and improve an already great company culture.

    Continue reading
    PPD2019-05-22
  10. "associate safety specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PPD full-time

    Pros

    good benefits in terms of VL

    Cons

    low work life balance due to schedules

    PPD2019-05-14

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 94 reviews
</>Embed