PPD Reviews

Updated Jul 28, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 2,133 of over 2,364 reviews

4.0
83%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
PPD Chairman and CEO David Simmons
David Simmons
809 Ratings
Pros
  • "The work/ life balance is great at PPD(in 151 reviews)

  • "Good benefits, good life/work balance and nice environment(in 112 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "No room for creativity, bad work life balance(in 122 reviews)

  • "Goals are graded after upper management gets a curve; most are only raised to keep up with inflation(in 38 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years
      Featured Review

      Work/Life Balance and a company that cares!

      Jan 13, 2021 - Clinical Research Associate 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      In my experience, PPD has been great at promoting work/life balance, even as I'm in a traveling position. It can be stressful at times, as with any job when you have deadlines for tasks, but I have never felt overwhelmed with work at this company. I have always felt very valued as an employee. I've given my all, but been recognized for it also, which is very important to me. In 5 years at the company, I've been promoted 3 times (soon to be 4), and I have always felt very supported and like my line manager cheers me on. I also live in an area where hurricane Florence really impacted us a few years back. The way PPD supported us during that time is was a testament to me about how much they really care about us, and I really appreciated all the ways they tried to help us during that time. I couldn't ask for a better company!

      Cons

      As with any job, busy times can be stressful, but I have never felt like I wasn't supported, and my managers have always tried to make sure I had everything I needed and wasn't feeling overwhelmed.

      9 people found this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Excellent focus on Employee well being and development

      Mar 12, 2021 - Clinical Research Associate in Montreal, QC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      PPD has everything I am looking for in a good company: possibility for career advancement, continuing trainings, good values, competitive salary, fair management from above and cooperative team. Their employee retention rate is really high.

      Cons

      I have been with PPD for a year and half. Honestly, I cant find anything negative to say.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      good

      Jul 8, 2021 - Quality Assurance Analyst in Montreal, QC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      i work good at there so good

      Cons

      its hard sometimes to work full time

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Personal experience and opinion

      Apr 24, 2021 - Systems Analyst 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good pay and No micromanaging. You have to be independent and responsible

      Cons

      You'd have to blow your own trumpet to be recognized. You sometimes feel underappreciated with empty promises from the management.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great CRO

      Apr 28, 2021 - Senior CRA 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Policy, RSM Role, career development path

      Cons

      career development path, Reimbursement, Benefit coverage

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Good

      Feb 13, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Care for employees and staff

      Cons

      Openings fir future candudates and

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Great company

      Nov 25, 2020 - Senior Clinical Research Associate in Toronto, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Work life balance, Per diem, Management, career goals

      Cons

      Compensation could be more competitive

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Good company

      Nov 10, 2020 - Clinical Research Associate in Vancouver, BC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      This company is quite Flexible

      Cons

      This company is quite Bureaucratic

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great Company to work with

      Sep 9, 2020 - Project Assistant 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Work Life Balance, Friendly staff

      Cons

      Contract positions and low compensation

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 3.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      CRA

      May 29, 2020 - CRA in Toronto, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      fun time, i liked it

      Cons

      okay fun, it was good

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 2,133 Reviews
    </>Embed

    Popular Careers with PPD Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at PPD? Share Your Experiences

    PPD logo
    or