PPD Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

PPD Reviews

Updated 18 Nov 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.6
71%
Recommend to a Friend
84%
Approve of CEO
PPD CEO David Simmons
David Simmons
429 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Production Worker 

    I worked at PPD full-time

    Pros

    I love to work in a group and helping each other.

    Cons

    All things we do are an experience.

    PPD2019-06-18
  2. "Process performance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at PPD full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good organization.. nice work culture

    Cons

    Slow growth, other than that nothing specific

    Advice to Management

    Na

    PPD2018-03-21
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Sr CRA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior CRA in Toronto, ON

    I have been working at PPD full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Home based position, no need to go to the office every morning.

    Cons

    Success depends on the study team you are working with. Lots of unprofessional people working there.

    PPD2017-12-13
  4. "CRA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     

    I worked at PPD

    Pros

    Good salary in general compare to orher cro

    Cons

    No Work life balance, work during week end

    Advice to Management

    None at the moment...

    PPD2016-12-27
  5. "CRA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at PPD full-time

    Pros

    The company name value is pretty good, and the salary is not that bad.

    Cons

    The company makes you super busy, and work overtime. (But no compensation for that.) There are so many communication chain, so it makes workflow so slow.

    PPD2016-02-09
  6. "Work experience highly dependent on the project team you were assigned to"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     

    I worked at PPD

    Pros

    Satisfactory pay. Work from home.

    Cons

    I started as a Sr. CRA in a trial that's already ongoing. Study Manager and Project Manager provided minimal study training. Much of my work depended on my own self-study on the ever-changing protocol and reporting procedures. I took over sites from a former CRAs whom was much complained by the study coordinators and PIs. So starting from Day 1 I had to clear all the backlog left by the former CRA (unresolved... queries and SAEs). The project team never addressed the sites' complaint. Study Manager was only responsive when Project Manager was copied in the email. Very badly organized project team.

    Show More
    PPD2015-05-04
  7. "PPD is not for life"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Drug Safety Specialist in Sofia
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at PPD full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Gives opportunity without experience, good payroll, great place to learn corporate behaviour and matter expertise

    Cons

    Too much unpaid overtime leading to poor work life balance

    PPD2019-11-17
  8. "Wonderful place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Medical Information Specialist in Morrisville, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PPD full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Very relaxed, family oriented work environment. PPD culture emphasizes on work life balance and the managers make sure that your family is taken care of. Wonderful vacation and holiday benefits.

    Cons

    Lower pay than other similar companies. However, PPD makes up for this in terms of company culture and work life balance.

    PPD2019-11-11
  9. "LOVE MY JOB."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Senior CRA 

    I have been working at PPD full-time

    Pros

    Love it and you will too.

    Cons

    I dont know of any.

    PPD2019-11-12
  10. "Great experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - CRA in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PPD full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible, perks, great learning opportunity, good reputation

    Cons

    Lower pay compared to others, limited in internal career growth

    PPD2019-11-10
Found 1302 reviews
</>Embed