PPD Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

PPD Reviews

Updated Sep 22, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1260 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
71%
Recommend to a Friend
82%
Approve of CEO
PPD CEO David Simmons
David Simmons
414 Ratings
Pros
  • "I don’t understand the posts about work life balance because that is what you make it(in 95 reviews)

  • "Good benefits and good coworkers(in 86 reviews)

Cons
  • "I had some trouble to find work/life balance because of the travel time required as a CRA(in 92 reviews)

  • "Encountered several instances of data falsification, which would not be address by upper management(in 32 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Production Worker 

    I worked at PPD full-time

    Pros

    I love to work in a group and helping each other.

    Cons

    All things we do are an experience.

    PPD2019-06-18
  2. "Process performance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at PPD full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good organization.. nice work culture

    Cons

    Slow growth, other than that nothing specific

    Advice to Management

    Na

    PPD2018-03-21
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Sr CRA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior CRA in Toronto, ON

    I have been working at PPD full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Home based position, no need to go to the office every morning.

    Cons

    Success depends on the study team you are working with. Lots of unprofessional people working there.

    PPD2017-12-13
  4. "CRA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     

    I worked at PPD

    Pros

    Good salary in general compare to orher cro

    Cons

    No Work life balance, work during week end

    Advice to Management

    None at the moment...

    PPD2016-12-27
  5. "CRA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at PPD full-time

    Pros

    The company name value is pretty good, and the salary is not that bad.

    Cons

    The company makes you super busy, and work overtime. (But no compensation for that.) There are so many communication chain, so it makes workflow so slow.

    PPD2016-02-09
  6. "Work experience highly dependent on the project team you were assigned to"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     

    I worked at PPD

    Pros

    Satisfactory pay. Work from home.

    Cons

    I started as a Sr. CRA in a trial that's already ongoing. Study Manager and Project Manager provided minimal study training. Much of my work depended on my own self-study on the ever-changing protocol and reporting procedures. I took over sites from a former CRAs whom was much complained by the study coordinators and PIs. So starting from Day 1 I had to clear all the backlog left by the former CRA (unresolved... queries and SAEs). The project team never addressed the sites' complaint. Study Manager was only responsive when Project Manager was copied in the email. Very badly organized project team.

    Show More
    PPD2015-05-04
  7. "Associate Scientist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Associate Scientist in Richmond, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at PPD full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexibility in schedule Benefits - All are affordable Employee Appreciation Events

    Cons

    The salary is low compared to other companies

    Advice to Management

    It was good overall

    PPD2019-09-20
  8. "Good place to work with limited growth opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Proposal Manager 

    I have been working at PPD full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good work culture to get experience with advanced systems and software. Work life balance is given considerations

    Cons

    If you're working from home then you'll feel isolated and would not be able to explore and develop . So there is a limited growth opportunity

    Advice to Management

    Need to consider employees who are working from home and to give them frequent chance to meet other colleagues by arranging a meetings or events and give them opportunity to grow more.

    PPD2019-09-17
  9. "PPD is a wonderful company. It is very diverse and full of opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Medical Information Associate in Morrisville, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PPD full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    You have plenty of room to grow and learn different roles.

    Cons

    Depending on your position you may have to work difficult shift such as rotating hours weekly.

    PPD2019-09-13
  10. "Overall thoughts on PPD"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - RSM 

    I have been working at PPD full-time

    Pros

    Large company so lots of opportunities and diverse. Good training.

    Cons

    Small part of a large company. Sometimes overlooked and under-appreciated.

    PPD2019-09-13
Found 1260 reviews
</>Embed