PPD Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

PPD Reviews

Updated Jun 18, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1181 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
68%
Recommend to a Friend
81%
Approve of CEO
PPD CEO David Simmons
David Simmons
389 Ratings
Pros
  • "I don’t understand the posts about work life balance because that is what you make it(in 90 reviews)

  • "Good benefits and good coworkers(in 84 reviews)

Cons
  • "I had some trouble to find work/life balance because of the travel time required as a CRA(in 87 reviews)

  • "Encountered several instances of data falsification, which would not be address by upper management(in 32 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Production Worker 

      I worked at PPD full-time

      Pros

      I love to work in a group and helping each other.

      Cons

      All things we do are an experience.

      PPD2019-06-18
    • "Process performance"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at PPD full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Good organization.. nice work culture

      Cons

      Slow growth, other than that nothing specific

      Advice to Management

      Na

      PPD2018-03-21
    • Helpful (1)

      "Sr CRA"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Senior CRA in Toronto, ON

      I have been working at PPD full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Home based position, no need to go to the office every morning.

      Cons

      Success depends on the study team you are working with. Lots of unprofessional people working there.

      PPD2017-12-13
    • "CRA"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at PPD

      Pros

      Good salary in general compare to orher cro

      Cons

      No Work life balance, work during week end

      Advice to Management

      None at the moment...

      PPD2016-12-27
    • "CRA"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at PPD full-time

      Pros

      The company name value is pretty good, and the salary is not that bad.

      Cons

      The company makes you super busy, and work overtime. (But no compensation for that.) There are so many communication chain, so it makes workflow so slow.

      PPD2016-02-09
    • "Work experience highly dependent on the project team you were assigned to"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at PPD

      Pros

      Satisfactory pay. Work from home.

      Cons

      I started as a Sr. CRA in a trial that's already ongoing. Study Manager and Project Manager provided minimal study training. Much of my work depended on my own self-study on the ever-changing protocol and reporting procedures. I took over sites from a former CRAs whom was much complained by the study coordinators and PIs. So starting from Day 1 I had to clear all the backlog left by the former CRA (unresolved queries...

      Show More
      PPD2015-05-04
    • "PPD is great place, where you can receive a lot of experience."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at PPD full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      Good environment, positive attitude, professional employees, and great management.

      Cons

      Workload is not always on the right level.

      PPD2019-06-18
    • "Best Company to work on"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Database Administrator in Bangalore
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at PPD full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      There are so many Latest Technologies Learning Work Life balance Employee benefits

      Cons

      Nothing which can be highlighted

      PPD2019-06-18
    • "One of the best CROs"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Sofia
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at PPD full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      A lot of epxerienced colleagues, detailed SOPs for everything, option to work from home

      Cons

      Only minimal salary increase even with promotions

      PPD2019-06-14
    • "Good Company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Programmer 

        I have been working at PPD full-time for more than 5 years

        Pros

        Very organized and diverse company

        Cons

        work pressure is more than usual

        PPD2019-06-14
      Found 1181 reviews