PMC Specialist Recruitment Solutions Reviews

Updated Aug 4, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

Found 10 of over 10 reviews

4.2
73%
Recommend to a Friend

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Best Recruitment Agency to work for, by far!

    Aug 4, 2020 - Vice President - Design, Construction & Property in Midtown Toronto, ON
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    There are so many pros, I don't think I can list them all, but here are the main ones: - A team-centric environment, the only KPI's placed on you are ones you've set for yourself. - We're definitely a relationship-based organisation with a focus on doing what's right for our Clients and Candidates, and are constantly innovating as we go along. - This is the type of company where the only limitation to your success is you. With a strong emphasis on vertical specialisation, Recruiters, Account Managers, and 360's alike are able to master their chosen sectors, whether that be Construction, IT, Manufacturing & Logistics, Architecture & Design, Accounting & Finance, or any other vertical you wish to work within. - Need support? Management is always available to help. Struggling with a search? Your teammates at PMC are more than willing to step up and support you. And with ongoing training using both the classics combined with cutting-edge techniques, you'll never be positioned for success anywhere like at PMC!

    Cons

    This is a professional atmosphere where we don't micromanage, instead trusting you to fulfil your self-given goals in the timely manner you laid out for yourself. If you're the type of person who needs a lot of hand-holding, then this might not be the place for you.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee

    One of the best companies I've had the privilege to work for.

    Aug 4, 2020 - Business Manager in Toronto, ON
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great company, great environment, great people. I've worked for PMC for just over a year now and have received top level support, great mentoring from senior staff, and a plethora of tools and applications that help me gain a competitive advantage over my competition. I would highly recommend PMC to anyone who is looking to enhance their career and work alongside a fantastic group of skilled recruitment professionals.

    Cons

    Nothing really comes to mind.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  3. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Do NOT work for this company.

    Jul 6, 2020 - Account Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    None whatsoever, management is erratic and the owner thinks he's the smartest person in the room.

    Cons

    Management is scattered and without any form of strategy, except to try and 'retrain' you and read from scripts. They think by adding experienced managers to their team, then retrain them, they will grow their business. This is a commission based job, and all they do is waste your time. So sorry I ever joined this company.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Recruitment Guru's!!!!

    Dec 20, 2017 - Business Manager in Toronto, ON
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    -great mentors and support -excellent training and on boarding, really provided the receipt for success -fun and exciting environment, never a dual moment -autonomy to do your own thing and find your own groove I truly loved working there. If not for starting my own construction business I would go back in a second. I was told by many in the recruitment industry that the owner knew the business inside out and once I started working there I saw this to be more than true. He took me under his wing and taught me about the business, life and how to be successful. I wouldn't be where I am today if not for the directors and owners of this company... by far the BEST PLACE I EVER WORKED!!!

    Cons

    None what so ever. Maybe the fact that the directors and owners are always bringing in sweets and treats for the staff. If you dont go to gym you will get chubby quickly.

    Continue reading
    4 people found this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee

    More than what I expected.

    Nov 30, 2017 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Having worked for multitude of big and small recruitment firms I was skeptical about joining PMC in the beginning because I was offered many different possibilities of things I could achieve and grow if I worked hard and grew a Specialized IT Recruitment Business. I was told that when I join I would be given work life balance, be part of sourcing for a bigger location and better CRM, lead a team of top performers, actually “specialize” in verticals and specialties, create a positive top performing culture and most importantly be happy and make more money… With that said, I can confirm and verify that all of this came true and more. We now have an absolutely beautiful location in Etobicoke, provided with the best recruitment tools and been a part of the purchase of a “World Class” ATS/CRM. We have also doubled the size of the IT Solutions team and have been tasked to double that in the next 6 months. Most importantly, I’m happier and making good money.

    Cons

    Its hard for me to think of any cons however, if I had to state one it would be that PMC doesn’t cater to low or mediocre performers. PMC is a company that rewards those who work hard and strive to be the best in their specialty. PMC provides the richest compensation in the industry to those who take their recruitment career seriously and want and expect to live a certain lifestyle they are used to and protective of.

    Continue reading
    5 people found this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Senior Business Manager - Director

    Nov 29, 2017 - Anonymous Employee in Toronto, ON
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    PMC Specialist Recruitment Solutions is a company built on trust and integrity. The vision and mission of the firm are to excel within the industries they support from a solid business platform. I started with the firm as part of the original 5, and can highly recommend their efforts to launch what really was a start-up in the highly competitive market of recruitment. Not to be confused with staffing/employment agencies, PMC Specialist Recruitment Solutions provides expertise in the effective solutions to firm's requirements for growth and development which includes, but is not limited to; strategic hiring, attracting and engaging key talent, structural/organizational planning, joint venture and merger and acquisition introductions, to name a few. I worked with PMC Specialist Recruitment Solutions building a business unit specialization from the ground-up, on a 360 desk as they call it, and received incredible support from the founder, Phillip Coffey. Always keen on being an industry leader and advanced in providing all of the best tools for the team of recruitment specialists, the firm remained progressive and innovative. I had the opportunity to realize my dream in working with PMC Specialist Recruitment Solutions, leaving the team to continue my career within the industry that I am so passionate about working with the best client ever!

    Cons

    I am and have always been a very positive person, and I am really searching for something to provide as constructive criticism ... The only con that I can muster is more around the perception that can exist out there within firms, that recruitment consultants are not of value. With a the proper attitude, PMC Specialist Recruitment Solutions will ensure that you have everything to overcome the stereotype of the terrible service provider that too many have experienced.

    Continue reading
    4 people found this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Great team and leadership

    Nov 29, 2017 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Awesome experience, the President and senior management provide exceptional training and foster great teamwork in a fun and relaxed atmosphere, however, it is still a results driven business and with the provision of advanced tools and resources, everyone knew what they needed to do to achieve their goals. Every team member brings real world experience and is selected to work there for their individual talents, everyone is recognised for their unique skills, this made for an exciting and diverse work environment that translated to PMC’s rapid rise as a leading recruiter in various industries. A great portfolio of clients that appreciate the integrity, knowledge and transparency that is instilled in everyone that works there. In brief, it’s an environment where you, as an individual, choose to fail or succeed. It's a company that gives you a lot of trust, provides exceptional resources and guidance and the opportunity to make great money. The opportunity to work and learn at PMC has opened new and exciting prospects for which I am grateful.

    Cons

    Recruitment is rapidly changing and as such the company, despite it's rapid rise needs to continue to evolve in how it engages clients and candidates, empower the team to run with their instincts.

    Continue reading
    4 people found this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Best training!

    Nov 27, 2017 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I have been a recruiter in the IT field for over 10 years. I truly believed I knew the recruitment process before I started here. But after working in this very informative environment, I now know that I had a lot to learn about best practices. The team is lead by two of the most professional and knowledgeable people in the industry. PMC has a great team environment with very knowledgeable staff. I learned how to deal with rejection, candidate retention and how to close business. After a few weeks I found that my efforts are better and way more focused.

    Cons

    If I were to have a con about PMC it would be the CRM. It is not as intuitive as I would like. But I am still learning.

    4 people found this review helpful
  9. 2.0
    Current Employee

    Recruiter

    Dec 15, 2017 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Some of the people are great.

    Cons

    Poor management. The President comes up with outrageous ideas and acts like he's brilliant. Example, spending 2 months not being allowed to use computers for half of the day. We were supposed to spend hours creating & printing call lists. Just one example of countless ones. We are commission sales people and he does stupid things like this that waste our money.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Former Employee

    One of the best!

    Jan 5, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I worked at PMC for about a year but I know Phil and June prior to my employment here. It was such an amazing opportunity. The owner Phil is one of the most generous individuals I have ever met who truly cares about his employees. He and the management team go out of their way to ensure the success of everyone at PMC. June is one of the strongest women I personally know, I couldn't have had anyone better to teach and help me grow professionally or otherwise. Her steady and fair methods helped me grasp how one should gauge a person. She taught me how one should always be professional and take the high road while maintaining the highest integrity. I couldn't have asked for a better teacher, mentor, colleague, and friend. Thank you June. Phil is innovative and a thought leader who is always looking for ways to improve the experience for our clients and candidates. PMC has a great reputation in the marketplace and I have never seen recruitment consultants get the respect they do from the leaders and decision-makers of the companies we work with. His level of steely determination to excel is something I aspire to achieve moving forward. PMC is a company that invests in great tools and gives us lots of opportunities to make money. If I didn't have to leave the country I would love to still be working at PMC. Everyone is so nice and willing to help you achieve your targets, which is so rare in the recruitment industry.

    Cons

    Need to open up international offices as soon as possible!

    Continue reading
    4 people found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 10 English Reviews

Work at PMC Specialist Recruitment Solutions? Share Your Experiences

PMC Specialist Recruitment Solutions logo
or