PCA Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

PCA Reviews

Updated Jan 21, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.6
72%
Recommend to a Friend
81%
Approve of CEO
PCA CEO and Director Mark W. Kowlzan
Mark W. Kowlzan
92 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good pay, good experience, 50% office work 50% field work which I liked(in 26 reviews)

  • "Great pay and benefits for Boise area(in 21 reviews)

Cons
  • "Monthly close process was out of control causing long, long hours(in 14 reviews)

  • "Work life balance could be a bit better(in 8 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Process Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PCA full-time

    Pros

    Good company to work for.

    Cons

    Demand a lot of time.

    PCA2018-10-24
  2. "Boxer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at PCA full-time

    Pros

    Good salary, bad perks, decent location

    Cons

    bad perks, too much overhead, unclear performance metrics

    PCA2018-03-08
  3. "Good pay lots of hours"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Corrugator Assistant 

    I have been working at PCA full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good pay, lots of overtime

    Cons

    Management could be better. A lot of slacking off

    PCA2020-01-22
  4. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Purchasing in DeRidder, LA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PCA full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Benefits, convenient work schedules, great flexibility, as well as potential growth within the company

    Cons

    Employee incentives would be greatly appreciated (bonus', company parties, anything to get all employees together and become acquainted)

    PCA2020-01-07
  5. "Not as angry as I was 1 week ago."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Maintenance Technician in Omaha, NE
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at PCA full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    You will make 6 figures

    Cons

    You will sacrifice your family and life to do so.

    Continue reading
    PCA2020-01-08
  6. "Great opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Design Intern in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at PCA full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Learned a ton from this internship, one of the best experiences I've had.

    Cons

    Nothing, it was a great opportunity

    PCA2019-11-22
  7. "One of the best places to work in the Ashland, Ohio area. Union Corrugated Box Factory"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Checker/Loader in Ashland, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at PCA full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great Pay, Great Benefits, Great People

    Cons

    None Really. Alot of over-time

    Continue reading
    PCA2019-11-19
  8. "Great Summer Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Stacker in Wallula, WA

    I worked at PCA part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Awesome Management, administration wasn't afraid to work with the workers in the shop, great pay structure, workers were friendly towards the summer help and were always willing to explain what you didn't understand so you could do the job correctly.

    Cons

    The smell took a bit to get used to (next to a pulp mill)

    PCA2019-11-13
  9. "Operations, laborer, ladder"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Utility in Wallula, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at PCA full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great Bennefits, pay is great. I believe it is over 23 an hour for new hires after 3 months, and more money do to excess overtime available and mandatory.

    Cons

    Management will try to force overtime and at some points cross the legal law and threaten discipline if you answer call-in while off. Discipline isn't consistent with cases and union contract with discipline is not followed by company. Not considered a person. Just a number.

    Continue reading
    PCA2019-11-24
  10. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Representative in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at PCA full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Truly invests in their people. There's a reason everybody who works there has been there forever.

    Cons

    Transparency was a bit of an issue

    Continue reading
    PCA2019-11-07

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 212 reviews
</>Embed