PATH Employee Reviews about "non profit"

Updated Feb 27, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.0
82%
Recommend to a Friend
81%
Approve of CEO
PATH President & CEO      Steve Davis (no image)
Steve Davis
109 Ratings
Pros
  • "It is a work environment filled with a diverse set of people from various backgrounds(in 19 reviews)

  • "Compelling mission led by some of the best leaders in global health from multiple sectors(in 15 reviews)

Cons
  • "Short term funding , it is much depending donor funding trend(in 13 reviews)

  • "In actuality half of them hasn't worked anywhere but PATH or similar non-profit organizations(in 10 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "non profit"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Assisted with social media and website management."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Communications Intern in Seattle, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at PATH for less than a year

    Pros

    It is a work environment filled with a diverse set of people from various backgrounds. The work is interesting and allowed me to see the ins and outs of the non-profit world.

    Cons

    The work load could be slow at times and there were days that felt dull.

    PATH2020-02-27
  2. Helpful (3)

    "Needs help"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Director 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at PATH full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good benefits, including retirement match and vision insurance Some great people that are both knowledgeable and passionate about the work

    Cons

    Oh dear- where to start? I guess at the top- The Executive team only has 1 woman and 1 person with experience at another organization working in international development. None have worked for another non-profit, but all are "passionate about the mission"- it would be great to have people that are also experienced in non-profit management. The company is very Seattle-focused. If you are not in Seattle (where the entire Executive team is based), then it will be difficult to inspire improvements or change.

    Continue reading
    PATH2019-10-14
  3. Helpful (3)

    "Instability and politics"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at PATH full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Pay is competitive for a non profit. Org attracts talent so there are many intelligent, driven staff.

    Cons

    Politics lead over productivity. Very high turnover. Extremely unstable. Lack of solid leadership.

    PATH2019-09-29
  4. Helpful (3)

    "Worst culture I have ever seen"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Development in Seattle, WA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at PATH full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    None, some people are nice. Its not worth taking a job here

    Cons

    Everyone is extremely passive aggressive. Salaries are project driven so people are like scavengers. Also everyone thinks they are the experts of every topic. In actuality half of them hasn't worked anywhere but PATH or similar non-profit organizations. Mission is good, but it's a colonization mentality, surprised this hasn't been shed light in the media. Stay away from PATH

    Continue reading
    PATH2019-08-24
  5. "officer"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Officer in Hà Nội
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PATH full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    non profit or, work for the people

    Cons

    employment term is based on project

    Continue reading
    PATH2019-05-09
  6. Helpful (1)

    "World class experts, phenomenal impact, top heavy"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Program Assistant in Seattle, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at PATH full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -World class expertise -High impact in global health -Lots of opportunity to move up, learn new positions -Competitive pay for a non-profit -New and exciting technologies and health innovation -Global presence -Humanitarian mission

    Cons

    -Top-heavy executive team -High turnover in executive team -Fundraising/funding issues -Unstable global health and development environment. Lots of change.

    PATH2019-05-03
  7. "Great organization to work for!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Seattle, WA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at PATH full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great experience overall. Worked in financial services at PATH as an assistant for my first job out of University. Lovely, smart, mission-driven colleagues and a good atmosphere. Lots of training provided and opportunities for growth.

    Cons

    As such a big non-profit, if you're working in finance at HQ, it can tend to feel too far away from the positive impact of your work.

    PATH2019-03-04
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Great Experience"

    3.0
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at PATH full-time

    Pros

    Autonomous work style. Many opportunities to get involved and hands on work. Opportunity to impact others across the globe and give back in a meaningful way.

    Cons

    I would guess it's the same with most non profit orgs...resources are spread thin and funds are scarce. If comparing pay alone to for profit companies there is a difference of about 20%. If you are not in a place where you can sacrifice pay, I would not recommend PATH.

    Continue reading
    PATH2017-09-11
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Incredible mission and great people! Complex environment"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Seattle, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PATH full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    PATH has an amazing mission and has made important global health impact over its 40 year history.

    Cons

    The non-profit funding and management environment can be complex. At times it is harder to get things done at PATH than it should be and aligning incentives can be a challenge

    Continue reading
    PATH2017-07-19
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Great Org with Good Culture"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Executive Assistant in Seattle, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at PATH full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I thoroughly enjoyed my time working at PATH. I only left to be a stay at home mom and even went back multiple times when my schedule allowed for some flexibility. I would recommend the organization to anyone looking to work for a non profit that does tangible work and makes a real difference in the world.

    Cons

    During my time there was a shakeup in management, which wasn't much fun, but seems to be more stable now.

    Continue reading
    PATH2017-01-03
Found 20 reviews
</>Embed