P2 Energy Solutions Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

P2 Energy Solutions Reviews

Updated Mar 13, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.7
73%
Recommend to a Friend
83%
Approve of CEO
P2 Energy Solutions CEO  Scott Lockhart
Scott Lockhart
30 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great work environment and opportunities to grow(in 20 reviews)

  • "Good people to work with, top of the line software(in 13 reviews)

Cons
  • "Company is often affected by the ups and downs of the Oil and Gas industry(in 9 reviews)

  • "HR complains are of no use because senior management pays no attention(in 6 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "P2 Energy Solutions Calgary Alberta"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Product Manager in Calgary, AB
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at P2 Energy Solutions full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    P2 is an excellent company to work for. In my career spanning over 20 years I've had the chance to work with some big multinationals and I can confidently say this place provides the best work environment and professional relationships that I've ever developed in my career. The company provides great work life balance. People are friendly to work with and there are adequate opportunities for growth. A wise man once said you must enjoy the place you work as you spend more than half of your time with your office colleagues and at work. I can confidently say this is that place.

    Cons

    You find such great working environment and professional relationships in this company that it becomes hard thinking about leaving and going elsewhere :)

    Continue reading
    P2 Energy Solutions2019-10-18
  2. "A Second Home"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at P2 Energy Solutions full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Colleagues are friendly, accommodating and easy to share stories with. There are great organized events/activities each month making the workplace a fun environment. A lot of learning tools are available on our Grow Your Talent page . Management team are open and approachable

    Cons

    Some colleagues need more encouragement to participate in events.

    Continue reading
    P2 Energy Solutions2019-10-18
  3. "Cultural Shock"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Calgary, AB
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at P2 Energy Solutions full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    After working for many years with E&P companies going to work for a "Service" company is perhaps not a normal progression BUT for me it was the BEST decision I have ever made. The culture at P2 can not be compared to that of an average E&P company, why, I find that P2 truly believes that happy & respected employees are more productive, provide better customer service and they are also more loyal.

    Cons

    Can't say the pay is a con as I expected a pay difference and the benefits are comparable. I do miss flex time but being treated equally and respectfully out weighs that loss.

    Continue reading
    P2 Energy Solutions2019-08-20
  4. "Application support"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Support 
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at P2 Energy Solutions full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible hours, friendly environment, easy commune

    Cons

    Low Salary Team member not being helpful

    P2 Energy Solutions2019-07-11
  5. "Calgary Employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at P2 Energy Solutions full-time

    Pros

    The people are good to work with.

    Cons

    No promotion no salary increase unless you're management's pet or one of their own. Their company survey is a joke. Most people scared to express real opinion of their management.

    Continue reading
    P2 Energy Solutions2019-02-02
  6. "Nice company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - QA Analyst in Calgary, AB
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at P2 Energy Solutions full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Leading software company for oil and gas industry

    Cons

    Work environment is changed dramatically depending on gas/oil price

    P2 Energy Solutions2018-12-19
  7. "Good for a foot in the door, tough to really go anywhere"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Calgary, AB
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at P2 Energy Solutions full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    very nice staff/country manager is awesome products are market leaders mostly and something established in the space good training support and attempt to adapt merit-based culture new CEO and tech direction of company and offerings seem to be moving in the right direction

    Cons

    a lot of confusing deadweight in both client facing and development roles. The range of employee quality is a little extreme and makes it confusing to understand how you are valued.

    Continue reading
    P2 Energy Solutions2018-08-23
  8. "If you can find something else try that first"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at P2 Energy Solutions full-time

    Pros

    P2 Energy has a lot of great people!

    Cons

    There is no room for any kind of growth, and the pay is way below market value!

    Continue reading
    P2 Energy Solutions2018-07-12
  9. "P2"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at P2 Energy Solutions full-time

    Pros

    Exposure to different functional areas.

    Cons

    Survivor sickness following private equity cuts.

    P2 Energy Solutions2018-02-24
  10. "High Turnover in client facing positions"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Support Consultant in Calgary, AB
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at P2 Energy Solutions full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The people are great to work with.

    Cons

    They do not pay well enough to keep employees. They tend to hire new graduates that do not necessarily have the right skill set or aptitude.

    Continue reading
    P2 Energy Solutions2018-02-20
Found 175 reviews