Ontario Green Savings Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Ontario Green Savings Reviews

Updated Mar 26, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.6
90%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Aspiring Young Professionals"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Ottawa, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Ontario Green Savings full-time

    Pros

    A safe place to grow as a young professional, management is very approachable and greatly experienced. Team oriented, positive learning environment and overall enjoyable atmosphere.

    Cons

    I do not have any.

    Ontario Green Savings2019-03-27
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Welcoming Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Director in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Ontario Green Savings full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Everyone works as a team here, the office is always super busy but there's always one there to lend a hand.

    Cons

    Unfortunately, the office is located downtown so there's no free parking. However, the bus system is great so there are options to get to the office for a lower price.

    Advice to Management

    Management does a great job at working towards an efficient structure, I would say just asking for more input from us individually on improvements.

    Ontario Green Savings2019-03-22
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Positive atmosphere"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Ontario Green Savings full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Sales Training Bonuses Welcoming Atmosphere Advancement

    Cons

    There are no real cons to the job except the long hours

    Advice to Management

    Have a TV in the waiting room

    Ontario Green Savings2019-02-14
  4. "Versatile schedule"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Representative in Ottawa, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Ontario Green Savings part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Adjustable working schedule Experts in green installations

    Cons

    Downtown location making it far from the city

    Advice to Management

    Open up several offices across the city

    Ontario Green Savings2019-01-30
  5. "Fun and Friendly Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Business Development Consultant in Ottawa, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Ontario Green Savings for more than a year

    Pros

    Good central location in downtown in a beautiful office, plenty of parking and work space, training class, breakfast bar, free Red Bull cooler, great staff and co-workers, diverse group of people, bilingual and professional. Management and company products are absolutely great with years of experience and product suppliers that include Google's Nest brand. This company can make homes smart and save money in very... cool ways. Home automation is part of the future of home comfort and Ontario Green Savings is bringing this change to one home at a time.

    Show More

    Cons

    Only two main offices at this time in Toronto and Ottawa makes it inaccessible for some to work in other parts of the province or elsewhere in Canada.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing.

    Ontario Green Savings2019-01-25
  6. "Amazing Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Ontario Green Savings full-time

    Pros

    Amazing Culture, Great Team. Having Joined OGS it is absolutely great to see how we have managed to maintain a fun and dynamic culture focused around learning, freedom, and rapid growth.Working with a great team makes everyday an opportunity to learn something new and exciting, there is great transparency in the company which makes it feel like we are one big family

    Cons

    No Free Parking! Short Lunch Breaks

    Ontario Green Savings2019-01-22
  7. "Family Like Work Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Dispatch Manager in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Ontario Green Savings full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I have been with the company for quite a while and I love the work I do and the people I work with. Being a member of the dispatch department requires balancing multiple tasks at once but the great people I work with are always willing to lend a hand and help out. We are one big family here as we all work very closely to help the company continue to expand and grow. There is ample opportunity to move up within the... company and being a part of this amazing group of people in this industry has helped me realize this is what I am meant to be doing. Being a part of this constantly growing team, has helped me learn more about myself, grow as an individual and realize that this is the career path I need to and want to be on.

    Show More

    Cons

    Have to pay for parking

    Ontario Green Savings2018-12-05
  8. "Great growth opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Administrative Manager in Toronto, ON
    Recommends

    I have been working at Ontario Green Savings full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Always new challenges, freedom to innovate and the opportunities to grow and learn new skills. Everyone you work with is here to help you, and you truly feel a part of the team.

    Cons

    Working 6 days a week.

    Ontario Green Savings2018-12-05
  9. "benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in Ontario, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Ontario Green Savings part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Salary is always paid promptly. I have always managed to pay my bills on time as a result of this.

    Cons

    May take long to reach management

    Advice to Management

    to be all encompassing

    Ontario Green Savings2019-02-23
  10. Helpful (4)

    "Don't trust them"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing in Toronto, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Ontario Green Savings full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Nothing is good about them.

    Cons

    I quit. I realized the company were scamming people and I couldn't' stand it. They lock you into a 6 year contract and won't let you it. Classic door to door scam.

    Advice to Management

    Shut down.

    Ontario Green Savings2019-02-08
Found 10 reviews