Ontario Consumers Home Services Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Ontario Consumers Home Services Reviews

Updated Aug 6, 2017

To filter reviews, or .

2.8
45%
Recommend to a Friend
41%
Approve of CEO
Ontario Consumers Home Services President Vitalii Godonooga (no image)
Vitalii Godonooga
26 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Excellent work environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Representative in North York, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Ontario Consumers Home Services full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    There is always room for advancement, the people I work with have positive attitudes and they work for what they want. Sales can seem like a difficult job but all you need is to have a positive and open mind in order to succeed in this field. The opportunities in this company are unlimited, which is why I'm satisfied with my job.

    Cons

    Our company is underrated. We are sometimes defined by false reviews, just like other great companies.

    Ontario Consumers Home Services2014-12-11
  2. "Field Marketing Representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Ontario Consumers Home Services

    Pros

    no - except the commission is huge, but if you have no sales, no income thank you

    Cons

    high pressure, bad industry, people are afraid of strangers to come in their houses to check out their hot water heater

    Continue reading
    Ontario Consumers Home Services2017-08-07
  3. "Door to door sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Ontario Consumers Home Services

    Pros

    No pros. They trick you and take you far outside the city for "client meetings" in the interview process.

    Cons

    They try to trick old people to sign up for a very bad deal.

    Ontario Consumers Home Services2017-07-12
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Do not work for them! They use horrendous tactics to make people buy their products!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Ontario Consumers Home Services part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    None they go to houses and use scare tactics to make house owners buy their products

    Cons

    Use of scare tactics to make consumers buy new water heaters, hvac. Who may not need it. Pay is commission based

    Ontario Consumers Home Services2016-12-09
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Sale Rep"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at Ontario Consumers Home Services

    Pros

    good company to work for if you want to make money $$$

    Cons

    the working hour is too long

    Ontario Consumers Home Services2016-04-01
  6. Helpful (5)

    "Very Misleading"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Ontario Consumers Home Services full-time

    Pros

    Not really. Unless you like to lie to customers and make money basically by scamming people

    Cons

    Well... I don't know where to start. First of all very misleading job title. It is door to door sales and your job is to get the prospect sign unfair rental contract on any equipment

    Ontario Consumers Home Services2016-04-04
  7. "Good company to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Ontario Consumers Home Services full-time

    Pros

    I'm pretty much comfortable with then,they don't care about your coming and going time,as long as you make 8 hours a day.

    Cons

    If you're not Russian ,you don't feel a safe position there.

    Ontario Consumers Home Services2015-11-29
  8. "Great Coworkers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ontario Consumers Home Services full-time

    Pros

    - working with great people - the day goes by quickly

    Cons

    - expectations are not always clear

    Continue reading
    Ontario Consumers Home Services2015-10-22
  9. Helpful (6)

    "Terrible"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Door to Door in Toronto, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Ontario Consumers Home Services

    Pros

    nothing. this place has no pros

    Cons

    description of job lied. said it was an administrative assistant job, turns out it was door to door sales. co worker was an jerk. Told us we started at 11:00am and finished at 9:00pm turns out we only get paid at 1:00pm and 11am was just a "mandatory meeting" which was just an "inspirational pep talk." Door to door sales so no pay was guaranteed.. took forever to get your check. lying to people to get into there houses.

    Ontario Consumers Home Services2015-11-16
  10. "Great Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ontario Consumers Home Services full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Tight-knit environment, everyone is friendly and works well together. Maintains professionalism and a fun work environment at the same time.

    Cons

    Several different locations following different protocols.

    Ontario Consumers Home Services2015-10-10

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 41 reviews