Old Navy Retail Sales Associate Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Old Navy Retail Sales Associate Reviews

Updated Dec 10, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.9
30%
Recommend to a Friend
29%
Approve of CEO
Old Navy President and CEO Sonia Syngal
Sonia Syngal
5 Ratings
  1. "Great place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Retail Sales Associate in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Old Navy part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The people who work there are great. The managers are very nice and are always in a good mood. There is an app where people can exchange shifts

    Cons

    Not a lot of career opportunities

    Old Navy2019-05-16
  2. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Retail Sales Associate 

    I have been working at Old Navy part-time

    Pros

    Good coworkers, flexible schedule, good environment

    Cons

    not enough hours, no raise

    Old Navy2019-05-25
  3. "Fond memories"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Retail Sales Associate in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Old Navy

    Pros

    Fun environment You'll meet good people there I still drink with a few of them

    Cons

    Power hungry managers, boring shifts, Yorkdale had poor mannered customers sometimes

    Advice to Management

    Chill

    Old Navy2016-07-26
  4. "Okay place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Retail Sales Associate 

    I have been working at Old Navy part-time

    Pros

    You get a great discount at all gap stores!

    Cons

    If you aren't a manager your shifts will only be 4 hours

    Old Navy2019-12-11
  5. "Company that puts employees first"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Retail Sales Associate in Chesapeake, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Old Navy part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    -Competitive salary for retail -Opportunities for promotion -Opportunities for growth and development -Great benefits

    Cons

    When I first started working for Old Navy, management was less than professional. However, by the time I ended up leaving, things had completely turned around and management was much better.

    Old Navy2019-12-02
  6. "Casual Culture, but Expect Retail Stress"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Retail Sales Associate 

    I worked at Old Navy part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    There was a more casual working culture compared to most other retail locations. I felt like I could be myself at work, rather than having to take on "Old Navy employee" as part of my identity.

    Cons

    There was a lot of retail stress, especially during high-stress seasons. I frequently had high levels of anxiety at work because I was overwhelmed with the size of the store, the amount of product to organize, and the amount of customers. I also disliked how much I had to push credit cards on customers; I felt disgusted having to push credit card sign ups on people who could not afford to have one.

    Old Navy2019-10-23
  7. "I guess it's fine if you don't mind working for a corporation"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Retail Sales Associate 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Old Navy part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    the discount was decent and could be used throughout the brands

    Cons

    I was hired before Christmas sales and afterwards instead of firing me or laying me off they just stopped putting me on the schedule. Not that I loved the job I just found this to be confusing and unprofessional. They waste SO MUCH plastic. Working in the shipment room, every single article comes in a plastic bag and on a hanger and the bag is always thrown out and the hanger usually ends up being thrown out too.... Corporations suck

    Show More
    Old Navy2019-10-23
  8. "Mehh"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Retail Sales Associate 

    I worked at Old Navy part-time

    Pros

    Good company, the pay is okay.

    Cons

    Can make you work long, overnite hours and holidays

    Old Navy2019-09-17
  9. "Just Okay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Retail Sales Associate in Tomball, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Old Navy part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Pay at 10 is decent for a college kid.

    Cons

    Customers think they know more than me. Bad management.

    Old Navy2019-09-13
  10. "Horrible"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Retail Sales Associate in Paramus, NJ

    I worked at Old Navy part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Weekly pay checks were nice.

    Cons

    Stores were messy and we weren't paid enough for cleaning the messy stores, barely any break times, over-time hours without over-time pay.

    Old Navy2019-09-26
Found 79 reviews