OLG Employee Reviews about "good benefits"

Updated Jan 21, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.1
59%
Recommend to a Friend
50%
Approve of CEO
OLG President and Chief Executive Officer Stephen Rigby (no image)
Stephen Rigby
54 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "good benefits"

Return to all Reviews
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Great organization"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at OLG full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I have been working at OLG for almost a year now. Overall OLG is a great organization that cares for its employees. There's lots to learn and you will be very busy but still have a good work life balance. Friendly coworkers and senior management. Lots of growth. Good benefits.

    Cons

    Low entry level salary along with the wage freeze is really tough. You cannot buy/play the lottery or go to non-resort casinos.

    Continue reading
  2. "Slow Culture"

    2.0
    Current Employee - Data Scientist in Toronto, ON

    I have been working at OLG full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    relax environment, good benefit, 20 days of vacation

    Cons

    Low paid salary, behind in terms of IT

    OLG Response

    February 6, 2020TA & Brand Coordinator

    Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We appreciate your feedback and are always looking for ways to improve. There are many considerations when determining compensation. OLG must carefully balance its commitment to offering a competitive compensation package while exercising appropriate fiscal management. If you would like to discuss this matter further, please email us at careers@olg.ca.

  3. "Analyst"

    3.0
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at OLG full-time

    Pros

    good benefits, work-life balance, more holidays

    Cons

    salary freeze based on government mandate

    OLG Response

    March 27, 2019HR

    Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We would like to thank you for your contributions to OLG and appreciate the feedback!

  4. Helpful (4)

    "Horrible place to work"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at OLG full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    good benefits e.g. pension, decent salary (above market value), some cool projects

    Cons

    toxic culture (lots of gossip and "high school" like cliques), overt favouritism with upper management, highly bureaucratic (overly concerned with procedure which is more often than not, just inefficient use of time), not very advanced or forward thinking

    OLG Response

    February 13, 2019HR Co-op

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review and sharing your feedback with us. We read each of our reviews and take them seriously.

  5. "Supervisor"

    1.0
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Toronto, ON

    I worked at OLG full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    good benefits and pension

    Cons

    good company with great direction

    Continue reading

    OLG Response

    September 4, 2018

    Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We would like to thank you for your contributions to OLG and appreciate the feedback!

  6. "Inbound specialist"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I have been working at OLG full-time

    Pros

    Good benefits, paid vacation, good salary

    Cons

    Rotating shifts, can get very busy,

    OLG Response

    February 13, 2018

    Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We would like to thank you for your contributions to OLG and appreciate the feedback!

  7. Helpful (1)

    "????"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at OLG full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good benefits and means of networking

    Cons

    Too much politics and who you kniw etc

    Continue reading
  8. "Great Place to WOrk"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at OLG full-time

    Pros

    They have good Benefits, Pension

    Cons

    Nothing to say, No Cons yet

    OLG Response

    October 17, 2017

    Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We would like to thank you for your contributions to OLG and appreciate the feedback!

  9. "Government company with rules that has 0 meaning"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at OLG full-time

    Pros

    Big company with good benefits and pension

    Cons

    Shift work with no life outside works.Being late for work for one minute you got written up and disciplined .Techs were banned from advancement in career to supervisor and management till this year 2017 the ban was lifted ....many No... you cannot ..and you are not suppose to be....etc

    Continue reading

    OLG Response

    May 15, 2017Social Media Specialist

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review and sharing your feedback with us. We are sorry to hear that the working hours are not ideal for you. Since many of our gaming sites are in operation 24/7 (or operate outside of standard business hours), many roles require shift work at different times of the day. This ensures that we are providing the best possible service to our patrons. If you have not done so already, we encourage you to share your concerns with your Manager or your Human Resources representative. If you would like to discuss this matter further, please email us at careers@olg.ca.

  10. "Senior Manager"

    3.0
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at OLG full-time

    Pros

    Good Benefits Work / Life balance

    Cons

    Poor Management Poor salary increases

    Continue reading

    OLG Response

    March 27, 2017Social Media Specialist

    Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We appreciate the feedback.

Found 28 reviews
</>Embed