OLG Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

OLG Reviews

Updated Apr 3, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.3
70%
Recommend to a Friend
57%
Approve of CEO
OLG President and Chief Executive Officer Stephen Rigby (no image)
Stephen Rigby
47 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Excellent place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Summer Law Student in North York, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at OLG full-time

    Pros

    Fantastic Team and interesting work

    Cons

    I have no complaints about this position

    Continue reading
    OLG2019-05-22
  2. "Cashier"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate/Cashier in Mississauga, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at OLG part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible work shifts and schedule

    Cons

    No benefits besides vacation pay for part-time employees

    OLG2020-04-03
  3. "Great place to work| transforming"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Strategy Manager in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at OLG full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great team & benefits. Good place to work

    Cons

    slow to implement, needs faster decision making

    OLG2020-03-09

    OLG Response

    March 12, 2020TA & Brand Coordinator

    Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We would like to thank you for your contributions to OLG and appreciate the feedback!

    Continue reading
  4. "Decent place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - QA Specialist 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at OLG full-time

    Pros

    Good salary, benefits and vacation package. Decent respectful work environment.

    Cons

    Managers do not meet regularly with staff

    Continue reading
    OLG2020-02-19

    OLG Response

    March 12, 2020TA & Brand Coordinator

    Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We would like to thank you for your contributions to OLG and appreciate the feedback!

    Continue reading
  5. "Slow Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Data Scientist in Toronto, ON

    I have been working at OLG full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    relax environment, good benefit, 20 days of vacation

    Cons

    Low paid salary, behind in terms of IT

    OLG2020-01-21

    OLG Response

    February 6, 2020TA & Brand Coordinator

    Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We appreciate your feedback and are always looking for ways to improve. There are many considerations when determining compensation. OLG must carefully balance its commitment to offering a competitive compensation package while exercising appropriate fiscal management. If you would like to discuss this matter further, please email us at careers@olg.ca.

    Continue reading
  6. "Never Again"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Player Services 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at OLG part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - high pay - great benefits package

    Cons

    Basically everything other than the pros. The management all has zero experience and has just climbed into their positions based on favouritism. All the employees I worked with were miserable due to constantly flipping schedule (no consistency) and the inability to maintain a solid work-life balance. The work is mundane- lots of standing around with little to proactively do. The majority of patrons were extremely rude and entitled. The entire staff I worked with all left within a 2 year period.

    OLG2019-11-28
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Prize Centre"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - CSS 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at OLG full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great people, great customers, nice colors and office space

    Cons

    hard work-life balance- 3 shifts- customer focused

    OLG2019-10-30
  8. Helpful (1)

    "poor direction, highly political environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Business Analyst 

    I worked at OLG full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    good pay, flexible work hours

    Cons

    too many contractors, not enough SME's

    OLG2019-09-26
  9. "Good pay & Benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Cage & Coin Manager 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at OLG full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Pay, Benefits, Pension. Lots of layers to allow for promotions.

    Cons

    Everything takes for ever. Because there is a manager, senior manager and VP of everything it takes for ever for decisions to be made.

    OLG2019-08-12
  10. "CSR/Ambassador/business developer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Host 

    I worked at OLG full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great benefits, meet new people,

    Cons

    Political parties decisions effect Government agencies directly

    OLG2019-08-06
Found 178 reviews
</>Embed