Nuffield Health Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Nuffield Health Reviews

Updated Oct 9, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
44%
Recommend to a Friend
49%
Approve of CEO
Nuffield Health CEO Steve Gray
Steve Gray
82 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "backhanded hiring of duty managers who the senior management already know from previous employment(in 16 reviews)

  • "Long hours and shift work but that is to be expected(in 10 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Values work/life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Nuffield Health full-time

    Pros

    Flexible working, good benefits, decent holiday allowance, friendly team, decent industry too - lots going on.

    Cons

    Poor communication and a sense of hierarchy that seems all too familiar in large companies. Way too concerned with cost-cutting their way to prosperity.

    Continue reading
    Nuffield Health2019-10-09
  2. "Nuffiled health front of house"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Front Desk Receptionist in London, England
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Nuffield Health full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The work environment is positive and the team is very friendly.

    Cons

    The communication between different departments is poor. They’re are understaffed which puts a lot of pressure of the reception team.

    Continue reading
    Nuffield Health2019-10-09
  3. "A eyeopening experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Duty Manager in London, England
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Nuffield Health part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible, management experience, quick to pick up

    Cons

    Wages were bad, higher management could be condescending and had poor management skills

    Nuffield Health2019-10-08
  4. "Nuffield health lifeguard"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Nuffield Health part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Free gym any time I want

    Cons

    The hours are quite long

    Nuffield Health2019-10-04
  5. "Good perk is membership"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Housekeeper in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Nuffield Health part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Relaxed Environment Members are friendly Contracted hours were great

    Cons

    Training is done online Lack of team work

    Continue reading
    Nuffield Health2019-10-01
  6. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - H R Administrator in Epsom, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Nuffield Health full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great starting point in HR career for sure

    Cons

    Progression was often granted to favouritism. Manual processes.

    Continue reading
    Nuffield Health2019-09-24
  7. "One of the worst departments to work in"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Cafe Assistant in Edinburgh, Scotland
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Nuffield Health full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Staff meetings give the opportunity to contribute ideas, easy work when staffed or quiet, general corporate benefits like employee of the month

    Cons

    Often understaffed to save money, they don't care about the cafe staff, they listen to feedback and then do nothing about it

    Continue reading
    Nuffield Health2019-09-19
  8. "Poor Management and Lack of Resources"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Junior Club Leader in Newbury, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Nuffield Health part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    My colleagues were very positive and I had very flexible working hours. The children I was in looking after were also a blessing and I recommend this for anyone with an early interest in childcare who is still at school/college.

    Cons

    Management was far below the standard of any other job I have ever had. Everyone in a management role is there because of who they know rather than their ability. This means that there are not only underqualified people in high-up positions, but there is no whistleblowing - incidents which should have been formally dealt with were often dealt with informally or not at all and people in much lower positions were left to pick up the pieces.

    Continue reading
    Nuffield Health2019-10-02
  9. "Low Pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Personal Trainer 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Nuffield Health part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Gym floor shifts provide a basic stable income. In-house training is also a bonus.

    Cons

    The company will increase the price of personal training at any given time and the PTs are not given a higher percentage.

    Nuffield Health2019-09-17
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Receptionist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Client Services Administrator in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Nuffield Health full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Corporate Branch - great business environment - friendly staff - free gym membership & a £5 membership for a partner - not too stressful of a job - weekends off

    Cons

    - can be clicky - few issues with management around accountability and methods of discipline - repetitive - given responsibility without incentive - "Pay or rewards"

    Continue reading
    Nuffield Health2019-09-10
Found 233 reviews