Cover image for Nubik
Logo

Nubik

Is this your company?

Nubik

Add a Review

Nubik Employee Reviews about "nubik"

Updated Nov. 25, 2021

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 66 of over 66 reviews
4.6
94% Recommend to a Friend
93% Approve of CEO

Found 8 of over 66 reviews

4.6
94%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
Nubik President Katie Bussières (no image)
Katie Bussières
44 Ratings
Pros
  • "Work-life balance company culture(in 12 reviews)

  • "We can work from home, it's great having work balance and avoid commutes(in 5 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Could improve monthly internal communications but Nubik days (quarter all-hands meetings) are helping(in 3 reviews)

  • "Working remotely is not for everyone(in 3 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

    The latest conversations about Tech

    Join the conversation on

    Tech

    1y

    a 

    Technical Account Manager

    Being a woman in tech, I only recently started advocating for myself at work about advancement opportunities. Because of this I wanted to ask this question to my male counterparts. When you have 1:1's with your direct reports and talk about career growth / aspirations what is your managers’ response typically? I’d like to gauge how my experience (negative) differs from others. For instance are you met with blockades, enthusiasm, dread, etc?

    497

    70 Comments

    Tech

    470.6K Members 

    Ask candid career questions

    -1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/technology/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.com&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Industry-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=Nubik~833683
    Join the conversation on

    Reviews about "nubik"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great Company!

      Nov. 17, 2021 - Salesforce Consultant in Montreal, QC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great team, work/life balance, benefits, and fully remote!

      Cons

      I have been with Nubik for less than a year and I have not noticed anything con.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great Company - Salesforce Consultants

      Nov. 15, 2021 - Senior Consultant in Toronto, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Nice people, great level of support by management, quality of customers, good salary and WLB is a priority here

      Cons

      Could improve monthly internal communications but Nubik days (quarter all-hands meetings) are helping.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. Join the Nubik team
      See Our Latest Jobs
    4. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Remote Office

      Nov. 25, 2021 - Commercial Controller in Montreal, QC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Nubik offers great collaboration across teams, their is a lot of emphasis on True team spirt, and making employees feel at home and making work a fun place to be. Management is very transparent and supportive of their teams. They truly believe in the work/life balance. They believe in giving back to the community and to their employees. Remote work and two weeks off during the holidays.

      Cons

      Not the best benefits but they are improving. Lots of meetings which makes it difficult to do extra work sometimes

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great company in-flux

      Aug. 23, 2020 - Salesforce Consultant in Quebec, QC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - People, people, people! I love my co-workers; they are very kind, funny and always available to support - There are many different Salesforce clouds that Nubik implements, which mean it's a great place to learn more about Salesforce and jump on multi-cloud projects - Bonuses and exams covered - Seems as if senior management are listening to employees and project implementation best practices are being brought onboard - Collaborative and fun company culture; twice-annual company day where we have strategy talks and updates - They really invest in employees if the employee makes a good case for it

      Cons

      - Sometimes sales people often miss key requirements in SOWs, causing projects to be undersold/under-scoped leading to awkward client conversations - The benefits are okay, but nothing exceptional. The pay is probably ok for Quebec, but if you live in another province, you may have to push hard for your true worth. - If you work in Canada in a province outside of Quebec, be prepared to have a large amount of tax withheld from each paycheck based on Quebec tax laws. You can claim it back as a tax rebate during tax season though.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Loved working at Nubik!

      Jun. 15, 2020 - Salesforce Consultant in Montreal, QC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Extraordinary company atmosphere, leadership lives the values of the company and leads by example, great collaboration tools and internal projects allow everybody to contribute strategically, colleagues are supportive and proactively assist you when needed. Nubik supports everybody equally to pursue its own career path. I can recommend Nubik 100% to everyone looking for a reliable, modern employer with a great work-life balance!

      Cons

      Regrettably, being a foreign citizen I had to leave the company due to a Covid-19 work permit delay

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Great company to work for

      Sep. 19, 2017 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexible work time, lots of different projects, great people to get help for, management is really on hand and frequently check in to make sure everyone's happy and doing their job the best they can

      Cons

      Seeing as it's 100% remote, it's not necessarily for everyone. Personally I love it, so the only con is you don't get to see your colleagues in person that often (though Nubik has events once every few months for people to gather)

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Nubik Response

      HR Manager

      Thank you for your nice review! We appreciate your feedback.

    8. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Great Company

      Jul. 22, 2015 -  in Montreal, QC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Nubik is a great place to work. They have an awesome team that's like one big family. They are completely remote but use a good set of tools that make it feel like you are working together in person. Benefits, 1K yearly allowance for office supplies, and a lots of vacation time.

      Cons

      Like most consulting agencies, you will go through periods were you have plenty of work and then some were you're waiting for things to do.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Nubik Response

      HR Manager

      Thank you for your review! We appreciate your feedback and we take note of your comments.

    9. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Love my job

      Jul. 9, 2015 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      At Nubik, we are given the space to be autonomous, we receive recognition for our achievements and we are continually encouraged to learn. Great vision. Great people.

      Cons

      Startup companies have their challenges, but it's exciting to be part of a rapidly growing organization.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Nubik Response

      HR Manager

      Thank you for your review! We appreciate your feedback and we take note of your comments.

    Viewing 1 - 8 of 8 English Reviews
    </>Embed

    Popular Careers with Nubik Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Nubik? Share Your Experiences

    Nubik logo
    or

    Reviews by Job Title

    Nubik Photos

    + Add Photo
    Nubik photo of: Nubik is a certified Great Place To Work
    Nubik photo of: Living the dream at Salesforce Dreamforce!
    Nubik photo of: Yah, that's an office
    Nubik photo of: Dreamforce 2016
    Nubik photo of: Yep, this could be your office too.
    Nubik photo of: Remote team WITH an office!
    Nubik photo of: Flashing some gear!
    See All Photos

    Nubik Job Seekers Also Viewed

    Salesforce Logo
    Salesforce

    4.5

    14,540 reviews
    Compare

    Glassdoor has 66 Nubik reviews submitted anonymously by Nubik employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Nubik is right for you.