Nu Skin Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Nu Skin Reviews

Updated Jan 16, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.7
69%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
Nu Skin CEO Ritch Wood (no image)
Ritch Wood
50 Ratings
  1. "Good for part-time"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nu Skin part-time

    Pros

    flexible working hours, really suitable for students

    Cons

    it is a little difficult to develop the stranger market

    Advice to Management

    it is really good now.

    Nu Skin2018-03-07
  2. "Amazing company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Conflcits Atty 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nu Skin full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    They care about their employees

    Cons

    There are no cons. This truly is an amazing company.

    Advice to Management

    They are doing an amazing job

    Nu Skin2020-01-17
  3. "Excellent Company, great perks"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Product Manager in Provo, UT

    I have been working at Nu Skin full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Excellent company to work, awesome colleagues, great benefits.

    Cons

    Extra hours at times to meet deadlines

    Nu Skin2020-01-08
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Custodial Supervisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Agents Assistant in Provo, UT
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Nu Skin full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Night shift, free product, benefits, great PTO,

    Cons

    Night shift, becomes mundane, too many projects expected in insufficient time, cleaning equipment needs replacing, job title doesn’t matter you’re not really in charge of anyone, you are a custodian

    Advice to Management

    Learn to take advice from the employees who do the job on how to make the job better. Just because you’re a manager or director doesn’t mean that you know everything and have all of the correct answers.

    Nu Skin2020-01-10
  5. "Good to their employees, manage time strictly"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Call Center Representative in Provo, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Nu Skin part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    They give great benefits at Christmas and are excellent to their employees.

    Cons

    Manage time very cautiously. They kind of have you under your thumb.

    Nu Skin2019-12-22
  6. "Good but not great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Provo, UT
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Nu Skin full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    For a call center it is good, a lot more relaxed than most call centers I've heard about. Lot's of perks like parties, big Christmas bonuses, free food, etc.

    Cons

    Not a lot of room to grow Lots of reorganization changes as of late They don't focus a lot on individual employees In the end it is still a call center

    Advice to Management

    Try to focus more on individual employees and utilize their strengths instead of trying to force them into the same cookie cutter standard

    Nu Skin2019-12-29
  7. "Great environment to work in"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Provo, UT
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nu Skin part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Great benefit - Friendly work environment - No mandatory overtime working - Promotion in the company

    Cons

    - Shifts not flexible - Demanding customers

    Nu Skin2019-12-10
  8. "A genuine Force for Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Analyst in Tokyo
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Nu Skin full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Culture focused on the human, good work life balance, opportunities to be involved in innovative projects, dynamic atmosphere

    Cons

    HR talent acquisition, career management and manager training function inexistent, many projects lack clear ownership creating accountabilities issues, strong siloing among some of the teams can be challenging.

    Advice to Management

    An absence of clear HR strategy for talent development creates the risk of losing your best people.

    Nu Skin2019-11-16
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Used to be great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Head Floor Sweeper in Provo, UT
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Nu Skin full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Pays well, Drink machines work

    Cons

    Too many to list here

    Nu Skin2019-11-08
  10. "So many positive things"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior User Experience Designer in Provo, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nu Skin full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Growing UX team with support from upper management Great manager A positive working environment with the UX team and Product Teams We are pushed to improve and be innovate as well as data-driven. A pleasure to collaborate with our talented developers The campus is not only beautiful but designed to be very functional. I love the bean bag chairs when my back is bothering me. Great benefits Unlimited PTO Half off at the downstairs cafeteria and the food is quite good! I also love the park-like area surrounding the building to relax during lunch. Great on-site gym. Flexibility

    Show More

    Cons

    I was a bit nervous when layoffs were happening but those seemed to have stopped and the product team is growing again.

    Advice to Management

    I'd love more clear restrictions on how much we customize per market as it can make designing a great experience tricky when everyone wants something different.

    Nu Skin2019-10-21
Found 294 reviews