NortonLifeLock "work life balance" Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

NortonLifeLock Employee Reviews about "work life balance"

Updated Mar 20, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.7
62%
Recommend to a Friend
61%
Approve of CEO
NortonLifeLock CEO Vincent Pilette
Vincent Pilette
51 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "work life balance"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Great place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Intern - Anonymous Intern 

    I worked at NortonLifeLock

    Pros

    Good work life balance and fun

    Cons

    Would like to work with other interns

    NortonLifeLock2018-09-27
  2. "Inside Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Inside Sales Executive in Toronto, ON

    I worked at NortonLifeLock

    Pros

    Great work life balance and culture

    Cons

    Takes forever for things to change

    NortonLifeLock2017-04-24
  3. "Symantec is a great company, with challenges not unlike other technology companies"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NortonLifeLock

    Pros

    - work life balance - great remuneration (salary, benefits, RSUs, ESPP) - smart and talented coworkers - great products in a growing market

    Cons

    There has been lots of change here over the last 4 years. Change will continue now with Silver Lake\Private Equity involvement. Sometimes hard to keep perspective. I don't think the grass is any greener on the other side of the fence. I've been through this at other companies.

    Continue reading
    NortonLifeLock2016-05-27
  4. "Great work experience."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at NortonLifeLock

    Pros

    work life balance , fair management

    Cons

    None , really. Vacation cut. Re orgs.

    Continue reading
    NortonLifeLock2015-04-14
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Poorly managed with a side of non-existent work/life balance."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Linux Security Administrator in Toronto, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at NortonLifeLock full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - You are getting a big name on your resume which = better future job prospects ELSEWHERE. - Also Got to work with some talented individuals within the group.

    Cons

    - Hobbled cloud service that is barely holding together with spit and glue. - No challenge as you are spending most your time trying to keep the infrastructure from falling over. - Micromanagement up the ying yangs. - If you want people looking over your shoulder and having you do things that do not even approach your job description this is your place. - Incompetent Directors always farming out their tasks to others, never taking ownership or responsibility, lacking vision. - Development team leaves much to be desired, Tier 2 and Engineers would be fixing their mistakes most of the time. - Forget work/life balance, no such thing. - Everyone doing their best to jump ship which is sad to see. - NO investment in employee growth or training. .... This was the only job in my years in IT that was truly a waste of time.

    Continue reading
    NortonLifeLock2014-01-04
  6. "It was good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Operations Analyst in Pune
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at NortonLifeLock full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Growth, Knowledge shaing, Work Life Balance

    Cons

    Too many management changes, Sold Out to Broadcom

    Continue reading
    NortonLifeLock2020-03-20
  7. "Great Place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at NortonLifeLock full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Amazing place to work, treat people with equally. You get enough opportunities to explore and learn. Great work life balance

    Cons

    Too frequent management changes, org priorities keeps changing

    NortonLifeLock2020-03-17
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Good work life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Principal Data Scientist in Mountain View, CA
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NortonLifeLock full-time

    Pros

    Work environment was friendly, good work-life balance

    Cons

    random layoffs in every corner as a result of the merger

    NortonLifeLock2020-03-02
  9. "Good company to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - SQA Engineer in Chennai

    I have been working at NortonLifeLock full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good work life balance in this company

    Cons

    Not much to specify about the company

    NortonLifeLock2020-03-04
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Downhill after LifeLock Acquisition"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing Manager in Mountain View, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at NortonLifeLock full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The people I worked with prior to LL coming on board were great. Pretty good work-life balance. Culture was improving.

    Cons

    LL employees were placed in senior management positions but had no idea how to run a global company/brand, except into the ground. LL HR is a joke. Sent out 3 corrected W2s.

    NortonLifeLock2020-03-09
Found 747 reviews