Northrop Grumman Reviews

Updated Jun 5, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.7
74%
Recommend to a Friend
84%
Approve of CEO
Northrop Grumman CEO Kathy Warden
Kathy Warden
270 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "As with any large corporation, there is a disconnect with upper management on some issues(in 130 reviews)

  • "Building feels uncomfortably archaic, definitely aware of the large company bureaucracy(in 110 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "-"

    4.0
     

    I have been working at Northrop Grumman

    Pros

    Very good place to work

    Cons

    No major issues come to mind

    Northrop Grumman2018-07-03
  2. "Human Resources"

    3.0
     

    I worked at Northrop Grumman for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Decent base pay and benefits

    Cons

    Continuously changing policies and procedures and changes don't always add value.

    Northrop Grumman2015-08-19
  3. "Good Company and Good engineers to work with"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Devops Engineer in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Northrop Grumman full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Getting to set up virtual environments and keep them running. If you need something to get the job done management will actually get it for you.

    Cons

    Sometimes have to work as "IT" in environments you create/are in charge of due to no IT department for said environments.

    Northrop Grumman2020-06-05
  4. "Secure Job in Difficult Times"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cyber Systems Administrator in Sacramento, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Northrop Grumman full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Get to work with talented team members.

    Cons

    Can be difficult to transition into a different position outside of your initial program.

    Northrop Grumman2020-06-04
  5. "Great Place!"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Project Manager in Palmdale, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Northrop Grumman full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Very Military friendly place to work

    Cons

    Transition is a bit difficult

    Continue reading
    Northrop Grumman2020-06-05
  6. "Good place to work"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Administrative Assistant in Palmdale, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Northrop Grumman full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The Culture was one that suited me.

    Cons

    The pay was okay but could be better.

    Northrop Grumman2020-06-03
  7. "Amazing work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Manager-HR in Casablanca
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Northrop Grumman full-time

    Pros

    Wow, its a very good workplace I had a lot of information in my mind to applique in my life.

    Cons

    I think there is a problem of time management so I hope to fix that

    Continue reading
    Northrop Grumman2020-05-31
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Would recommend at any level, great employer"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Human Resources Business Partner in Redondo Beach, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Northrop Grumman full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Strong leadership, transparent communication, proactive managers, good pay and benefits, holiday shutdown, 9/80 schedule, clear career paths

    Cons

    Some processes have unnecessary red tape, strict regulations can limit available business solutions

    Continue reading
    Northrop Grumman2020-05-27
  9. "Flexible work schedule"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Logistics Engineer in San Diego, CA
    Recommends

    I have been working at Northrop Grumman full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great flexibility on work schedule

    Cons

    I do not have one at the moment.

    Northrop Grumman2020-05-29
  10. "Still Developing"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manufacturing Engineer in Palmdale, CA
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Northrop Grumman full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Plenty of opportunities to grow and lead projects with good visibility

    Cons

    Small and increasingly young workforce. There is little training and new hires immediately start running projects

    Continue reading
    Northrop Grumman2020-05-29
Found 4849 reviews