Northrop Grumman Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Northrop Grumman Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 4357 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
72%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
Northrop Grumman CEO Kathy Warden
Kathy Warden
31 Ratings
Pros
  • "Working the 9/80 schedule is wonderful, because you have 3 day weekends every other week(in 338 reviews)

  • "Great benefits and work-life balance(in 319 reviews)

Cons
  • "Also, upper management never seems to have much interest in the lower folk(in 121 reviews)

  • "large company not always easy to move up(in 95 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "-"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Northrop Grumman

      Pros

      Very good place to work

      Cons

      No major issues come to mind

      Northrop Grumman2018-07-03
    • "Human Resources"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I worked at Northrop Grumman for more than 20 years

        Pros

        Decent base pay and benefits

        Cons

        Continuously changing policies and procedures and changes don't always add value.

        Northrop Grumman2015-08-19
      • "Investment in employees and upward mobility"

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Current Employee - Industrial Engineer in Baltimore, MD
          Recommends
          Positive Outlook

          I have been working at Northrop Grumman full-time for more than 4 years

          Pros

          No unpaid overtime, education assistance, bonuses for high performance, room to move upward or laterally.

          Cons

          Must track your time. Some politics and bureaucracy.

          Northrop Grumman2019-05-20
        • "Love it"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

          I have been working at Northrop Grumman full-time for more than a year

          Pros

          Good benefits, great team environment.

          Cons

          Lots of time in front of a computer.

          Northrop Grumman2019-05-20
        • "Great Company"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Former Employee - Configuration Controller III in Huntsville, AL

          I worked at Northrop Grumman full-time for more than 6 years

          Pros

          Wide range of positions in many different fields, focus on diversity

          Cons

          Difficulty in placing employees within company after a contract is completed

          Advice to Management

          Be more active and have more contact with your contractors that work at customer sites to make them feel part of the Northrop team.

          Northrop Grumman2019-05-16
        • "Review"

          StarStarStarStarStar
            Current Employee - Inspection 

            I have been working at Northrop Grumman full-time

            Pros

            Job security defense contractor in defense industry

            Cons

            Lots of nepotism in hiring

            Advice to Management

            Hire non relatives

            Northrop Grumman2019-05-15
          • Helpful (1)

            "Challenging Projects"

            StarStarStarStarStar
            • Work/Life Balance
            • Culture & Values
            • Career Opportunities
            • Compensation and Benefits
            • Senior Management
            Former Employee - Senior Structural Analysis Engineer in Redondo Beach, CA
            Recommends
            Neutral Outlook
            No opinion of CEO

            I worked at Northrop Grumman full-time for more than 20 years

            Pros

            Interesting work on state-of-the-art projects.

            Cons

            Small percentage raises ~ 3%

            Advice to Management

            Hire the best qualified people; too much diversity crap.

            Northrop Grumman2019-05-12
          • "Software Engineer"

            StarStarStarStarStar
            • Work/Life Balance
            • Culture & Values
            • Career Opportunities
            • Compensation and Benefits
            • Senior Management
            Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
            Recommends
            Positive Outlook
            Approves of CEO

            I have been working at Northrop Grumman full-time for more than 4 years

            Pros

            Good Management Great people to work with

            Cons

            Clearances take forever to come through

            Northrop Grumman2019-05-14
          • Helpful (1)

            "Great company with very supportive managers."

            StarStarStarStarStar
            • Work/Life Balance
            • Culture & Values
            • Career Opportunities
            • Compensation and Benefits
            • Senior Management
            Current Employee - Network Security Analyst in Fairfax, VA
            Recommends
            Positive Outlook
            No opinion of CEO

            I have been working at Northrop Grumman full-time for more than 4 years

            Pros

            Manager pushed me to further my career Was able to work with other teams to gain more knowledge Ability to take certs/classes from a pretty good size of money dedicated to each employee

            Cons

            Pay wasn't as competitive as it once was

            Northrop Grumman2019-05-11
          • "Great Place to Work"

            StarStarStarStarStar
            • Work/Life Balance
            • Culture & Values
            • Career Opportunities
            • Compensation and Benefits
            • Senior Management
            Former Employee - Associate Electrical Engineer in Los Angeles, CA
            Recommends
            Positive Outlook
            Approves of CEO

            I worked at Northrop Grumman full-time for more than 4 years

            Pros

            Great atmosphere, great people, willing to train you up, they give realistic goals, nice work/life balance.

            Cons

            I have no cons for this company.

            Northrop Grumman2019-05-13
          Found 4357 reviews